We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, fun and family friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful, fun and family friendly”
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Just returned from a 4 night 5 day trip to Cove, Atlantis with 11 and 7 yr old kids. This is a very nice resort with great rooms, the beach view is awesome. We loved paradise beach, its exclusive for Cove guests, the water is calm and you can walk 20-25 ft and the water is only neck deep. Kids loved the beach and we saw a number of different fish, tip take some fish food with you.
Everyone who works there was very friendly and helpful, we never encountered one rude person. We arrived at 10am and the hotel had a room ready for us, which worked out great as that gave us a chance to change and spend the entire first day at the beach and pool. The family pools between the Reef and the Cove were very nice too, the pool and beach chairs had nice cushions which is different from other properties on Atlantis The lobby at Cove is very nice and the whole resort gives a very tropical feeling. We only went to the Royal Towers for couple of hours and did not like it, its seems like run down and needs upgrades, reminds of old casinos in Las Vegas. We did do few rides and they were fun for few hrs. If someone wants to go to Atlantis then Cove is the place to stay.

We had bought the Atlantic meal plan which worked out great, definitely is a big saving if you plan to eat at the resort most of the time. Mosaic breakfast was good everyday, we had dinner twice at Mesa which was a hit and miss, depends on what dishes you order. Its got good atmosphere and service but we definitely have had better food for this kind of restaurant. I do hope that Bobby Flay spends time reviewing the menu and dishes and how they are prepared. The kids macaroni and cheese at Mesa grill is very delicious, the other two items on kids menu were terrible, the meat was either over cooked or raw. We also ate at Casa D Angelo, found the food slightly better than expected. One day we had dinner at Mosaic which is a buffet and worked out good as everyone in the family got their choices taken care of. The lunches at the Paradise beach was very good too. We did not find any surprises in our final checkout bill, only minor error (kids lunch was added to the bill although they were on the kids eat free meals all day plan), the error was promptly corrected when we brought it to their attention.

I would recommend this place for families with kids. This place is expensive but its typical of any resort of this kind, so one should have the right expectations.

Room Tip: Keep looking for good deals on all travel sites, sometimes u will find better deal than whats advers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dostana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,390
    744
    312
    180
    134
See reviews for
1,020
1,084
34
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (711)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

My husband and I have been to the Atlantis twice before this trip with our kids. This time we wanted to stay at THE COVE as it states it only admits adults and young adults (minimum age of 16 required). What we found was kids kids kids - from newborns on up - ages 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8 etc. - staying at the Cove. We found not one peaceful escape there - not even the "adults-only" pool, which blared gangsta rap all day long!!! We are an active couple in our fifties and thought we could have the best of both worlds at The Cove - and paid a very pricey sum for it. WRONG! The Atlantis is for families; don't pay for the Cove expecting a respite from screaming kids and parents, you will be sorely dissapointed (and angry for having spent so much money only to be intentionally misled!)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank berlin4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los Angeles
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

this hotel dings you left and right. You basically are paying for the entire staff. Everywhere you go there is a 15% tip added to anything and everything, even when you walk up to a line and wait 15 minutes to buy a bottle of water they add a tip to it. We got two rooms here which basically on top of our high room rate we paid another $170.00 a day in tax, maid service fee( yes that's right they charge you for maid service) a pool fee of $25.00 and another resort fee that does not include the pool or gym. Oh yeah you pay a utility fee that goes toward the electric. Gym is another $20.00.. get the drift. The men are nice but the female staff have serious attitudes and the female staff at the pool walk around with heels and shorts so tight they look like street walkers. They really try hard to act like a high end resort but fall short. The water slides and lazy river are lots of fun for kids but you are better off staying in the cheapest hotel you can find because trust me when I say this when you check out after five nights at the cove and spend at least over $1,000 a night you will feel so ripped off.. this is without a doubt the last time we will ever come back here and I will tell my friends to go to the Grand Wailea in Hawaii, far better value.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank mstravelgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

My husband and I just visited The Cove for 5 days/4 nights. This was our 2nd time staying here and it was just as great. We have two small children and needed some time together that was both relaxing and made us feel somewhat "cool" again. Well, this is the place. The Cain Pool is the best pool scene I've ever been to. Just wish they stayed open a bit later. They closed down completely at 6pm. The beach by The Cove and The Reef is amazing. All around great place to go to to reconnect as a couple. The other parts of Atlantis are starting to get "tired" looking and can't compete with The Cove. As far as I am concerned, The Cove is the only way to go b.c you can still use all the water slides, pools of Atlantis... but you get a more upscale experience. Can't wait to return to The Cove!

Room Tip: I have stayed facing away and at the Atlantis resort. I would definitely opt for facing away from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TeresaVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Stayed at The Cove at Atlantis June 24-29 with 2 kids ( 4 & 8). Let's start with the positives: Sea, Beach and Pools at Cove/Reef were very nice. The common areas of the Cove were also very nice. The transit lounge, where you can do advanced check in for flights and keep items stored safely in case of late check-out is a nice touch. That's about it for the positives. Now, the negatives: ZERO value for money. $ 750 per night, deluxe ocean view room had very small balcony, uninspired decore that was getting a bit shabby, duvets with cigaratte burns on them and inconsistent water pressure and electricity supply. For that amount of money, we excpected a reasonably high level of quiet and calm. And at the beach and pool there was some (not overly crowded, though we got NO help with day bed set up at all-yes you have to drag them down closer to the sea and st them up yourself AND no ice water is offered at all at the beach or pool). NO calm/quiet extended to breakfast at the Mosaic restaurant at the Cove. By 8:30 am, there was a 45 min to 1 hour wait to get into the restaurant. We finally found out it was because the hotel offered free buffet breakfast to guests all over the resort and there was no restriction as to which restaurant. I guess we were the suckers to buy a meal plan AND pay $ 750 a night for a room AND wait an hour to sit down.

Also, service all over the resort was mostly indifferent. Not rude or bad per se, but no warmth (with a few notable exceptions).

Would you like to sample fresh fruit juices and seafood from the Caribbean? You won't find them at the Atlantis.

Eat a peaceful dinner? Not here (assuming you can even get a restaurant booking without begging for one).

How about dining by the pool or in a restaurant with a view of the beach/sea. PLEASE, don't make me laugh. Oh yes, well the grill by the pool at the Cove was outside and had a view of the beach. It also had the charm of a McDonald's.

The pools and water attractions at the Royal Towers were either closed (Lazy River Ride)
or overrun with people. It was distinctly un-relaxing and unpleasant.

Food was expensive ( though you expect that in the Carib) and mostly tasteless (but not horrible).

Finally, my wife left a sweater on the bad the morning we checked out. When we called to inquire, we were again met with complete indifference. When houskeeping agreed to check, they said the sweater wasn't found. While not an earth-shattering event, it was indicative of the overall service level and hard to believe. I mean, it was left right in the middle of the bed.

So, why bother? We will not return and we won't recommend the place to anyone.

Overall, why bother? Will not return and will not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank NSEWtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

My family and I stayed at The Cove for 5 days during the last week of June. We had two Ocean Front Deluxe Suites. Although the suites were complimentary based on an offer for tiered casino players, we were still responsible for the room fees, taxes, and some of the food. Before leaving, I had read several of the TA reviews, most balked about the expense of the resort. Well, it was a little pricey, but WELL worth it. Atlantis is a beautiful resort and The Cove Tower was outstanding!! The open air lobby greets you as soon as you step out of your transportation. Everyone was very nice and eager to assist. Part of our party arrived around noon, and we had to wait for about 2 hours before our room was ready. No problem mon!

Once our room was ready, we were amazed at the beautiful ocean front view. We stayed on the Cove Beach side with a view of the Mayan Temple and swimming pool. The room was very nice with enough space for six adults in a single room with queen beds and a queen sleeper sofa. The room had a beautiful bathroom with a deep soaking tube. Each room also had two HD TV's by LG. Great reception with HBO, Cartoon Network, and Nickelodeon for the kids (we had two 11 year old girls). The only downside was that we had a 1/2 balcony whereas the other room we reserved had a full balcony. The beach was clean, quiet, and also private. Just great! The kids never wanted to leave the water.

Since we were aware of the cost of food, we limited our spending on food. We ate twice at Murray's Deli. The food was great and the service outstanding. We also ate a few times at Starbucks (fab but no Wi-Fi) for breakfast and at the various beach grills for lunch and quick snacks.

The resort is very big, and it was a little difficult for my niece to get around. She has cerebral palsy and the walking was a little hard. We do feel that the resort could be a little more disability friendly, although we finally did get a wheelchair for a rental of $20.00 per day. SMH.

We thought that The Cove and The Reef were more adult based resorts, with nothing to do for children. All of the activities for children were focused around the Coral, Royal, and Beach Towers. It would be nice if the Atlantis owners changed that in the future.
Our major issues with the Atlantis were the fees. We had two rooms for 5 days and paid close to $250 per room in fees and taxes. We found that to be a little excessive.

For us, the positives outweigh the negatives thus making Atlantis one of our top vacation destinations!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Philly_Romantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

My wife and I along with our 12 and 8 year old stayed at the Cove for 10 days and we loved it. I picked this place solely based on the reviews and it completely satisfied our expectations.
Cove is beautiful, quiet with great service. It is conveniently located between the Cove beach and the Paradise beach. The pool is really nice as well. Cove for sure is the best among all other hotels in Atlantis. I met couple of my favorite international soccer players (Totti, DelPiero and Evra) at the hotel. The beach was our favirite because there are no waves, the sand is white and clean and the water is very clear, so clear that you can see any moving creatures with naked eye.
FOOD: What we did was to had the Taxi stop on our way from the airport at a grocery store and bought breakfast stuff, requested a refrigerator for our suite and most of the mornings, we ate breakfast inside. For lunch we ate by the beach or by the poolside everyday. There are various poolside kitchens that serves fastfood style, burgers, nuggets, fries, etc. For dinner we ate at the gourmet restaurants, marina or at the buffet. The lunch is ok and the same all accross the property. The dinners were all great as well (Nobu, Mesa, etc) but our favorite was Mosaic, specialy their buffet dinner.
We Recommend:
-the meal plan works and its cost will be justified for families who like to eat full coarse Breakfast and dinner, buffet style (lunches are not included).
-the rides, lazy river and the pools that located in the center of Atlantis gets extremely over crowded mid days because everyday thousands of visitore (from the Cruise Ships) visit and use the facilities. So either visit in low season or plan to get on rides early or later in the day to avoid long lines. If you have children under 48 inches tall, they can not use the big rides and the Lazy River. As far as the activities, the Dolfin and Sea lion interaction is nice, snorkle and feeding the sting rays is great as well. Also Parasailing was fun. Lastly, a lot has been said about the price. "If you can not affort to pay $100 to $150 per adult for food and drinks per day, this place is not for you".

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Baadab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
1.0 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,734 reviews
4.6 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
0.5 mi away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection

Property: The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Address: 1 Casino Drive, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#2 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#2 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dynamic and stylish. Sophisticated and sensual. A place where scene meets scenery and urban chic meets white-sand nature. Inspired by the beauty of its surroundings, The Cove Atlantis thrives on the rhythm of the day. While its exclusive ultra-pool and beach club create a seamless day to night scene, its spectacular ocean views and balmy open-air architecture embrace nature’s most compelling elements creating a seductive and indulgent experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TravelUp, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove Atlantis Hotel Paradise Island
Cove Atlantis Paradise Island
Atlantis Cove
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing