We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshingly Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Upon arrival the staff there was very friendly and professional, treating all guests with the utmost respect and upon check in which was fantastic, such a refreshing way to start a conference stay! The room was huge with a beautiful view over some of the pools and the sea. The resort was immaculate with helpful staff, and cordial security everywhere. The resort was an architectural marvel, everywhere the eyes could see was breathtaking. The towers has a library to avoid the hustle of large families and party revelers with complimentary internet which hard to believe considering that in a lot of high end resorts there is a stiff price for access. The pools and the beach area fit the marketing campaign and there was no shortage of natural beauty in addition to that man-made. The food at the hotel was as expected at a resort but there are enough restaurants and variety to please even the most discriminating palate! The main shopping area is within walking distance after crossing a bridge with a breathtaking view of the Nassau harbour. The conference rooms and convention centre was a little cold by most standards but the cinema and the on-site club more than provides sufficient heat and entertainment to warm the senses! Very lovely hotel and refreshingly beautiful, would definitely return for a pleasure trip and would definitely encourage this destination as a couples and family getaway!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the east, the sunrises here are mesmerizing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globalemprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,734 - 1,740 of 2,617 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

First off let me start by saying we were originally booked for the Beach Tower but we were upgraded to Coral Towers by the super friendly and nice staff at Coral Towers. When we arrived there was a long line for check in but the staff took immediate action and the line was gone in minutes. Since we were upgraded our room was not quite ready so we waited 30 minutes. The wait was totally worth it when we got to our room and saw the breathtaking views from the balcony!

Room: The room itself was fantastic. Clean, and nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable. The bathrooms were very clean and had tons of towels. We had two balconies and I must say the views were amazing. I believe all the balconies have a small table and chairs. We had a mini bar as well as another fridge that was empty so we could fill it with our own stuff. They also had satellite tv with stations from all over the US. The hotel also delivered copies of US Today and the Atlantis newsletter to the door. The maid staff was very friendly and did a great job keeping the rooms and hallways tidy.

Location: Coral Towers was on the farther end of the property but we didn't mind the walk. It was easily accessible to the pool/beach as well as the marina and the casino. Being close to the marina was great since there are cheaper food options and shopping outside the property.

Food: is very expensive!!!! I believe after tallying how much we spent, we may have spent more on food then the hotel itself. There are cheaper options on property such as the Atlas Grill in the casino and the pool cafes but you are still looking at $50-75 for 2 people to eat burgers and 2 alcoholic drinks. We ate at Virgils BBQ (Family style restaurant) which cost about $100 for 2 people (we ordered chicken wings, mashed potatoes and had 2 alcoholic drinks). We realized after we sat down and looked at the menu why they didn't have their prices listed anywhere. Last time i checked $40 for chicken wings was a little extreme. I could only imagine how much the bill would have been if we had went to one of the more upscale restaurants. We did eat at Anthony's which was outside of the Atlantis resort which was much more moderately priced ($45 for appetizer, 2 burgers/fries, and 2 sodas, and tip). There is also a Dunkin donuts next door well as a convenience store and liquor store. I highly recommend picking up some snacks, bottled water/soda here as it is much cheaper. There are also souvenir shops over here that have much cheaper prices than at atlantis.

Pools/Beaches: The pools and beaches on property are very well taken care of. The Blu Pool which is closet to Coral Towers is very nice and clean. The nearest beach to Coral Towers was ok but I really preferred the Cove beach. The water is much calmer at the cove and there aren't any people bothering you to buy stuff or rent jet skis. There was a pool near Royal Towers (don't remember the name but it had a giant sun on the bottom) which was great. Aquaventure was great. Loved the water slides and the current/rapids were great.

Entertainment: Free movies! In between coral towers and the beach tower there is a movie theatre that is free for all guests. They play movies that were just released on DVD. Since its free don't expect stadium seating and wide screens but still a plus! They also have a comedy club in the same area but we didn't get a chance to go. The Casino is a 5 minute walk from Coral Towers and is relatively small compared to ones in AC or Vegas. There is a good number of tables and slots though.

Staff: Amazing! Super friendly and helpful. Every person we spoke too was very courteous. My only complaint would be with the Harborside resorts people trying to get you to go the informational breakfasts about buying a timeshare. Other than that, the staff all over the resort were great.

Overall, we really enjoyed Atlantis. I would highly recommend going in the off season and getting a good deal on the room since you will most likely spend a lot of money once you arrive. Also since they are not at capacity you have a better chance of getting an upgrade. There is so much to do on property so definitely take advantage of everything... the pools, beaches, water park, casino, free movies and more!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srbhomeslice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I had my doubts after reading so many so-so reviews about the Coral Towers. But when we arrived I asked for a upgrade to the reef section of the Coral Towers which is the closest to the ocean and in the best condition. We and another couple travelling with us got an upgrade to a great room partially over looking the ocean and the lagoons from our balcony. The room was in great condition and extremely clean. The personnel in general were very nice and helpful and the food expensive but really good in the high end restaurants that we dine.

Stay 3 nights and 4 days and we loved it, one of the best vacations ever!!!!!!!

Room Tip: If staying at the Coral Towers, ask for the reef section of the hotel,the best rooms in the tower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PoeyMiami_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

When we arrived at the hotel we were upgraded on check in which was fantastic, such a brilliant way to start our stay!
Our room was huge with a beautiful view over some of the pools and the sea.
Everything was immaculate with cleaners every where.
The resort was a marvel, everywhere you looked you could hardly believe what you were seeing, sting ray, sharks etc! Whoever said it was a cross between Vegas and Seaworld was spot on!
The water park is so much fun, even if you are an adult with no children!
Everything here was expensive but what you do expect from a world class resort on an island! They have a captive audience!
I would love to visit again. I would definitely recommend this hotel it made our stay perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarrals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at Atlantis on a recommendation of friends that have Kids, we do not. I was skeptical about going to a water park. However, it was a blast we had som much fun riding the water rides and just floating on the lazy river. The casino was small and not much action, the buffet was poor. The restaurants though where very good and the onces in the Harbor where prices considerably less than the resort. The pizza was excellent. The an thing to consider is the beaches actually close and they close early.

Room Tip: The more you spend the nicer the room, the Cove is the nicest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesHurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

we got lucky , we got upgraded to coral towers, very comfortable stay...very professional staff , nice casino, buffet was expensive, lunch spend 12 dollar each on hamburger fries and drink which is ok. We walked to under the bridge 10 minute walking and there are alot of restaurent and also alot of local people we had also lunch at twin brothers its cheap dinner about 15$ seafood.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greg t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is our 4th trip to Atlantis and we are never disappointed. The restaurants were outstanding and would recommend the gourmet meal plan. We enjoy The Coral Tower because it is centrally located. We visited friends at The Cove and are considering staying there next trip .

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebShar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.5 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#6 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,659 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,861 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
5.1 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection

Address: 1 Casino Drive, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Coral Towers, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range: $290 - $659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 693
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection is a centrally located hotel on Paradise Island and within the Atlantis resort. We offer contemporary, relaxed accommodations within a tropically casual atmosphere. Guestrooms have one king or two queen beds with sitting areas and full balconies with water or terrace views. Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection is just steps away from marine exhibits, a seven-acre snorkeling lagoon, BLU Pool, water slides, the Crystal Court Shops, Marina Village, the casino and several casual and gourmet dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Coral Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Coral Hotel
Atlantis Coral Resort
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing