We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel room was clean, comfortable and overall in good location on the Atlantis property. A bit overwhelming at first trying to navigate property but well worth the exploring. The lazy river is GREAT!! Stay away from the beach unless you enjoy being harassed the whole time by locals. The staff was not very friendly or helpful and some just completely rude. Very overpriced food items, be prepared to pay outrageous prices for basic meals

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wvuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,553 - 1,559 of 2,653 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

I have to say it's difficult to find something negative to write about this place. The service was top notch. Everyone was constantly tending to your needs. They were all extremely friendly and willing to go the extra mile if need be. I read negative reviews about the service, but that must have changed dramatically as not one employee gave us a bad experience. Well done Atlantis!
The grounds keeping is fantastic. The numerous restrooms located throughout the property are always clean and supplied. I would say that the "oldest" or "dated" property is the Beach Tower. There facilities keep use updating and the pool section of that property is pretty lame. The lazy river there is a snoozer!
The "aquaadventure" section of Atlantis is great. The only negative here is they let the cruise folks use the facilities. There are way too many of them coming to Atlantis so it spoils the splendor and relaxation of those actually staying in one of the towers. No cruisers!!! That said, if you know when the cruise folks are visiting, you can avoid them. They don't come everyday.
I felt the money spent on the Coral Tower was well spent.

The food pricing is a total rip off. They charge a premium price for sub par food. It's pretty poor quality food and we ate at Carmine's and Virgils which are supposed to be "fine food" restaurants.

Room Tip: Bring some food, or have the taxi stop by the market on the way to Atlantis. It will save you a ton...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Ok, so where to start?

I'm from Canada and am 23 years old. I stayed at the Atlantis paradise hotel for 4 nights and 5 days with my mother and brother (21) in late July and just got back yesterday. Let me begin by saying that I also did a lot of research and read many comments on trip advisors before booking, because lets face it, everyone knows this resort isn't cheap, but honestly it was worth every single penny. If you have to do one vacation in your life, let this be the one. Everything exceeded my expectations. The beach is gorgeous: beautiful white sand and crystal clear water. The water is probably somewhere around 88-90 degrees (very warm), not many seashells and barely any seaweed. There are always plenty of chairs, so no need to go down at 7 am to put towels. The staff and service is impeccable. You truly feel like you are a queen or king. The bahamian people really go out of their way to always greet you and make sure you are 100% satisfied with your stay. I'm from Quebec, so I'm very use to bad service and miserable people and this was such a wonderful change. In just 5 days, my brother and I met and became friends with so many people who work on the resort. What about the pools you may ask? Um.. I think I read somewhere that there are like 11 pools. Needless to say, once again there are plenty of room and chairs for everyone to sit on. No need to go put your towels in the early AM, you will always have a sunny or shady place to sit in. The activities are a little on the expensive side, but not any different than in Mexico or any other sunny destinations. You do have to book them in advance though, because there are selected departure times that fill up very quickly so if you would like to swim with dolphins or snorkel the ruins better book in advance. We did the behind the myths tour with Travel Evans, which basically explains to you the myth behind Atlantis as you tour the ruins and the dig and get to learn a bunch of cool facts about marine animals. You finish by visiting the animal hospital, which is beyond amazing! Travel really knows his stuff about Atlantis and explains really well, I would definitely recommend it. It costs only 29 dollars (not sure about kids rate) and you really learn a lot. You also get two free professional pictures taken (these are complimentary to the tour). As for the restaurants, I personally don't find them that expensive. If anyone has travel to Quebec, expect prices similar to baton rouge, jack astors, mozza, elixor, etc. Obviously, there are those restaurants of 50-80$ a plate, but you have so much selection that if that isn't in your budget you wont be limited. There are many restaurants which average 12-25 a plate (which are delicious), and you can get a very good salad, wrap, or burger at johnny rockets for about 10-14 dollars. For breakfast, you can go to Starbucks and get a morning sandwich, or you can have continental breakfasts which can cost 10-15 a person (again, for me that is the same as going out for breakfast here) or you can go to see grapes for the breakfast buffet and pay 25 per person. Here, you really have an all you can eat sit down buffet. This is perfect for those with a very strong appetite. Very big selection and food is always 100% fresh. For the popular restaurants such as Carmines, and Chopstix please book in advance if you do not want to eat at 8 or 9. We didn't mind it, because we are all adults and like to leave the beach around 5:30-6, but for those traveling with kids might want to get earlier reservations. There is plenty shopping and a huge casino for those whose pockets will allow for. Also, there are clubs, lounges, arcades, a movie theatre and a bunch of activities to keep the little ones happy. Among them there are a build-a-bear toy store, pottery making and glass making centre cooking class and some type of car racing/building class as well. Everything is on the resort so you never need to leave, which is great for those who do not feel comfortable leaving (even though I saw many people do so). Often, in the morning you saw people returning from Dunkin doughnuts, so for those who love and prefer DD there is one very close by. The hotel is just out of this world. For those who love sea creature or are interested in marine biology you will be in heaven. There are sharks, turtles, sting rays, and millions of other marine animals surrounding you everywhere you go. Also, I would like to mention that Atlantis does a lot for the environment and animal rehabilitation. All animals are eventually released into the wild, there stay in paradise is temporary just as ours is :) To finish up, people often have questions about the rooms. In the coral towers, I was very satisfied: beds and pillows were comfortable, sheets were always clean, mini bar always full, and plenty of towels. No mold or weird stains anywhere. At the beach, there are pedlars, but they do not harass you. Simply, be kind and say no thank-you, and they will leave you alone no problem. We did the banana boat and jet skiing and the machines are perfectly safe so no need to worry.

This was my first time in Bahamas, and my family and I are already talking about returning next year!

Thank-you to everyone at the resort for making our stay in paradise truly out of this world!!!

Amanda

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My wife and I visited the Atlantis from our Cruise. We took the ferry from Nassau, be carefull with the ferry, hard to get on and off the boat. We walked around The Island for a while and went to the Atlantis. We have been there a few times and it is still one of the best resorts I have seen. We walked around some stopped by the casino, nice place to gamble, we went down by the dock are and sat for a while and had a slice of pizza, nice cruise stop, had a good time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank millerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I read about the hotel, expensive food and crowds before arriving but was still disappointed by the hotel accommodations. The Coral Towers rooms are no better than a Holiday Inn. The grounds and beach are beautiful but there are so many smokers and cigarette butts it is gross. There is smoking at all the hotels and it smelled even in the non-smoking rooms. Stay elsewhere and go to Atlantis for the day. The one bit of advice I did take was to use Cheryl Ferguson for transportation. Her and her husband were amazing. Picked us up, gave us very reasonable prices, suggested places to eat and visit and transported us all over the island. Very professional....if we ever go back that is the one thing I would not change.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3jojo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We've just returned from a week at Atlantis.
Huge kudos to Debra and Matt and Shinari who made our vacation so wonderfully memorable!

We had an awesome 2bedroom/2bath suite in Coral Towers -- top floor, lots of terraces with gorgeous views. ( we got an awesome rate or could not have afforded this room)

I did a lot of research before our vacation -- reviews on tripadvisor, on the web site and talked with friends who had stayed at Atlantis as well. Prior to our arrival, we had dinner reservations ( don't miss Seafire Steakhouse and Carmine's), spa appointments (pedicures were nice but nothing to rave about), golf tee tiime ( gorgeous course) , and stingray experience ( feeding and snorkeling with 100+ stingrays and tons of fish -- the feeding part freaked me out but it was super cool!)

Like many others we walked across the street to the grocery store for water and snacks....and ate most of our breakfasts at marina village (Starbucks or Quiznos). Meals at the restaurants are very expensive but we planned for it and weren't surprised/off put.

We spent the rest of our time touring the stunning grounds, enjoying the slides and the Current, playing on the beautiful beach, enjoying the Dig and relaxing.

We found everyone on staff very helpful and friendly.

Atlantis is a great place to vacation!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank kelmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My husband and I just returned from Atlantis with our 2 kids and we had a wonderful vacation there. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. We stayed in an oceanfront room in the coral towers that was clean and nice with an amazing view. There are many dining options to choose from. Most of the restaurants offer kids menus and we went during a time where kids eat which was nice. We all enjoyed the beach and all the pools and water slides. Overall it was a great family vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.5 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#3 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,902 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
5.1 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection

Address: 1 Casino Drive, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Coral Towers, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range: $322 - $512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 609
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to unveil The New Coral, dedicated to multigenerational family fun. From the unconventional flavors of the Bahamas at Sun & Ice in the lobby lounge, to completely renovated rooms and the sparkling private poolscape with cabanas, swim-up bar to grab ice pops and signature drinks – the NEW centerpiece of Atlantis sits beside the white sand beaches of Paradise Island. The Coral has the closest proximity to Marina Village – filled with new Bahamian dining and cultural features, with options for everyone in the family. Unplug. Connect. Rediscover The Coral at Atlantis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Coral Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Coral Hotel
Atlantis Coral Resort
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing