We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wisely select and choose this resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Reviewed December 12, 2011

First note: I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS RESORT OR GO BACK

My husband and I spent 8 days at Atlantis and I am going to write a very honest review here.

Let me begin with giving you a more general overview of the Resort as to the way its built. Atlantis has 5 Towers - Beach, Coral, Royal and Cove and Reef. The Beach and Coral Towers are ONLY in my opinion 3 star hotels. The rooms are mediocre (older and somewhat run down furniture, building and bathroom) and the overall atmosphere is not luxury. I would say the Beach is a low-standard Best Western/Holiday Inn and the Coral is a more upgraded Best Western at best. NO Minibar in both rooms.
We first stayed at the Beach Tower but due to a dirty bathroom (black hairs in the tub and in every corner of the bathroom - some might have been pubic hair) and general dislike of the room, we got "upgraded" to a room at the Coral Tower with ocean view. It was better but in no way luxury.
I traveled to Atlantis with the expectation of it being a luxury, outstanding and world class resort. I can tell you - It is not!
The food is low quality (over cooked and cheaply made) at most places but very pricey. I would say it's about $100 (or more) per dinner for 2 people with only 1 glass of wine each. Lunch by the pools is simple (hamburgers etc.) and will cost you about $20-30 for 2 people.
To summarize it, here are my recommendations:
- Only stay at the Royal, Cove or Reef (I didn't see the rooms but seeing the lobbies and experiencing the atmosphere, it's a luxury standard)
- The ONLY yummy and reasonable priced food/drinks are at the bohemian restaurant in the "village" of the resort, called the Marina
- If you DON'T have kids, this is not the place for you. It's NOT a couples resort.
- If you DO have kids, 4 days are enough (Slides, aquariums and other activities can be done in that amount of time)
- It's ok for a bigger "party group"
- The staff was nice and very helpful to accommodate our needs (That's why I gave it 3 stars and not 2)
- Be ready to pay more for what it's worth (Food, Drinks, Casino, Activities)

Room Tip: ONLY stay at Royal, Cove or Reef
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JAFS0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,590)
There are newer reviews for Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,948 - 1,954 of 2,590 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2011

We took our 2 kids to Atlantis and stayed in Coral towers. I knew that Paradise Island was expensive so I was somewhat prepared. The hotel was decent, not awesome. We stayed in Coral towers and it was very conveniently located on the enormous property. We had purchased the water view which was definately worth the few extra dollars. View was great, room was clean and had a balcony to sit on. I was pleased with Coral Towers despite the reviews.

The aquaventure (water park) was spectacular! My kids are 6 and 8 and they were fully entertained with just swimming and the water park for the whole week. The aquariums are beautiful and fun to walk through the caves to look at the display of sea creatures.

There is a kids club called Crush. in the evening it opens at 5:30 and until 8:30 a family of 4 can go in and use the facility for $20. This was the best deal at the whole place. They have about 30 video game chairs with Playstation, Xbox and Wii, plus small rooms with huge TV's and video games to play. There are touch game tables to play checkers or chess, draw on, etc. There is a snack bar plus there are computers with internet access to use while you are there. Had to drag the kids out at 8:30. Worth the $20!

The only disappointing part of our trip was the price of food and drinks. It is extremely over-priced! Atlantis requires you to put a credit card down for incidentals as well as to purchase food at the bars and restaurants, which is common at hotels, however very few accept cash. We did not want to use a credit card to keep our spending in check but we were forced to because we couldn't even get a drink or anything at the pool without a credit card or room charge. A soda at the pool is $3.25 and a beer is $7.50. Paradise Island in itself is very overpriced. You can save a little money by going to Nassau but making the trip for dinner with 2 small kids is a task ad wasn't worth the hassle. The Atlantis meal plan is really expensive too, so in talking to others at the resort we all felt it was a wash. At least if you don't go with the meal plan you can choose where you want to eat. One thing to keep your eye on is that every place we went, they all charge an automatic gratuity of 15% - 18%. They hope you don't see it and tip extra but watch it because they all charge it automatically. You can tell by the level of customer service. Most of the people are inattentive. They are very nice but not too many care much about the service. This is what you get when the tip is guaranteed.

Blue Lagoon Island is fun. We have been there twice. Really nice beach, good drinks and lots to do. Highly recommend it. The beach day is what we chose and it was worth it.

Best place for breakfast was Starbucks. They have 2 really good breakfast sandwiches and of course Starbucks famous coffee drinks. We were able to get breakfast for $30 - $40 instead of $85 at the Seagrapes buffet.

In the end I felt that our trip was not worth it. There are so many places to go and see in the world and unless you have a lot of money to spend on food and drinks you can certainly go somewhere else and have just as much fun and not blow all of your vacation fund on survival. We are going back to our Mexico trips.

Room Tip: Coral towers water view is very nice and building location is convenient where it is located on the...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Paradise Island....beautiful! Atlantis Resort......wow! Coral Tower.......mixed review. To start off our Paradise trip, we checked in....or tried to check in.....at 4:00pm. Was told our room was not ready. An hour later they told us it would be another hour and a half! My Army daughter had traveled 3 days from Afghanistan and needed rest asap, so I complained. They sent us to a room on the 10th floor that was.....occupied! A bellhop was with us, so HE complained for us! Then we got an apology and an upgrade to a suite on the 12th floor. This room was much, much better. Not very big, and the carpet was very dirty, but nicer than the occupied room we saw. The bathroom was spacious and had large bottles of shampoo, etc. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable. The food prices are incredibly high. I spent over $500 on food for the two of us for 5 days. The best restaurant on the premises is Virgil's. Great breakfast for $15 plus drink and tip. Starbucks has a good selection of food if you don't want to spend for a whole meal. The Market Village just outside is super nice. We tried everything from Johnny Rockets in the Market Village to Bobby Flay's Mesa Grill in the Cove Tower. Coral Towers is perhaps the least beautiful of the other towers, but it is alright. The resort itself is huge and hard to manuever and find things until you have a chance to walk around a couple of days. The casino is super nice if you like nice Vegas style casinos. Shopping is high end....would had been nice to have mid level stores, so most people just window shop. Early December.....it wasn't crowded at all until the cruise ships arrived. The people mostly just walk around for a look though. Advice if you drink a lot of water: get a bag, take the ferry to downtown Nassau, buy water bottles for a dollar from the people near the ferry drop off, save lots of money. You will pay $4 - $5 for a small bottle of water at the hotel. I found most of the staff unfriendly. The maids were the exception, they smile and talk to you. There was a waiter in Virgil's restaurant that was very friendly. I have to say that most people that I had to encounter was not friendly, even rude, for the most part. It's the Bahamas. Beaches are beautiful. Weather is fantastic. Lots of beautiful nooks to discover at Atlantis. Take the complimentary shuttles from one end to the other sometimes to save your energy. It's a LOT of walking because it is so spread out.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite....much much better.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilovellamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We stayed in the Coral Towers for 4 nights. We booked and paid for an ocean view but our first room was on the 4th floor with no appreciable view. Next room was on the 6th floor and we never saw the inside; the paint fumes coming off the elevator were enough to give us a contact high. After speaking with a manager, we were given a suite on the 12th floor in the Ocean Wing, which did have a lovely view of Atlantis, the bridge to New Providence, and the ocean. Having 2 bathrooms in the suite was nice so we could both get ready at the same time. Overall, though, the hotel was dated and was VERY overpriced. We were disappointed with what we spent for what we received; not a good value. This visit to Atlantis confirmed my earlier impression that Nassau is where you go on your way to somewhere better... an Out Island!

Room Tip: For the best views, ask for a high floor in the Ocean Wing with an even room number.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eaf2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

I dont moan for the sake of moaning but i just didn't think we got 5 star service.
The location is fantastic (5 star) but we found we were sending back more dishes in the so called top restaurants than we've done at similar places.We booked 6/7 nights we were there for. Bahamian Club looked fantastic but one of the side potato dishes was servrd chilled to cold when it should have been piping hot, the fillet mignon was the most tastless steak i've ever tried and couldn't cut it with a steak knife.
100% reccommend the new Virgils bbq place, the food and service were great but word of warning order half the amount you would normally, the portions are massive at dinner, have a look at other diners plates to see the sizes.
Nobu was the worst service i've ever received at a top restaurant, i will never go to a Nobu any where in the world again. It was like eating in a creche there were so many screaming kids and pushchairs blocking the isles the waiters had to put plates on other diners tables then move the pushchairs then pick the plates up again.... the most expnsive fast food chain ever!
We finished on a high at Mesa Grill on our last night, the food was fabulous and not a pushchair in sight.
In general 95% of the staff were great and some were to be compared to the best we have experienced any where in the world.
We did have a nice time, im glad we tried it. would i reccomend it, yes. Would i go back, no,been there done it plenty of other places to try.

Room Tip: We had a Royal/Regal suite inCoral Towers, 2 large rooms turned into a bedroom and lounge. Spacious...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scuffs-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Stayed at coral towers in November for 8 nights. Decided to share a few things that thought might help others on their vacation.
Room: If you like a nice "view" from a balcony I would recommend ocean wing 7th floor or higher even number. You get a nice view of the ocean and the royal towers.
Food: We had the value meal plan. The buffet was a good choice at both Marketplace(more food options) and Seagrapes (less crowded). Atlantis Bar & Grill the portion sizes are HUGE. You get your moneys worth. At Murray's if you order a desert it will be enough for entire table :) With the meal plan the average tip charged to your room is about 10$/person/meal for dinner and 7$/person/meal for breakfast.
Drinks: Expensive but I would recommend just going to the liquor store on the island. Location is near the scotiabank behind the souvenir shops. About 2 min walk from the hotel. There's also a grocery store next to it.
Activities: Went snorkeling with the "Stuart Cove" tour. It is a long ride there (about an hour each way) Although it was fun the water was a bit rough if you are an inexperience snorkeler. If you don't have any snorkeling experience I would recommend doing the "snorkeling the ruins" at the resort.
Transportation: Took the shuttle from the airport and back with no issues.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 27luke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

my room was on the ground floor and opened out onto a patio. i had my own palm trees and i was feet away from the path that led to the beach. best room in the house i think. it was called coral towers, dophin villas. at the end of oct it was very humid and hot still. the water was fantastic and nice. i would say it would be very easy to be dragged out to sea though. i tried to wade and the waves come quick. absolutely beautiful. many guys very there renting jet skis and boats. really a fantastic experience. quite grueling getting there although. i live in los angeles. flt to miami,get to bahama air,get van to atlantis. leave yourself plenty of time to get there. next time i will do better. fantastic place to look at their fish,fantastic lobby. i was not disappointed. shark pools by my room. everything a family could want. food was not too good although. bring your own if you can. beautiful beautiful would love to go back next year

Room Tip: stay where i did. a dream come true
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyce t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.5 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,833 reviews
5.1 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection

Address: 1 Casino Drive, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Coral Towers, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range: $280 - $569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 693
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection is a centrally located hotel on Paradise Island and within the Atlantis resort. We offer contemporary, relaxed accommodations within a tropically casual atmosphere. Guestrooms have one king or two queen beds with sitting areas and full balconies with water or terrace views. Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection is just steps away from marine exhibits, a seven-acre snorkeling lagoon, BLU Pool, water slides, the Crystal Court Shops, Marina Village, the casino and several casual and gourmet dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Coral Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Coral Hotel
Atlantis Coral Resort
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing