We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, lots to do, underwhelming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Just returned from a week at the cove. I sum it up best as a combination of las vegas and disney, on the beach! Rooms are nice but not spectacular, and fairly expensive. Definitely not romantic, but you will not be bored...it is fun! Cain pool is very cool but whoever designed it did not check out the sun patterns as the pool is in the shade much of the day. Its close to philly, so a 2.5 hr direct flight is a plus, but i dont think we would stay there again.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank liborman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,916)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,864 - 1,870 of 2,916 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed here exactly a year ago and found the room beautiful but was not happy with the whole experience. It was better this year. The service was better and much friendlier than a year ago. Still not perfect, however, as I had to wait too long to get lunch service at Seaglass and one out of 4 mornings service was slow for breakfast at Mosaic, but it was a major improvement from a year ago. Overall I enjoyed it a lot more this time. Beach attendants work hard (should not talk as loudly to each other on beach, however), and the staff everywhere was friendly. All meals are expensive and you do have to pay for WiFi. Cove rooms are still wonderful and the property is quite clean. The Cove is a nice haven away from the crowds found at rest of Atlantis property.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TisaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

It was nice but the service wasn't great! I hope if you go you would get better service! I recommend the royal towers because it was waaay better and nicer too i recommend it by a long shot we went twice and royal towers was way better

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Nice buildings, pretty views, aquarium is good.....that's about it. Room smelled of smoke even though supposed to be non-smoking. Casino is thick with smoke and had to go through it to get to meeting rooms. Food was average to worse in the hotel and very expensive. I would never go back here if I was to return to the Bahamas. It is not the real Behamas experience anyway. Pick another place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BWorthington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

My wife and I chose The Cove for our honeymoon. We will be back, wouldn't change a thing! The ONLY complaint I had was that none of the pools are open at night, nor could we find a hot tub that was open at night. I'm sure it is a safety issue.

The beach was very private. No annoying vendors trying to sell you stuff along the beach (if you've been to an international island you know what I'm talking about).

Very romantic. Great for couples. The Atlantis as a whole had a lot of kids and families. We were a little surprised at how many kids. But the Cove sets back a little from the rest of the resort and there weren't many families where we were. The cove is definitely for couples/romance/serenity.

When traveling to the Atlantis, be ready to fork out major bucks for food. Get the meal plan they offer upon reserving - we didn't and regretted it.

Room Tip: Definitely get something with ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blt3116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed at the Cove 1/17-1/20 for a quick winter getaway. This was our 3rd trip to Atlantis and our 2nd stay at the Cove. Let me start by saying that I really do not understand some of the complaints about service I've read on Trip Advisor. Yes, service at the Cain pool can be slow but I would not say it was bad. I never had to wait too long to get a drink and someone offered to help find a lounge chair each time we went to the pool. We've eaten at just about every restaurant during our two stays at the Cove and found the service to be very good to excellent at all of them. Almost every member of the staff we encountered greeted us and most asked about our stay.
Yes, food is very expensive. But if you've read the reviews you know that going in. We opted for the top dining plan and it definitely saved us money based on the bills we received. You don't have to throw money at the staff as others have stated. We added a little extra to the included 15% gratuity each time, but the servers, bartenders etc don't know that until it's time to settle up. In all of our trips, we have never experienced bad service. A little friendliness does go a long way.
The hotel and grounds are beautiful and well maintained. There are several pools to chose from including the adults only pool at the Cove. In addition to the pools, there is also a water park, the Dig aquarium and dolphin and sea lion interactions. There's always something to do. We will definitely be back to the Cove within the next year.

Room Tip: Make dinner reservations in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmarric00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just spent a long weekend at The Cove at the Atlantis for a bachelor party and for the most part had a wonderful time. Upon check-in we were pleasantly surprised to hear that we were offered a larger suite at no extra charge, which was great for the 4 guys sharing the room. The servers, drinks and food at the pool were excellent, with a special shout out to our waitress Christina. She was able to turn a cloudy and drizzly day into our most fun and memorable one there, leading group line dances and mixing poolside beverages to our liking.

The only thing holding me back from giving a 5-star review is the ridiculous policy that you cannot sit on a chair on the beach unless you have reserved a beachfront cabana. This was especially aggravating considering the hotel tower blocks the midday sun and we had reserved poolside beds that came with a hefty minimum that we far exceeded. What was even more frustrating was the response of "it's just the rules" that I got from the beach attendant who rudely directed me away from the Cove's beach to one of the other towers.

That all being said I would highly recommend the Cove to anyone looking to head to the Bahamas for a group celebration.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeycnote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
1.0 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
One & Only Ocean Club
One & Only Ocean Club
#4 of 14 in Paradise Island
894 reviews
4.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
#1 of 37 in Nassau
329 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection

Address: 1 Casino Drive, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#2 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#2 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range: $530 - $1,019 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dynamic and stylish. Sophisticated and sensual. A place where scene meets scenery and urban chic meets white-sand nature. Inspired by the beauty of its surroundings, The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection thrives on the rhythm of the day. While our Atlantis hotel's exclusive ultra-pool and beach club create a seamless day to night scene, our Bahamas paradise's spectacular ocean views and balmy open-air architecture embrace nature’s most compelling elements creating a seductive and indulgent experience. Stay with us and enjoy a perfect location steps from pristine beaches and gorgeous Paradise Island lagoons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Otel, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove Atlantis Hotel Paradise Island
Cove Atlantis Paradise Island
Atlantis Cove
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing