We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Atlantis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We just came back after our trip to Atlantis. Stayed at the Coral Towers- fourth floor. Would suggest a room above the 6th floor for better views. Things that I would NOT suggest is to buy the dining plan. You are forced to try Buffet-2 restaurants- Market place and Seagrapes or try ala carte. The automatic 15 % gratuity is a rip off in my opinion. There are many restaurants within walking distance where you could save a lot of money. Tried going to the fitness center but was told it ld cost $15/ day to use it. $25 per child per hour baby sitting is preposterous. We have 3 kids. Didn't use any baby sitting but you do the math and come up with numbers. Everything is priced 250 % what it costs here in the US (chips,chocolate,glass of milk,sunscreen etc). Why 4 stars then? I think it is beautifully landscaped and pristine. Very clean and the staff is attentive and helpful. The beaches are beautiful and the water features, slides and rides are fantastic. The rapids, lazy river, slides, the Dig, dolphin cove just to name a few. You need at least 4 days to get a feel of it all. I ld go again but NOT buy the meal plan.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in Coral Towers higher than the 6 th floor facing Pirate Lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pakigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    734
    928
    434
    214
    150
See reviews for
1,324
615
34
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (752)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
CAPE CORAL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My wife and I were at Atlantis 12 years ago and had a magical. We returned this year and it was larger and even better. Atlantis is really an adults playground and a treat for the eyes and the soul. Be prepared, this is the type of vacation you need a few days to recover from.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DENNIS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The Coral Towers are the midpriced of the 3 central Atlantis hotels - when choosing Atlantis lodging consider carefully how far you will be walking from beach to beach, to water feature, etc. Many, many acres to cover. The advantage Coral Towers has is that its' steps from the laid-back. landscaped lazy river ( take the shortcut through the library); the casino is connected, and there are several good pools close at hand, and a delightful beach between Coral and Beach Towers, next to the lazy river. A central location like this is something to consider unless you are young and dont mind walking, walking, walking endlessly to get anywhere on the grounds. Rooms are not luxurious , more like better Hamptons or Hilton Gardens but who cares-- they are fine and even the 'back' room overlook the marina with zillion dollar yachts with their own helicopters on board- you'll want to check them out anyway! You couldnt tempt me to stay in Royal Towers......way too much physical effort despite the 'fancier' rooms.

Room Tip: Go online and search for an Atlantis grounds map before you choose the hotel....there are almost 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brendastarshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We just got back from a 5-day trip to the Atlantis and must say it was the most unforgettable trip we've ever had as a couple.Everything was soo good I don't know where to begin writing. I'll start with our room at Coral towers. We had a spectacular view of the Royal towers and the beach from our balcony.

The resort itself was overwhelming. We walked around a lot trying to cover all the hidden aquariums underground with some of the most interesting creatures that I probably never appreciated seeing in a regular aquarium. The water slides were the highlights of our stay for sure. We thoroughly enjoyed all the slides for 2 full days and didn't get bored. They are beautifully and uniquely designed to bring out all the adrenaline every time you ride it.

The pool side value meals were a lifesaver after all the energy we burnt doing all the rides(Atleast 3-4 times EACH slide). And the poolside DJ rocked the music,enjoyed every bit of it. It was relaxing to sit by the pools next to the DJ pad whilst sipping on margaritas and pina coladas.

As other reviewers mentioned,this place is definitely expensive in every aspect. So budget generously before your visit so it doesn't burn your pockets.

The only complain I have is the 15% automatic tip. Although we didn't have any bad service experiences during this stay, I didn't like the idea of forcefully adding it to my bill.

We purchased the basic dining plan(breakfast & dinner only) that was alright. Since it was our first time and didn't have a clue about the other food options , it worked out alright. But the food wasn't the best. I liked the buffet(both for breakfast & dinner) at marketplace and Seagrapes. I was looking for vegetarian options and these two places definitely had a lot. But for next time, we'd definitely not purchase the dining plan. Infact,if you don't mind walking a bit for breakfast there's a dunkin-donuts not too far from Coral towers entrance(maybe 5-8 minute walk).

All-in-all, amazing place. Would definitely plan to visit Atlantis again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ravi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
291 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Atlantis hotel and resort is everything they say it is on their TV ads! Hotel rooms are very nice, staff is amazingly friendly and helpful. Maid service and room service is extremely prompt. Even with the Coral Towers being one of the older hotels on the property, it is still very nice and conveniently located near most resort activities, including Aquaventure (water park).

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank HiTownMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We spent 5 nights in the coral towers atlantis. We found the rooms clean and comfortable. Spent all our times on the water activities. The lazy river is the best. You can spend your entire day on it relaxing and floating.
The one negative was the meal plan. Verrry expensive. Probably not worth it. When we go back we will go without. The portions were so large we could have shared most meals. The food there however without a plan is very expensive. We will choose to eat off grounds for a fraction of the costs. Bobby Flay's and the Oriental resteraunt were the best.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed in one of the lagoon villas that you can only get after you arrive at Atlantis. There are beautiful little lagoons all around you with Sting Rays in some and big Turtles in others and some small Sharks in others. It is out of the way and you are not in a huge hotel. The best thing we did was snorkel in the big aquarium with the huge Manta Rays and other fishes. We also played with the dolphins, went to the spa, (which was A++ with a steam room, sauna, aromatherapy room and had hot teas and cold water with dried fruits. We both had hot rock massages), we rode the water "rapids" in an inner tube which was a lot of fun, shopped at their wonderful shops, and went to a local fish fry where I got the biggest lobster tail I ever had for $22. It was delicious! There is so much to do at Atlantis. We were not gamblers so we did not go to the casinos and did not enjoy much of the night life, (we were tired out from every thing we did during the day). I think this place is a little Disney Land but much better. The dining is very expensive so we went to town and got some groceries and put them in the honor bar so we only ate about one meal a day at Atlantis. I did not mind that at all. It saved us gaining a few pounds I'm sure.

Room Tip: If you book early at the Coral Towers terrace view and ask when you get there for a villa you may ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pennee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paradise Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 stars 2,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
3.5 of 5 stars 3,411 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Atlantis - Harborside Resort
Atlantis - Harborside Resort
#6 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection

Property: Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Address: 1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Coral Towers, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 693
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coral Towers at Atlantis are centrally located and offer contemporary, relaxed accommodations within a tropically casual atmosphere. Guestrooms have one king or two queen beds with sitting areas and full balconies with water or terrace views. Coral Towers is just steps away from marine exhibits, a seven-acre snorkeling lagoon, BLU Pool, water slides, the Crystal Court Shops, Marina Village, the casino and several casual and gourmet dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Jetsetter and Hotwire so you can book your Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Coral Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Coral Hotel
Atlantis Coral Resort
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing