We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good sandwiches”

Chibah Cafe Coffeehouse & Wine Bar
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Caribbean, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Description: Chibah Cafe Coffeehouse & Wine Bar offers fresh, high quality pastries, Starbucks coffees & drinks, and a breakfast, lunch and dinner menu with a great variety.Start your day with an assortment of breakfast pastries, or sit down and relax for lunch with your choice of tasty soups or hot sandwiches and fresh and savoury salads.Established in March 2012, Chibah Cafe proudly serves freshly brewed Starbucks coffee, soups or hot sandwiches and fresh and savoury salads. Be sure to indulge your sweet tooth from a selection of delicious desserts including fine pastries, cakes, smoothies, cremices, and more!In the evening, our Wine Bar offers a relaxing atmosphere with a notable selection of international and Chilean wines, tapas and one of a kind desserts.
Sanlucar de Barrameda, Spain
Level Contributor
379 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Good sandwiches”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This cafe serves Starbucks coffee in a small, relaxed environment located in the corner of Port Lucaya marketplace. There is a separate wine bar area.

Service was good- orders are placed at the counter and then they bring the food to you.

The blackened fish sandwich was tasty and the shrimp po sandwich was spicy and good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    7
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chaska, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to start the day”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I would start everyday by stopping in at Chibah. We were greeted each morning by the cheerful staff who always took time to visit with us. Each morning we would have a white chocolate mocha and I would have mine with soy. One time I forgot to mention soy when ordering and they remembered! That's awesome :) Their omelets, pancakes, breakfast panini, and french toast were just wonderful. As an afternoon treat we would stop in for the white chocolate mango smoothie - OMG! Thanks Chibah!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice sandwich place with Starbucks!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great sandwiches, crepes and panini's. The sweet potato fries were YUMMY! The location os nice and convenient. The food is good. The coffee is great. The atmosphere is family friendly. Great comfy couches. We paid $30 for lunch for three

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dpelgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A traveler's delight”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I rumbled into the Chibah Cafe with a group of four adults and two kids seeking sugar, coffee, wine, and a place to rest our legs after a day of rambling around Port Lucaya. What I found was a cheerful, comfortable spot that we returned to at least twice more in a four-day span.

What a lovely place. The sandwiches and pastries are excellent and the couches and chairs a salve for sunburned bodies, but my favorite find at the Chibah Cafe was the staff. They were quick with a smile, reliable with their service, and generous with their WiFi passwords.

Go, go, go to this place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sweetbippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Erie, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Home feel with a tropical flavor”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

On a recent cruise to the Bahamas my friend and I went in search of a cup of coffee. The cruise ship's coffee was mediocre and we hadn't had anything decent since we had left home. Imagine our surprise to find a Starbucks in the marketplace!! I had a wonderful veggie omlette and coffee for under ten dollars. My friend was thrilled with her choice as well. The quality of the food was excellent, the wait staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful even though it was incredibly busy. The only complaint was the internet. How cool that they have a couple computers for patrons' use, I thought. But, although I waited between 5 and 10 minutes, I couldn't get logged on. Oh well, shouldn't be reading my emails in paradise! I highly recommend this little gem to anyone visiting Port Lucaya.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank animalsafety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chibah Cafe Coffeehouse & Wine Bar also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing