We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent value for Paradise Island”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunrise 12A is your home!
Beach -just down stairs.
Close to Atlantis! Bar, restaurant on site.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunrise 12A is your home!
Beach -just down stairs.
Close to Atlantis! Bar, restaurant on site.
Archway on pathway Purchase Atlantis Passes Here!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Sunrise 12A is your home!
Beach -just down stairs.
Close to Atlantis! Bar, restaurant on site.
Archway on pathway
Purchase Atlantis Passes Here!
Great views
Great features on property.
Your beach-steps from pool deck!
Front Pool at Sunrise
Close up of Kitchen
Great Indonesian furniture and living area -room to relax in. Balcony with ocean view.
Second bedroom-
tropical decor with TV
Spacious Dining area and great kitchen!
Master bedroom with TV and fully central air throughout.
Living room with vaulted ceiling.
Dining Room spacious with view of ocean from living and dining room.
Living room - spacious to relax in.
Well equipped Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Entrance Hallway
spacious living room with vaulted ceiling as well as pool and ocean view.
Fully equipped kitchen.
Kitchen
Main Bathroom with stained glass windows.
Entrance
Pool deck with ocean backdrop
Second bedroom 
twin beds and TV
Second bathroom
Master Bedroom
Statues on grounds
Turquoise Ocean
Sunrise at Sunset
Spacious dining area
Decor
Entrance Hall
Ocean at your doorstep
Pool Deck overlooking ocean
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paradise Island, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
klagman
Madison, WI
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value for Paradise Island”
Reviewed December 2, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Overall a good experience, starting with the simple booking process and John's helpful information. The unit was clean, spacious, towels plentiful, nice kitchen/dining area, large master shower, and free wi-fi. Decor is slightly dated and there were a couple of very minor cosmetic issues (broken towel bar in bathroom, cracked kitchen cabinet, front door "glitchy").. again mostly insignificant, although the front door not locking could have become a safety concern. The ocean view is quite limited, but the property itself is ocean front so it's a very short walk to the beach. Foodstore2go.com was a huge convenience and while still expensive, it saved us from eating every meal out at very over-priced area restaurants.

Only negative experience was an interaction with a hotel manager. After realizing we had no butter/oil to make eggs one morning, I had my husband go to Viola's (awesome bartenders!) and ask if they might have a little tab of butter we could buy. A manager happened to be there and went, in his words, "nuts" about how they would absolutely not do anything of the sort and it wasn't their job to accommodate such demands, etc. Yeah, a tab of butter. Pretty demanding.

Based on other options in the area, I would still recommend the property and this unit as a wonderful alternative to Atlantis.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2014
Thank you for addressing these issues
we will address all those repair items urgently
I apologize local manager prevented a simple request.
It does affect one's perception. Fortunately most people encountered are supportive and helpful.
Look forward to seeing you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manasi032...
San Bruno, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very nice house with perfect location and cooperative owner”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was our first experience at vacation rental . I was very skeptical about it. But John answered all my questions and was very quick with responses. I love the location of this house, its so close to the beach. Very nice house with all the things properly arranged. We travelled with an infant , so upon requesting manager before we came in ,she arranged high chair for us too. Clean house, perfect for our family of four. its better than I saw in pictures. If I ever go back to Nassau,will come back to this same house. Loved the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Wish there was house keeping everyday
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2014
It is a matter of trust when you rent from a private owner. We take it very seriously and as renters of other private rentals ourselves we know the trepidation it can engender. We know all owners strive to ensure a great experience and it gives great satisfaction when travellers enjoy their stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emhawk49...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place close to everything!”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Sunrise Beach Villa was perfect for our family vacation to the Bahamas, so was unit 12A. John was easy to work with, answered all our questions timely, and did not disappoint. There are two pools in the complex, and the balcony has an ocean view over one of the pools. The unit was clean, modern, and cozy. We found the ladies at the front desk extremely helpful as well. Atlantis is close by, however walking 10-15min in the humidity and heat warranted a cab most of the time for our small group. We ordered groceries which came in a timely manner and saved us quite a bit over the 6 days we were there. The only negative I would say was the wifi being intermittent (but fine when reset), the cleaning lady showed up at 9:30am the day we were leaving (she left and came back) and the termite guy came with the cleaning lady about 30 minutes before we were ready to head home so we sat by the pool waiting for our cab to the airport. Great trip overall!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry cleaning team arrived so early.
They are organized and normally wifi is exceptionally strong. The online grocery ordering is very convenient.
We hope to see you return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spooner Wisconsin
Reviewed March 9, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2014
Thank you for your comments and feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing