We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Michelen Chefs, Excellant Food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Churchill's

Churchill's
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
245 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Wow! Michelen Chefs, Excellant Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Location is the best. Ocean, sky, sand and decor and seating very cozy. We had the most delicious food, sauses and deserts on Grand Lucayan Resort. Music from next door bar, very nice and not loud. Cover Charge 35.00 to high per person if staying on this resort!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank whitesand2travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    14
    11
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

A must if you are in Port Lacaya.
I had the baked lobster and my friend had the steak and they were both amazing. Dessert was a chocolate cake that was light and moist. I can not say enough about this place. The staff was so friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank PollyAnna298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great meal, fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

The only down point was that the place was nearly empty! We went for our anniversary and had a fantastic meal. The staff was really nice, the decor was great and my husband was really taken with the steak knifes! (I even got some for him for Christmas!).

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PilouMons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, VA
Level Contributor
128 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“We did not have diner here, just drinks at the bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Very nice piano bar. We have stopped hear 4 evenings in a row for a night cap and some very good music.

Elaine our bartender is wonderful. Shared the history of the island and the local knowledge of the best places to visit. The service is exceptional and a very quite, relaxing atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Red d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level Contributor
131 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Not super impressive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

An upscale fine dining restaurant. You have to make reservations. No walk ints. Prix fixe menu is alright, not super impressive. We ordered the steak, lamb, lobster app, chocolate cake & strawberry.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MsVista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Churchill's also viewed

Grand Bahama Island, Bahamas
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Churchill's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing