We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Atlantis!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My family have been to Atlantis a few times having a daughter who is know a teen. It is a fantastic location and a once in a lifetime type of trip . It is so expensive it is difficult to enjoy yourself and we can well afford it and have been to many luxury beach resorts over the years. There is a 30$ per day maid service add on and the usual 20% gratuity added to everything. All in all it is a fabulous resort and we enjoyed it immensly.

Room Tip: Royal tower or the beach tower are better for families,closer to pools and waterpark
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mzwade1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,899)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,770 - 1,776 of 2,899 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

The rooms at The Cove are extremely over priced. Our room was equal to a Hyatt place. The hotel needs updated if they are going to continue to charge so much. The desk was broken. The service was fair at best. We wanted to go to the adult pool Cain and found ourselves waiting in line for 20 minutes just to get a wrist band. You also have to wait on a shuttle to get anywhere. The lobby is pretty as well as the grounds.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room above the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I found the staff warm and helpful. The room was impressive and in great condition with a beautiful 10th floor view of the beach and Atlantis compound. The amenities such as towels and robes were in great shape. The food at Mosaic was average but desserts were terrible. Service there was slow and erratic. My only complaint was about cost. I got an incredible rate online but if I had paid the going $650+ per nite and was charged for WiFi or a locker for water attractions I would have been enraged. THEY NICKEL AND DIME GUESTS and it's disappointing when the room rates are sky high. BTW the beach bar features a burger that has barbeque on top and it is DELICIOUS! The restaurant on the back side? Expect to pay $30 for a simple sandwich and drink- it's over the top expensive. If you're lucky to snag a good room rate it's a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: I don't believe there are any undesirable rooms. They are fab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Before I start with our trip, I read almost all the reviews of the Cove before we went, so I knew what others thought of the place ahead of time. With that being said the worst thing above all about our time at the Cove was our bed! It was the hardest most uncomfortable bed I have ever experienced in any hotel I have ever stayed in. So be prepared to only sleep on the lounge chairs by the pools or ocean. We had the Dolphin Suite with 1 full balcony and 1 french balcony and another large span of windows. The views were amazing. Overall I found the staff to be very nice they were maybe a handful of grumpy workers but they were the exception rather than the rule. The food was pricey and hit or miss on taste and quality. Go to the Mosaic Buffet and get the continental breakfast, it is cheaper and very fulfilling. It was NOT crowded at all and we had the pick of where ever we wanted to lay out. This trip is exactly what you make of it, so you can have fun or be pissed off over the stupid stuff. Its a great experience and just enjoy it, be smart and if spending money isn't for you then go to a budget resort. The Cain was amazing, the staff were awesome and the vibe was relaxing. If it wasn't for the bed I would go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dinksonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The Cove is a lovely hotel but is not 5 star quality even though it charges 5 star prices. Once inside the hotel every little extra, including wi-fi is another expense. The staff are extremely pleasant and are the best aspect of the hotel. The rooms are clean and decent size even though when I booked I was under the impression that a "suite" would get us two rooms. It did not. The Mosaic, which catered to breakfast and lunch as well as dinner, was ridiculously over-priced. Would not return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJManey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The Cove is part of the expansive Atlantis resort, which is sprawling and a bit over the top in architecture. The Cove seems to cater more to business meetings and adults than families, and other buildings in the Atlantis complex seem to cater to families. The rooms are spacious and I had a king suite that was well appointed and had a beautiful view of the water. Service is very good and friendly, and overall my stay was very pleasant. Food is expensive at the in house restaurants. It is a very long walk to the casino and shops but there are numerous pools and water slides close by.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Want to know how to make a small fortune on Wall Street? Start with a big one. This old stock market joke came to mind about half way through our four day stay at The Cove as I came to experience this resort's primary objective: find any way possible to part you from your money.

My wife and I vacationed at The Cove to celebrate our 25th anniversary. I proposed to her at the Holiday Inn that used to occupy this stretch of beach before Atlantis was built and, for sentimental reasons, selected Paradise Island and The Cove to celebrate 25 wonderful years of marriage.

The room was excellent, the pool scene at The Cain was great for people watching and the aquarium features at Atlantis are awesome. What I did not enjoy were the exorbitant charges for food and beverage as well as the automatic $44/day gratuity and "Utility Service" charges.

Having been to Paradise Island 26 years earlier, the drive through Nassau, between the airport to the hotel, shown that daily life in Nassau has taken a turn for the worse. The homes and buildings were ringed with barbed wire and barred windows, leaving the impression that this was no place for a casual tourist. We quickly came to recognize that we would be a captive audience for the Atlantis complex which dominates Paradise Island.

Thinking we might order Room Service on our first morning, the menu indicated that this would be a $60 breakfast. Breakfast at Mosaic, the only restaurant serving breakfast at The Cove, would also be $60 (plus automatic 18% gratuity). We settled for coffee and a muffin at Starbucks, located at The Reef, adjacent to The Cove.

Having brought our workout clothes, we wandered down the path to the workout facility to find that there would be a $15/person charge to use the facilities. I travel quite often for business and this was a first.

The Cove and the Atlantis mega-complex is a company town and they control nearly everything, with prices that reflex this dominance. We began combining meals by having "brunch" to limit the charges. Even with this strategy, after four nights, we ran up $932 in room charges.

In summary, The Cove is a first class resort with wonderful facilities. Just be prepared to watch your assets dwindle, with little recourse.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
1.0 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
0.5 mi away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,602 reviews
1.0 mi away
One & Only Ocean Club
One & Only Ocean Club
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection

Address: 1 Casino Drive, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#2 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#2 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range: $419 - $1,108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dynamic and stylish. Sophisticated and sensual. A place where scene meets scenery and urban chic meets white-sand nature. Inspired by the beauty of its surroundings, The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection thrives on the rhythm of the day. While our Atlantis hotel's exclusive ultra-pool and beach club create a seamless day to night scene, our Bahamas paradise's spectacular ocean views and balmy open-air architecture embrace nature’s most compelling elements creating a seductive and indulgent experience. Stay with us and enjoy a perfect location steps from pristine beaches and gorgeous Paradise Island lagoons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel, TravelUp, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove Atlantis Hotel Paradise Island
Cove Atlantis Paradise Island
Atlantis Cove
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing