We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pros and Cons of Atlantis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Just spent 5 days with my family at the Atlantis Resort for spring break. Stayed at the Coral Towers which was fine since you are spending most of your time outside. The cheapest value meal plan is approx. $100 per person per day. We selected to pay as you go and ended up only paying $ 100 per day for two (savings 50%). Breakfast was dunkin donuts at $5 per person (one block away), Lunch was pizza or hamburger combo on-site by the lazy river pool $10 per person and dinner was Murrys Deli on-site (great food and service by Jordan) at $ 35 per person. By bottles of water and/or soda at one of the stores near the dunkin donuts with the coke cola sign on the door. $1.50 a bottle. Beware of extra fees (gratuity $15 and $47 utility service fees) at check-out. This was $62 per day. Also, pack a snack bag before you leave home. Excellent service by Kens Limo to and from the airport that we reserved prior to the trip.

Room Tip: We got there at 9 am and was able to get early check in and enjoyed the rest of the day
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,591)
There are newer reviews for Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,338 - 1,344 of 2,591 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

family of four just returned. coral towers dated but well maintained. found all staff (inside and out) to be friendly and accommodating. grounds were well maintained. springbreak time, crowded but not too bad. get your poolside chairs early! food is $$$. save money by eating dunkin donuts, marina pizzeria and johnny rockets. would recommend. take a cab from airport. bring snacks and ask for tap water with lots of ice (no charge) compared to $$$ bottled water

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank afromen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

You basically get what you pay for in the Coral Towers. Outdated rooms, loud AC and if you don't ask for a view that doesn't over look the pool area and loading dock you will not sleep. Be prepared for extras for everything you can imagine, was waiting for an air fee. The resort itself is amazing, great beaches, the pools, aquariums, and attractions if you are not there on business and get some free time. Staff is less than helpful and you are made to feel like you are asking too much of them.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We spent 5 days at Atlantis (Coral Towers) in February 2014. Our room was very nice, super clean, great decor and comfortable beds. The employees at Atlantis are all so friendly and eager to serve you. It's a very big place, but their friendliness makes it feels like a small town! As other reviewers mentioned, the food can be expensive, but it is overall very good. We eat GF and the cooks and serving staff were all very attentive to our needs. When we added up our cost of staying at Atlantis compare to an all inclusive quality resort, we didn't see a big difference. We would go back anytime.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our room which had a nice view on the harbour with south exposure (so our bathing suits w...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClaireM L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Atlantis is a great place, if you like water and water activities. Intense slides and water park area, while crowded, the lines are not too long. Plenty of pools and lounge chairs the week we were there. Plenty of other water activities as well. They have plenty of restaurants, but FOOD will kill you if you have a family. (example $37 for Mongolian Beef). We went to Anthonys's and other spots in the Marina for more moderately priced food.

They have some night time entertainment, a full blown movie theatre with nearly current movies, a comedy club, and other entertainment. Also a great casino, so plenty to do at night as well.

My only recommendation, DO NOT pay for a water view. The management considers ANY room where you can see the smallest bit of water (pool, pond, lagoon, maybe even toilet) a water view.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mcchuck2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stayed here when I was 18 (that was 12 years ago). Since then I have traveled the Caribbean almost yearly. In my travels, I have found that for the price, you can get a much better hotel on other Islands.
The staff was rude and considering I don't have high expectations of how people treat others, I can tell you I was shocked by how rude they were.
The food was OK.
The best was very beautiful.
I think you can get a better experience for a better price on other Caribbean islands.
Keep in mind, I didn't pay for this trip at all, not one dime. It was a company trip that was given to the staff at a law firm I worked for and I was still disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I have stayed many times and purchased several different packages. The Atlantis is expensive even when you're on an "all-expenses paid" company trip. You will hear the old adage "everything has to be shipped in" but you can eat across the street at the strip mall much cheaper.

The resort is enormous with the older Beach Tower on one end and the Reef and Cove buildings at the other. I found the Coral Towers to be the most central location. This building is basically shaped like a "T" with the top of the "T" offering harbor-side, ocean, and roof-top views. The length of the "T" can offer pool and/or ocean views and the bottom of the "T" mostly full ocean views. Although the lobby only has a small, quiet bar and lounge, it is a reasonable walking distance from the casino, restaurants, and marina. There are two Starbucks close by (one in lower level of Coral Towers and one in Marina)

Finally, watch the bottom-line on your "special offer" as the Atlantis adds a considerable surcharge and taxes. You are better off comparing bottom-line on Trip Advisor before you book directly through the Atlantis. You get the same treatment, consideration, and upgrades (if available) so keep the money in your pocket - you will need it when you get there!!

Room Tip: I like an oceanview room but the pool view has more activity
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rvclita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.5 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,833 reviews
5.1 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection

Address: 1 Casino Drive, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Coral Towers, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range: $280 - $565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 693
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection is a centrally located hotel on Paradise Island and within the Atlantis resort. We offer contemporary, relaxed accommodations within a tropically casual atmosphere. Guestrooms have one king or two queen beds with sitting areas and full balconies with water or terrace views. Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection is just steps away from marine exhibits, a seven-acre snorkeling lagoon, BLU Pool, water slides, the Crystal Court Shops, Marina Village, the casino and several casual and gourmet dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Coral Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Coral Hotel
Atlantis Coral Resort
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing