We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“coral towers need a face lift” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Union, Kentucky
Level Contributor
126 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“coral towers need a face lift”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was our 4th trip to the Atlantis, and the first time at the coral towers. Although we love the Atlantis grounds and attractions, the hotel appeared to be in need of an update. The rooms were average size but dated. The bathroom was somewhat small, and there was a musty odor in the hallway , that reminded us of older beach hotels.
On a positive note, the staff were wonderful, and helpful, and the elevator was always there when needed. The location of the coral towers is centrally located, and has easy access to attractions, and the beach. The Marina Village, was very close, and an easy walk, to restaurants, and shops.
Overall, we had a great experience at the Atlantis, but for the price, the hotel could have been better, rather than an expensive comfort inn .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    764
    943
    442
    221
    159
See reviews for
1,355
638
38
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (768)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

The Atlantis Paradise Island is simply a dream island!

The facilities are all over the top! Walking from attraction to attration is an attraction in itself with shark / ray / turtle / fish filled lagoons, tunnels and aquariums everywhere you look! And the actual buildings are a beauty in themselves. You will be blown away for a few days at least while taking in all the sights, sounds and activities!

There are so many things to do! We were there for a week but still felt like we could've stayed a few more days. You can spend a full day at the water park filled with heart rate raising slides and rides and many pools. For most of the rides the actual ride takes second place to its incredibly designed surroundings like slides through shark tanks or being spat out into a cave encased by aquariums.

We read other reviews of unfriendly staff but we didn't interact with one member who was unhelpful or friendly.

The price is a bit rough. To be fair, I only paid for half my stay there because I was attending a conference - but if you can afford the rooms, even if its a slight strecth, I don't think you'll be disappointed with what the island has to offer. Something worth mentioning is that I didn't notice much difference between our Royal Towers room and our Coral Towers room... in some ways the latter was actually nicer - so I would book in the Beach / Coral towers to save money.

Room Tip: Even the rooms that aren't sea facing can have incredible views of the Nassau mainland, bridges...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebluetyphoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

My son and I took a quick trip to The Atlantis this past week and stayed for 4 nights at the Coral Towers at the Atlantis. The hotel was a very good value for the money. About 8 years ago my husband and I stayed in the Royal Towers and I was very disappointed considering how much it cost even at that time. Our room at the Coral Towers was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Unfortunately, we got stuck in a room on the first floor which was very noisy. I booked a "terrace view" room using another website and originally requested a king size bed, however my plans changed and I changed the room to 2 queen beds. Upon check-in they still had me down for a king bed. I was told this was the only terrace view room with 2 beds so I took it. It was on the ground floor and the sliding door didn't lock properly but it did have a safety latch so I didn't bother complaining. We really did not spend much time in the room except to sleep, shower and dress. As far as pros and cons of the Coral Towers here we go:

Pros:
Good price compared to Royal Towers-Reef-Cove, clean rooms, very convenient to Marina Village where there are a lot of dining options (Carmine's, pizza, deli, Johnny Rockets, Ben and Jerry's etc..), Virgil's Restaurant right in the lobby.

Cons:
A little bit of a walk to get to the water slides and fitness center, decor is a little dated but not horrible, no quick breakfast inside hotel-(Starbucks is in lower lobby but the line was out the door when I went so I turned around), they should have an area where you can grab coffee and quick bagel instead of having to order room service or have to go to Murray's deli which we did.

Overall, the Coral Towers was a good value considering you are at the Atlantis. It is centrally located and not as far as the Beach Tower to get to the water slide area. I have the usual complaints about the resort - food way too expensive, the grounds could definitely be cleaner. I understand there are a lot of kids but they really need to clean the grounds better, certain areas near slides smelled like urine (gross!) and the patio areas and walkways need a good power washing! My son (he is 12 1/2 years old) had a great time and was able to go around on the slides without me following him. I would go back to the Atlantis but I would pre order some groceries which would save on breakfast/snacks (another family from my hometown was there at the same time and did this-they saved a lot of money)

It was a great little trip for my son who has been dying to go there. I was looking for a quick trip for his spring break and it was the perfect place to go.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momof3boyscdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

They dont call it Paradise Island for no reason, Atlantis grounds are beautiful and the water park is amazing. The rooms are standard it was two adults on this trip we had a comfy king size bed and it was a flat screen in the room. We did not do the all inclusive because we would take a cab into the area known as fish fry and eat at Twin Brothers best food on the island. some might consider Atlantis pricey but i like the location and the whole experience Atlantis had to offer. overall great stay! Do all the water slides!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ez_m0eb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

I stayed at the Atlantis about 7 years ago and just spent 5 days at the Coral Towers. It seems as if the resort grounds has deteroriated from my last visit; the hotel paint wasn't as vibrant, bird secretion was evident, the Poseidon pool was under repair and a unfavorable scent of algae in the water area. I was also disappointed that while laying at the BLU pool, hoardes of people from the cruise ships would walk through the area. The resort has become too commercialized. The Coral Tower is dated and the windows in the Library at the Reef Library need to be replaced. I also stayed at the resort during a major convention, which resulted in two of the resort restaurants being closed. Even with all of my negative comments, the staff is awesome!! They go out of their way to ensure that you are comfortable and have everything you need. While the room was outdated, it was clean and Estella was an awesome housekeeper. Each day, Estella would shape a towel into a different animal. My 11 year old daughter loved that! Do not buy the meal value plan. Head to Dunkin Donuts for breakfast and eat at the different restaurants at the Marina Village. The beach is ok, but not very large. We couldnt go into the water due to the strong rip tides. After this trip, I am heading back to Aruba.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FerrariFanNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

I recently came back from the Atlantis where I sustained an Open fracture of my foot going down the Drop water slide. Nothing out of the ordinary occurred except my foot slamming into the overhead covering. I would not recommend going down this slide. I probably would have died if I would have hit my head. The first aid was fair, and the nursing staff poor. They took me to the front of the hotel in my wet bathing suit and bare feet and told me to pay for a taxi to the hospital. I have had one surgery and will most likely require 2 more. The hotel was aware of the severity of my injury, and has not followed up to see how I am doing. Definly not worth it!!

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed in the Coral Towers at the Atlantis for a reasonable price. The Coral Towers is centrally located to all of the fun, but because it is a bit older than the newer towers, our group of 12 women were able to get a nice rate, clean rooms with views to die for and we totally enjoyed the Atlantis Resort! This resort is so much for young and old, business or non-business. I will be back one day with my family to enjoy! Loved it!!! The staff was friendly from the wave pool to the casino to the beach, etc. Atlantis does not miss a beat on customer service. So great!

It is expensive to dine and do excursions on an island, but if I were to go back, it is Atlantis all the way! A truly stunning experience!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the stingrays fro your window. . You will also get the beach!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.2 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#4 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,657 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
5.1 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection

Property: Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Address: 1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Coral Towers, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 693
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coral Towers at Atlantis are centrally located and offer contemporary, relaxed accommodations within a tropically casual atmosphere. Guestrooms have one king or two queen beds with sitting areas and full balconies with water or terrace views. Coral Towers is just steps away from marine exhibits, a seven-acre snorkeling lagoon, BLU Pool, water slides, the Crystal Court Shops, Marina Village, the casino and several casual and gourmet dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Jetsetter, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Coral Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Coral Hotel
Atlantis Coral Resort
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing