We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Reef Atlantis - Overall Great Place:”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Traveled to Atlantis with wife and twin 9 y/0 girls 11/3-11/7 which is just the right amount of days. Took a cab/SUV from airport ($45) with a stop for supplies. The Reef was pretty empty because many people canceled b/c of the storm Sandy. We had a studio and they gave us an ocean view room. Studio is very nice size with balcony, pullout couch, large bathroom with tub and two sinks, dishes, dishwasher, iron, safe, silverware, plates, and coffeemaker. The staff was super nice. We had a problem with the INTERNET connection and they tried very hard to fix it but it kept cutting out. They did not charge us for the limited INTERNET we did get.

Pools and beach by The Reef are very nice and quite. The water slides were a big hit with the kids and even a lot of fun for adults. There is a large pool over by the Royal Towers that is being repaired. The marina area has some nice stores and restaurants and is a pleasant place to walk around at night. Felt very safe on the grounds even at night.

The food is ridiculously expensive, $4 for regular Starbucks coffee, and while we did get a great rate for our room, everything is extra, $15 for gym use, fee for maid service, $20 for Wifi, $30 to use spa whirlpool, and there is 15% gratuity on EVERYTHING you buy, even a pack of gum. I knew this going in, so it didn't bother me but if you get a great deal to go to the Atlantis, you should be aware of these extra charges that will add to the cost of your vacation.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skimat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,642)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

999 - 1,005 of 1,642 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is our second visit to the Altantis, we first stayed in the orginal hotel the Beech Tower over 15 years ago.

Now we visited the The Reef with kids in tow and they loved every minute, its expensive to eat out but who cares your on vacation.

We probably go again in a few years and stay at The Cove.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband got a great deal off of CheapCaribbean.com to stay in The Corals at the Atlantis. Loved the Atlantis but since nothing is included they nickle and dime you for everything. The same bottle of water you can get at the little grocery store by the straw market that is $1 costs $7 if you drink the one left in your room. Internet is not included and costs $20 a day. Restaurants are top notch with no prices listed.. makes you to scared to eat at one. We ate lunch at the pool side bar/grill had two sandwich/burger and fries that came up to $35. We went to the little grocery store to buy drinks and things for breakfast and snacks to off set our food costs. The water park is awesome. Especially the wavy lazy river. Beach is fantastic. I just wished this could be an all inclusive resort. The best place to stay is The Cove, also the most costly. Rooms are top notch.

Room Tip: Stay at the Comfort Inn literally next door to The Corals. You'll get breakfast and internet in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Budafly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Loved the Reef. Nice room, great balcony, outstanding view! Comfy bed, slept like a baby. I really like the location, but it is away from a lot of the action so if you are looking for a quieter spot this is it.
My one complaint was that there was no restaurant or bar in the Reef tower. Only Starbucks. If you wanted a bite to eat or a night cap you had to go over to the Cove. Which became an issue when Sandy hit. We had to go thru underground tunnels over to the Cove for the only restaurant that was open (mosaics) for both towers and it was kind of a pain not having a place to hang in our own tower.
On that note, the staff handled the hurricane with much patience and trademark Bahamian good humor.
The only thing that really ticked me off was they charge $20.00 per night for internet, which we REALLY needed with the upcoming hurricane. And FYI the starbucks in the tower does not have free internet.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank northportgirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

was here in Aug (yes i know, my review is late). Travelled with my husband and another couple. Although we wanted to stay at the Cove, the Reef was the best. We had an amazing room and view and the Atlantis resort is amazing! So much to see and do. In seeing all the kids at the water park/lazy river, i kinda wished my kids were with me.....but this is one place i would say enjoy without them. Had dinner a few times at Carmine's (great family style italian food). Mesa grill was really good. Had dinner one night at Ocean's One & Only (really really good). Looking forward to heading back really soon!

Room Tip: ask for a room high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Staying at the Reef was so worth it and fun i highly recommend it to anyone who wants to save a little money on food (do a little grocery shopping on your way from the airport to the hotel to a local supermarket.... it's so worth it), want to relax (the reef shares with the cove two private pools away from all the people in the main attractions of Atlantis and a private beach) and wanna have fun (water attractions, dolphin cay, casino, aura nightclub, great restaurants and the fabulous aquariums)! The staff all around the resort is great and they'll do anything to please you. If you wanna eat authentic Bahamian food i suggest you take a little walk to the other side of the bridge to Potter's Cay. The people there are so much fun and alive... i guarantee you that it's gonna be one of the best meal you'll have in the Bahamas! Go to Mackenzie's he serves the best conch salad and the crab and rice is to die for. If you ever wanna go downtown Nassau for some shopping try the ferry instead of taking a taxi. It's a lot cheaper, the view is great and i bet you'll learn interesting stuff from the story teller on the boat.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My family, 2 adults and a 9 yeat old son, choose to stay in the Reef building at Atlantis. We had a studio suite on the 16th floor with a mafnificant view of both the ocean and the Dolphin Cay attraction. The suite had a fully equipped kitchen, king bed, separate shower and soaking tub and table/chairs. The balcony had a small table/2 chairs. The Reef is a newer building that is suited to families. The Reef has its own pools and beach and is somewhay removed from the main resort attractions. To visit the main builidng that house the casino, etc. you need to take a resort bus. Fortunately, the buses are readily available. The value in lodging at the Reef is the kitchen. Food at Atlantis and elsewhere is very expensive. You can save some money by bringing breakfast, lunch and snack items. There is a liquor store and small market in a shopping center across from the Marina Village for other supplies. The only eating/drinking venue in the Reef is a Starbucks. There is a small sundry shop where you can buy packaged food, drinks. souveniers, etc. Atlantis charges a resort fee, in our case $36 per day, and a gratuity of 15% on everything, so there is no need to tip extra. We were fortunate to have good weather during our Columbus weekend that lent itself to full use of the water park and other outiside attractions and facilities. Our only excursion was a snorkeling trip to Stuart's Cove. After a 45 minute bus ride, we ventured out by boat to 3 different sites. The snorkeling was good but not great. The highlight was floating while reef sharks swam below. Atlantis is a one of a kind resot that should be experienced. Just bring your wallet!

Room Tip: Determine how you will use the room, how much time you will spend in the room, where you want to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Desaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
1.0 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#6 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,664 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,861 reviews
4.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
#1 of 37 in Nassau
338 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection

Address: 1 Casino Drive, New Providence Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#2 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#2 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#4 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range: $433 - $893 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on Paradise Beach, guests of The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection enjoy miles of white sand and ocean in their backyard with all the wonder and excitement of Atlantis on their front doorstep. Our Bahamas resort hotel features studios, one and two bedroom suites that offer all the conveniences of home with a full kitchen or kitchen area complete with linens, cookware, table settings, refrigerator and private balconies with water views. Guests of The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection enjoy a semi-private pool, shared only with The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection and a Starbucks lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Reef Atlantis Hotel Paradise Island
Reef Atlantis Paradise Island
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing