We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Bishop's on the Beach
Cuisines: Caribbean
Restaurant details
Columbus, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

Great food and at reasonable prices. The staff is friendly and very hard working for your needs. Our waitress was also the bartender , and chef and the food was great! Prices are lower than what you find at tourist traps plus the view is great with the beach a few feet away

Helpful?
Thank koby001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    0
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Gorgeous beachside bar”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We went here with our guide, Hida, after a long day of sightseeing the East End of GBI. It was nice to sit outside and have a few cold ones on a gorgeous beach. We also had conch fritters which were delicious. Would love to go back when we weren't the only folks there.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, ca
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great little ( local's) secret!”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

What do they say? Location, location, location. My friends loved the fried salmon and conch salad. I preferred snorkeling out front with the... Baby turtle! Nice waitress which was the only thing we found hard to com by here. Ya gotta go to the east end and see this place; adorable.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank wahinisis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best place of the whole trip”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We were told about this place by a person at Hertz so we took off to see. To me and my husband it was the most beautiful place we saw. Had conch fritters and COLD beer.If we ho back to Freeport it would be our only go to place.Someone you says anything about this place negative just can't see the real beauty of this place

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

You cannot beat the views, the people and the food. What an incredible find. A group of our friends took a cruise and stopped in Freeport. Thank goodness we rented a van and stumbled upon the national park and this little piece of paradise. The food was fantastic- the most fresh fish that just melted in your mouth. Great drinks- especially the local brew "Sands" and excellent staff. Grab a bite, take a walk on the beach then pass out in the hammock. You can't beat Bishop's!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsFDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bishop's on the Beach also viewed

Grand Bahama Island, Bahamas
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Bishop's on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing