We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serenity On the Sand”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
Monument, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Serenity On the Sand”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Perhaps the only hotel on Paradise Island that embraces the spirit of the sand and the surf and the beauty of a Cove. My family of four stayed in a sweet that included two queen beds and a hideaway. The views were amazing. Beach views - check, harbor views - check and overlooking Dolphin Cay - check (that means we got to see dolphins jumping all the time). Part of the Atlantis chain of hotels, it is the only hotel that had an island feel...the rest although nice were very similar to Caeser's Palace in Las Vegas. Again a positive experience all around, but if I am going to fly out of the country, I want to feel out of the country. Only disappointment is for the type of hotel and cost, there is not free WiFi and you have to pay for local calls. It seems trivial but it was a bit of an annoyance and tiny things like that add up and cost them a star. Friendly staff and the Goombay Smash is worth it. Have fun!

Room Tip: We had a suite with an extremely large bathroom that was very nice. Sleeping area had 2 queen beds a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,431
    772
    324
    188
    143
See reviews for
1,070
1,116
35
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (734)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lynnwood, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014

First time at cove with all adults. Loved the mature crowd, compared to other sections we ventured thru. Rooms had great view, Cain pool was busy and loud but we liked it that way. However service at that pool was lousy. Attendants were more interested in talking to themselves. Beach was phenomenal snorkeling was outstanding in front of the Cove inlet. Water super warm and crystal clear. No waves. Food must be booked ahead for reservations if you must eat there. We chose to venture out and take a cab to recommended restaurants. Rooms were super nice, large, and very quite. Nice sized deck. Yes food can be pricey but a cab or a walk diwn the street, or a ferry ride will get you less expensive meals. We will be back. After 3 or 4 the lazy river and slides aren't as crowded. Lots of fun! Catch a cab to and from airport. No need to arrange for transportation.

Room Tip: High up room prefer beach and pool side that wasn't cruise ship view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Cove Atlantis for four days and three night. It was paradise, we love it. Great suite with comfortable bed. Great views from our room. Lots of activities for my child, and us. They a water slide with sharks at the bottom. A aquarium with lots of fish. Great restaurants with good service.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dylan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singer Island, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and three days. The Cove doesn't come cheap but it is worth it. Checked in and was swiftly moved to VIP check in ( Expedia Elite Plus) where Latisha, Yersamine and Jaquicha looked after us. What a great team. Every question answered and they made us feel at home. Waterpark itself is great and when staying at the Cove you have your own swimming pool ( adults only though) and beach. Wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Anything above the 4th floor with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed one week at the Cove from July 29th to August 5th. The moment we arrived and checked in at the front desk we were greeted by the staff and served some of the best lemonade both my wife and I had ever experienced. The person who helped us at the front desk was named Melvin. While checking us in, Melvin noticed on our reservation that we are celebrating our anniversary and quickly upgraded us to a room with an ocean view. Our room with a view was amazing. The Cove is a great place to stay. The pool area at the Cove is called the Cain and is for adults only. The service and atmosphere at the pool are great and entertaining. Everyday for the entire week we ventured to the pools, lounge and casino. Our favorite pool was the River Tube Ride.

On our wedding anniversary on July 31st we had dinner at the Bahamian Club. The food was amazing and the service was superb.

Staying at Atlantis is one our best vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank johncgoldrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

My girlfriend and I recently stayed at the Cove Atlantis for 2 nights. Overall we had a very nice trip, but would probably do things a little differently next time.
-Getting there was a little challenging from the airport with traffic and all.
-The hotel grounds at the Cove are amazing, well maintained and beautiful.
-Our room in the hotel was really nice, large, with a great view. It was a little dirty on the balcony with cig butts on the floor from prior occupants.
-The Cove pool area itself was way overcrowded, we couldn't find a place to lay out. The music was very loud, like a night club, but during the day. The service really kinda sucked, since there were way too many people and too few servers, some of whom were also very slow. I don't recall how much we paid for access to the Cove pool area but would definitely not go there again. The food was good there, but everything was double the price you'd normally spend.
-The best part about Atlantis was the water park area and aquarium. The water slides and lazy river were awesome, and we spent most of our time there.
-We went to Olives restaurant which was average, and overcrowded. It's hard to get reservations at the better, more popular restaurants.
-The night club in the casino was really fun, with a good dance floor.
-We would go back to Atlantis, but probably steer clear of the Cove, and make use of the rest of Atlantis.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida, USA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

The adult only area, huge rooms and nightlife make this perfect for adults visiting Atlantis. The rooms are well appointed suits and we loved Cain. A short distance to the main casino and club inside the over run with kids main Royal towers. The meal plan was well worth it. Do not take their over priced transfers. Be prepared to pay a lot for everything. The property is second to none in the Bahamas. The new Baha Mar development will offer a more sophisticated alternative when opened, but can't beat this for fun and alot of fruity drinks poolside.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank WildBlueTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
1.0 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,817 reviews
4.6 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
0.5 mi away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection

Property: The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Address: 1 Casino Drive, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#2 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#2 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dynamic and stylish. Sophisticated and sensual. A place where scene meets scenery and urban chic meets white-sand nature. Inspired by the beauty of its surroundings, The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection thrives on the rhythm of the day. While our Atlantis hotel's exclusive ultra-pool and beach club create a seamless day to night scene, our Bahamas paradise's spectacular ocean views and balmy open-air architecture embrace nature’s most compelling elements creating a seductive and indulgent experience. Stay with us and enjoy a perfect location steps from pristine beaches and gorgeous Paradise Island lagoons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon, TravelUp, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove Atlantis Hotel Paradise Island
Cove Atlantis Paradise Island
Atlantis Cove
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing