We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“First Class Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First Class Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

The Cove offers first class service to guests. We booked the Sapphire suite, but when checking in we inquired about the Presidential suite - and it was available! Excellent service from the Butlers, the Lounge, and everybody we saw. We enjoyed the room service in our spacious room with fab views, Mosaic restaurant was a hit, and the Dunes restaurant was excellent food.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,251
    686
    288
    165
    122
See reviews for
932
980
30
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (648)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Usk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

After making the decision to go to Atlantis and after many hours of scanning Trip Advisor reviews, we decided to stay in the Cove (August 2012)! We felt we were more than well informed about everything Atlantis offered, both good and bad (bad for example, the expensive of eating at most restaurants). Our family of four loved everything about the Cove. This started from the Cove entrance, to our spacious bedroom and en-suite bathroom, to the private beaches, that can only be used by the Cove and Reef guests. We walked the length of Atlantis most days and felt reassured that our decision to stay at the Cove was ultimately the right one. If you can stretch your budget a little further, we feel it will be a decision that you won't regret. Would we go back again? Deffo!

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor have
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Allenfamily1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reisterstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
167 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

From the minute we were picked up at the airport til they took us back - it was perfect!!! The Cove we so quiet and clean. Rooms were topnotch! Service throughout the resort was impecable. Food is always a bit expesive here, but you'll never have a bad meal!!! Many places to choose from with out leaving the resort! So much to do and explore here. A great place for familes too!! Thsi was our 2nd time staying - we stayed in the Royal Towers last time with our kids - but liked the Cove better for just us. Can't wait to go back again!

Room Tip: ask for a oceav view with a full balcony facing the Royal Towers!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank french4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We have stayed at Atlantis before in the Royal Towers and that was comparable to a middle of the road hotel in the states. The Cove was a very differnent experience with access to the Cain pool and their private beach that isnt available to the guests on the other side of the resort. The experience was very different from the attentiveness of the staff down to the in-room perks. All of the rooms are suites and the bathrooms are large and spacious. The upgrade is well worth the additional cost and I think that you will be very pleased from a cost-benefit scenario.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 029439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Came to Atlantis for a quick getaway. Now I'm no prude and I know what to expect when you go to places like this, but come on! The only free thing you get is mints and towels! Stayed at the cove and it is a property showing its age! No hot water in the shower for two days - called the front desk for assistance. The front desk was, "would you like us to fix it? " Duh!!!! They did, but cold showers for the first two days, come on??? The property staff went from extremely courteous to the downright obnoxious. The cabana crew was only helpful if there was a 20 in it for them. Outside that, it was fine! The food at the concessions was terrible! No, thats being too kind! The burgers were precooked, way over done! For $10-12 I would have expected a decent burger. Atlantis, do your self a favor and get McDonalds to run your concession! At least the food would taste like something! It certainly couldn't get any worse!

The one shining aspect of the property was their Ultimate Trainer for a Day". Although a bit pricy, it is well worth it and I highly recommend it! The other programs are fine, but you only get 5 min with a dolphin. We got spend way over an hour with several of them! Oh, and did I mention hanging with the sea lions, and feeding the nurse shark and stingrays? Wow!

If I were you, stay at another property or come in on a cruise ship (they send their people here anyway) and do the Trainer For A Day program! $65 for 3 cocktails is a lot more than I pay in NYC. At least in the city, the food is very good and when I buy a burger for $10, it tastes like a burger! Can't even say what these taste like!

Over all, a C- resort with highly overpriced restaurants, hit or miss staff, and the mediocre ford. Of, forget the Mesa grill. Bobby Flay, when was the last time you ate at your own place? It's OK, but it would have shut down in the city due to lack of customers a long time age.

Hope this help!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Very unimpressed with the rooms....a rather grand entryway into a room that you'd find at Days Inn. The bathrm was the nicest part of the room. The bed was squeaky and noisy, mattresses nothing special. Upon arrival it looked like no one had cleaned in there in awhile, there was dust. The on/off switch in the bathroom was so dirty I cleaned it myself. We were short a robe. We had a coffee pot but no coffee, we requested coffee which they left the next day but alas, no cups. No room service menu. Our neighbors had room service and the tray with the French fries sat there overnight thru noon the next day. No wine in the frig, just booze. There was a decorative box on our bathrm counter and when I looked in it to see what was there, it fell apart! Am I picky ? Perhaps, but for what you pay you deserve more. Go elsewhere. And no....we didn't have children with us. If we had the kiddies would have loved the activities. Not for adults only.

Room Tip: No advice here....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueEyedGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a week at the cove. I sum it up best as a combination of las vegas and disney, on the beach! Rooms are nice but not spectacular, and fairly expensive. Definitely not romantic, but you will not be bored...it is fun! Cain pool is very cool but whoever designed it did not check out the sun patterns as the pool is in the shade much of the day. Its close to philly, so a 2.5 hr direct flight is a plus, but i dont think we would stay there again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank liborman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.2 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#4 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,502 reviews
4.8 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
0.3 mi away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection

Property: The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Address: 1 Casino Drive, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#2 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#2 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#2 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dynamic and stylish. Sophisticated and sensual. A place where scene meets scenery and urban chic meets white-sand nature. Inspired by the beauty of its surroundings, The Cove Atlantis thrives on the rhythm of the day. While its exclusive ultra-pool and beach club create a seamless day to night scene, its spectacular ocean views and balmy open-air architecture embrace nature’s most compelling elements creating a seductive and indulgent experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove Atlantis Hotel Paradise Island
Cove Atlantis Paradise Island
Atlantis Cove
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing