We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hit The Jackpot!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
New England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Hit The Jackpot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Wow! What a property.

Returned from 4day/3nt. stay at The Cove. 2Adults/2Children.

This is our sixth time to Atlantis. We know the drill. Here's the scoop:
Arrival @ 12:30pm
- Always pack one bag that holds all of your pool needs. Bell check your bags after signing in. Rooms will not be ready till 3-4pm so enjoy your day.

- Pick up at Airport - Sandy Fergerson - Food and Beer Stop a must - No problem.

- Front Desk - Excellent & Efficient. Here's your key package have a great day...We did!

- Room - (entered at 4:15pm) Clean, Bright Views of Ocean & Spacious. Bathroom - Excellent - Elevators - Excellent - Noise Level of other guests - Zero. Three peaceful nights of sleep. Maid services - Excellent - They provide a nice beach bag free of charge. Each day we received free water as well.

- Pool - Actually there are several. If you want some low-key pool experience go the back row of the cascade pool. Sure there are toddlers in the pool; however, they have a band every day and they play island music. It's nice and relaxing. The Cove Pool is sleek, modern & very noisy!. Extremely loud DJ everyday - Lot's of Tattoo people sauntering around in the look -at- me dress up act. Actually it looked like a Jersey Carny-Convention... If you are not into the "hip-hop" action take a peak and then move onto another pool. I do wonder how those 24 year old kids get the money to stay at the Cove? When I was 24 I couldn't stay at Howard Johnson never mind the Cove. Moving on...

Food - Now food needs to be broken into sections - Section One - Pool Food - Wraps - Dogs - Burgers - Fries - Kaliks and Cokes - That's it... 4 for Lunch at our chairs - $85.00 - all in. Not a problem... Section Two -Dinner. For us dinner is the key meal... Seafire Grill - Excellent 4 for dinner $230.00. Best meal of the trip. Carmines - one word - NUTHOUSE - we agreed to take the overcrowded Carmines out of our rotation. 4 for dinner - $140.00.
Breakfast - Starbucks. Ok listen it's twenty minutes to get coffee... If you know that going in your fine. A few folks didn't know this and well they got upset and will most likely surface in these reviews and bad-mouth their entire stay. Oh well... Mosaic Brunch - lots of food - Marketplace - lots of food at a lower price tag. All good.

- Daily Activities - We go to the slides between 10-11am & 3-5pm. There's a reason and we call it boat-people. Coming from the calm and fresh Cove to the madhouse and absurd crowds at the slides...well... get out of there as soon as you can. If you go and attempt to get in line for a slide ride between 11am and 3pm you need to allocate one hour just to reach your turn. We like the river ride and this time we went on the Power Tower. It was fun but a long wait.

Night Time - Walked around - Admired the work they put into the place.
Casino - It was fun but because the "of age is 18" you can tell when the amateurs are out in force.

We did not have bad word, reaction or attitude by any staff member. Everyone we encountered this week was nice and cordial. Kudo's to a great management and staff. Thank you everyone for a great visit. See you next time.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NewEnglandYankee506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,378
    733
    309
    177
    134
See reviews for
1,013
1,072
34
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (704)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I took my girlfriend for a quick 3 day get away for her birthday. My only request in advance was very simple...to have a bouquet of fresh cut flowers and balloons waiting in the room when we arrived with a note that I provided. I re-confirmed at check-in, provided my cell number (if there were any issues) and authorized the use of my credit card number on file. Three days later (after meeting the associate mgr and not getting return phone calls from others in mgmt) the flowers and balloons never arrived. The comedy of errors for such a simple task should be an incredible embarrassment for a property that has the audacity to charge $1,000 per night for a fairly basic room.The Cove is not what it once was and I will definitely try "The One and Only" on my next visit to the Bahamas. I had been warned before hand to be prepared for headaches at the Cove, but we still gave it a shot. The property is nice but the aggravation of dealing with their inept management was a dark cloud over this trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cafx23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

I just returned from a 4 day weekend with girlfriends at The Cove Atlantis. The accommodations and pool area were spectacular, albeit, very pricey. All personal at The Cove were very friendly and eager to help, and there were plenty of them. If you're watching your money, stay at one of the other towers at The Atlantis, otherwise, I highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TL2232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I just returned from a speaking engagement and was very impressed with all aspects of my trip. My room at The Cove had great views, a most comfortable bed and a bathroom the size of a small home. The service was very good in all areas of my 4 day stay. I really did not want to go home!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

The Cove is a spectacularly beautiful resort within a resort. The larger entity is, of course, the Atlantis. If you haven't been there, its hard to imagine just how huge a property the Atlantis truly is. Think Disney meets Vegas and you are on the right track. The Cove is the high priced hotel among the many options available at Atlantis. The soaring lobby area and reception are beautifully designed. The suite we had (14809) had a nice view of the ocean and was very well laid out.The staff were always helpful and pleasant. I deducted one star for the annoyances that come from the surrounding resort. Once you leave the Cove itself, you are out into the Atlantis common areas, sharing the crowded walkways with the day-trippers from the 4 gigantic cruise ships which make port in Nassau each day. One other concern: the Cove is not the place to bring young children. All of the kids activities are in the other buildings. They will be much happier there.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms (odd-numbers) and the higher floor the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rokko193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I really dont mind paying higher prices when traveling however this place is ridiculously overpriced. Dinner for two with one cocktail and one glass of wine each ran $250 ...everything is al a carte so $58 for a steak and $9 more for sides?? The quality of the meals were slightly above average but not worth what they are charging. We werent eligible for the meal plan as we were there for a conference and enjoyed reduced room rates...which were still overpriced. Our room was pretty with a west facing view of the cruise ship docks. The carpeting and bedding appeared old and tired and the whole room was in need of a thorough cleaning.
The Cove is the quieter area of the resort except for the adult only Cain pool.....loud club music blares all day and the staff all looked as if they would rather be somewhere else. All tabs include an automatic 15% gratuity that no one deserved as they slowly and reluctantly served my $14 mojito. The breakfast and lunch buffets at Mosaic were mediocre...nicely displayed but the food lacked flavor. Breakfast for 2...$70+
The main area of the Atlantis property was exceedingly crowded with guests and tourists from cruise ships. I avoided that area. As a matter of fact, the last afternoon that we were there I retreated to our balcony for a quiet space to read as the beach and pool area were crowded and noisy. I would not recommend this facility and I would never return. As of now Atlantis has the tourist market cornered in Nassau however that could all change next year with the opening of the new hotel. Poor value and service will eventually catch up with their bottom line.

Room Tip: Choose a room at a different resort and just visit here for a day to see the aquariums and Vegas lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terpaneers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We recently returned from a six day trip. We loved the Cove--terrific view of the beach and gorgeous pools. We loved the slides and the rapids. The water was cold, so I couldn't stay in for long near the end of the day without getting really chilly.
Restaurant reservations were hard to get--we tried to make reservations several weeks before our arrival, as suggested, and weren't able to get any of the slots we'd hoped for. We ended up eating in the buffets every night. We loved the buffet in the Cove, and our 11 year old loved the one in Royal towers, so we switched off. Only complaint:it would have been nice to have more variety in food from day to day since we ate there so often.

They do charge for taking anything out of the refrigerator, but there was a top shelf that we were able to use for sodas and water bottles, etc.

The main thing to realize is that this is an expensive resort. We got the food package, and we're glad we did, because the price for even the buffets could reach $100 for two adults and one child. $15 for a lunch on the beach, $5 for a water bottle. If you are prepared for that, it's fine.

There's a lot of walking, and we couldn't get over going past beautiful waterfalls and ponds filled with turtles or sting rays or sawfish. The aquarium, (The Dig) is just amazing--large sharks, huge fish, jellyfish, so much more. Tunnels to walk through and see sharks swimming above you. Something new to see everywhere.
One thing to realize: taxis from Atlantis cost a lot more than taxis from the airport. We spent around $30 on the way over (not including tip) and $70 for the return trip. I would recommend talking to your taxi driver that first day and asking if he can come pick you up. I don't know if that's allowed, but I will try that next time.

Room Tip: The Cove has beach views from either side. Much nicer than Beach or Coral Towers. Royal Towers looke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bslovetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.3 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,703 reviews
4.6 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
0.5 mi away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection

Property: The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Address: 1 Casino Drive, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#2 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#2 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dynamic and stylish. Sophisticated and sensual. A place where scene meets scenery and urban chic meets white-sand nature. Inspired by the beauty of its surroundings, The Cove Atlantis thrives on the rhythm of the day. While its exclusive ultra-pool and beach club create a seamless day to night scene, its spectacular ocean views and balmy open-air architecture embrace nature’s most compelling elements creating a seductive and indulgent experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove Atlantis Hotel Paradise Island
Cove Atlantis Paradise Island
Atlantis Cove
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing