We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Beautiful resort”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Beautiful resort, amazing aquariums, great service, great water park and pools, outrageously expensive meals! We had the meal plan; the best restaurants were Murray's Deli and the Market Place. Virgil's food was good but the portions were enough to feed a family of eight and there was only three of us. Snorkels at the Cove. Amazing and a must do. We did the sea otter experience. It was fun but expensive.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    767
    950
    445
    223
    159
See reviews for
1,363
642
38
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (772)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Weston
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The overall package is great. Room, Rapids River, Lacy River, Beach Access (nice beach), Casino and plenty for the family. We visited a handful of restaurants and we always engaged in something. However, since the rooms are lowered to get you there, you will experience a high price in just about everything. Food & Drinks are not anywhere near normal prices. But if you learn how to shop a little, pick and choose wisely, you and your family will have a blast of a time. Relaxed everyday!!! Great 5 days off, just as always - too short. Its our second trip, once a year for us. Its now our Aug/Sep trip.

Room Tip: Research what type environment you want, and how much you want to spend. The Cove is higher, but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is my second trip to the Atlantis. The first time we stayed at the Royal Towers. This visit we were at the Coral Towers - great proximity to the marina, the casino and not far from the water features. Some staff were either exceptionally helpful but most were not that friendly even though we were told by everyone including staff that it was a little quieter now. Restaurant reservations at the towers and various hotels were impossible to get and yet we saw many empty tables. The Marina on the other hand offered very friendly service and reservations were easier to come by.

The lazy river and tower power were lots of fun and hearing all the kids laughing and having a great time was a delight.

I was disappointed for the most part by the attitude of staff - maybe it had been a tough summer. We had no hot water two evenings and one morning but the rooms were well cared for by housekeeping staff. I would give it another try but would wait for an internet special.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful place with so much to do. Waterpark is fun. Have been there two time with my family (2 kids) Drawback is the increase in the crowds on the days they let cruise ships buy daily passes. I feel they should give a break in price for paying hotel customers those days since the lines at the waterpark get crazy long. They also need to revamp their meal plan. I realize they are trying to be upscale, but it is becoming cost prohibitive considering it only is breakfast & dinner. With kids who don't eat a lot, you end up spending a fortune on exrra food/drinks. At least have the meal gratuities included in the cost of the meal plan because that adds so much more on top of the high cost. They offer a lot of promotions but when try to book them your price is always higher.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twinbeachmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our first time staying in Atlantis. It is a beautiful setting! We had a fun and relaxing vacation! From the time that we landed, until we left, the locals were friendly and most accomodating. The Coral Towers are a bit dated, but they were larger and had and excellent view of the ocean and swimming pools and property. There are plenty of things to do and see, from the sting rays, to the nurse sharks; the water slides to the rapid river! The beach has beautiful white sand and the water is cool and blue. There are plenty of eateries in the resort, but we also enjoyed going out into the city for local foods and gifts. The locals are friendly and very helpful without being pushy!

Room Tip: Rooms in the Coral Towers were quiet and roomier!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell13549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I put off going and hate I waited soooooo long. Did my reservations and was skeptical after reading some reviews of using agencies, the room would not be nice. I am glad I did, the room was in the Coral Tower, Water view and assigned 11 floor Room 312, view of all of the property and beautiful sunset views. The stingray experience from my balcony, and view of the Royal, the Reef, and all of the property. I too like other reviewers, if you can upgrade to the waterview go for it. All food choices were great, had dinner one night at Dune at the One and Only, great experience. I did all of the Chef's places and was not disappointed. The best Shusi I have ever eaten at NUBO. Make reservations when you check in especially if there is an experience you wish to have and part of a large party. I will return again to continue the experience.

Room Tip: If you have no problem with heights the views are great. Away from Ice and elevators due to the exub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MATBWB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spent a week vacation with my children and grandchildren. The hotel grounds are fantastic and the beaches beautiful. The hotel itself is kept nicely but it is not superb. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurants are generally good but the biggest problem is the cost of the hotel and all the services. The quality of everything does not justify the cost.

Room Tip: The Coral Towers is only one of the buildings in this hotel. It is possible that the Royal is better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zev L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.5 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,740 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
5.1 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection

Property: Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Address: 1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Coral Towers, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 693
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coral Towers at Atlantis are centrally located and offer contemporary, relaxed accommodations within a tropically casual atmosphere. Guestrooms have one king or two queen beds with sitting areas and full balconies with water or terrace views. Coral Towers is just steps away from marine exhibits, a seven-acre snorkeling lagoon, BLU Pool, water slides, the Crystal Court Shops, Marina Village, the casino and several casual and gourmet dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Coral Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Coral Hotel
Atlantis Coral Resort
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing