We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice Views, long walk to slides” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Views, long walk to slides”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was our second time at the Atlantis. We stayed in the Imperial Towers (club level) the first time in 2007. Atlantis now only offers Club level rooms in the Cove, so we decided to try the Coral. We upgraded to a one-bedroom suite with an ocean view, which was the right decision. Our room was a far end of the middle tower ("X-330") which provides a 180+ degree view of the resort and ocean. If you ask for a one-bedroom, make sure it is above the 5th floor so you can see over the third tower. Several of resturants have either closed or are only open on certain nights, which made dinner reservations tight. We did eat at Carmines and Mesa Grill. MG was expensive, but work every penny. The only issue with the Coral tower is the walk back to the room from the water slides, if you forgot something -- it was a 30 minute round trip for the Power Tower. We are looking forward to our next trip back to Atlantis. Oh, bring sun tan lotion from home, or it will cost you $26 pool side.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheaterParent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    752
    933
    437
    218
    154
See reviews for
1,336
627
37
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (761)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I just returned from a working trip to Atlantis - I am an Event Planner and just put together a Surprise 40th Birthday Party there for a client. Atlantis exceeded my expectations in all areas - food was great, service was exceptional and friendly and there was something to do for everyone. Our tower, the Coral Towers is dated and could definitely use a facelift, but it was spotless and the view from my room overlooking all of the pools was beautiful.

I am looking forward to returning with my children for another visit - they will love it...

Room Tip: If staying in this tower, ask for a room overlooking the pool area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
85 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

First of all this hotel is really really big, it has paths and bridges, an acquarium, huge pool, tropical views, beautiful sandy beach and an amazing acquapark; also 2 starbucks, Versace's stores, Ferragamo, several logoshops a humongous casino, a movie theater, restaurants and many many other expensive options. For some reason I had the impression to be on a cruise instead of a hotel. There are so many things to do that you almost forget the beauty of the island just outside. Besides being very expensive the room, halls and lobby looked old and somehow worn out!
A bottle of water in the room is 7 dollars, internet 20 dollars etc.
To get to the town you must grab a taxi because there is a bridge to cross and is quite far, taxis are quite expensive here also.
The staff is ok and the hotel is really clean. I think is a good option for mature couples or families with children.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lmiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

The common spaces have declined considerably over the years. No upgrades for 6 years+ to signage, grounds etc. The rooms were acceptable but on par with mid level chain props like Holiday Inn. The staff are either warm and friendly or aloof mostly the latter. I have been coming here since it opened and the decline is very visable! Carmines closed on a Tue night! Grouper Sandwich is $19 and is very sparse on fish at the Marina outlets. The highlight is the fish sandwhich at the Blue pool - outstanding waitstaff and value for $12. I am attending a conference so the window dressing of pools, aquariums etc do not factor into my review. As a stand alone full serv prop = poor!

Room Tip: High floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stoweboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streetsboro, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed at Coral towers 8-234 REEF WING. THE VIEW WAS AMAZING.!!
Yes the building is dated but the facility was very clean. The staff was very friendly and we felt safe and comfortable. We are a family of 4 with 2 two teenagers 13 and 15. We loved the waterslides-- and spent most of our time in the Current-which is the awesome 1 mile long fast moving river ride. Tip: Remember to lift your butt up when going down slides on intertubes or you will be in pain!! Food is expensive but in line for this venue. Value meals poolside worked great for lunch. We did not get meal plan. We walked across the street from the resort to Dunkin Donuts for breakfast every morning--tip: you get 30 min free wi-fi with purchase. Tried Anthony's next to DD first night for dinner-- The fountain drinks tasted off but the pizza was good. Room service at Coral towers was sadly a huge dissappointment. Also had dinner in Marina village at Bimini and the food was delicious and reasonable. Pizza in Marina also a big hit with all of us. Took water ferry over to Nassau to check out Straw Market and Twin Brothers for dinner. The boat was scarry to say the least but the guide was entertaining and the views fantastic. When walking to buy tickets for ferry we were approached by 2 women who handed us complimentary welcome necklaces--after accepting them a donation was requested. My husband kindly dug out 2 dollars for these free gifts and as we hurried away the women demanded more money. This made me mad and we kept moving ignoring them. Lesson learned--nothing is free here and EVERYONE wants a tip. Nassau was VERY dirty lots of public drinking. Staw market was vendor after vendor with the same items . Did not stay long but did get a 40 straw bag for 20 when I threatened to walk away . Twin Brothers is a resteraunt along a strip of food offerings known as the Fish Fry. The service was terrible--food overcooked--however I loved the fresh fruit frozen drink I was served. Would not recommend leaving the resort for sightseeing with teenagers--they could not wait to get back to the resort. Also tried Virgils BBQ on the resort and would highly recommend although the server was terrible the food was great! I think that when your gratuity is mandatory the waitstaff is lazy and hurts the overall experience. The aquariums are amazing and there is so much to see. We also did the dolphin trainer for the day and it was the highlight of our vacation. I planned for over a year for this vacation and it was everything I hoped for--if your worried about $$$ this is not the place for you. Very expensive but worth it in everyway!!!

Room Tip: Above 5th floor-even numbered room / water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

One of the coolest hotels and places I've ever been to. Rooms were very nice, food was terriffic, and the views amazing. Nice Casino, although I'm not much of a gambler. Best water park I've ever been to. Giant indoor aquariums too huge to imagine...you just have to see them to believe them! This place is HUGE with tons of stuff to do. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pablo1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

The Atlantis is an immense and beautiful resort fillled with plenty of activites for families to do. Just be prepared to do alot of walking to get from one spot to another. The food is as mentioned by most reviewers quite expensive the best value is the pool lunch menu. FYI the hot pretzels could be breakfast for 2. Not all rooms come with an empty refrigerator but ask for one and stock up on some water and snack items at the local supermarket on route from the airport.
The Starbucks is a good option for breakfast only slightly higher priced. Be careful when paying bills 15% gratuity is added automatically. If you have a group the food at Camines is excellent and huge portions. Anthony's at the marketplace is also a good option for a casual meal. Two off site options for dinner are Lucianos of Chicago for an upscale waterfront dinner just over the bridge in Nassau and don't leave the bahamas without going to Arawack Cay and the Fish Frys. There are a string of local Bahamian Fare very casual mostly seafood Restaurants. I liked Twin Brothers my Husband preferred O Andros he likes spicy food. Take home an order from either place the Conch Fritters 1/4 the price of any place in the Atlantis. Twin Brothers has a man making fresh conch salad and another making giant daiquris. If you are a sports fan only option is to watch in the casino the veiwing is limited and so is the seating. I definately think it is a great experience 4-5 days is enough to most of the resort. The spa and movie theatre are also nice to try

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank trina1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.2 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#4 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,371 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,500 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
5.1 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection

Property: Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Address: 1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Coral Towers, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 693
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coral Towers at Atlantis are centrally located and offer contemporary, relaxed accommodations within a tropically casual atmosphere. Guestrooms have one king or two queen beds with sitting areas and full balconies with water or terrace views. Coral Towers is just steps away from marine exhibits, a seven-acre snorkeling lagoon, BLU Pool, water slides, the Crystal Court Shops, Marina Village, the casino and several casual and gourmet dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Coral Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Coral Hotel
Atlantis Coral Resort
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing