We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Trip Of A Lifetime!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
Bel Air MD
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“The Trip Of A Lifetime!”
Reviewed March 22, 2009

I took my niece to the Atlantis Royal Towers for a Sweet Sixteen birthday trip Thursday March 12 through Sunday March 15, 2009. This was a once in a lifetime trip, so I spent the extra money for the Imperial Club. We stayed in a 17th floor Imperial Club Waterview Room. A spectacular view that we will never forget. The Imperial Club offers free breakfast, salads & chips at lunchtime and Happy Hour from 5pm – 7pm. The food is incredibly expensive; so expect to spend $7.00 for a slice of pizza. Johnny Rockets and Murray’s Deli are the most affordable eateries. The Seafire Steakhouse has great food, but you really pay for it…$50.00 for a 10oz. Filet Mignon. Our main reason for choosing The Atlantis was for the water attractions. The water slides are really fun and have something for everyone…from kiddie to daredevil. We spent most of our time on the Lazy River. Once you get an inner tube, you can hang out there as long as you wish. It’s a great, active way to catch some rays rather than simply lying on a beach chair. The staff is friendly and laid back. I would highly recommend the Atlantis Royal Towers Imperial Club for that really, really special occasion.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AzraelBelAirMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,419
    1,840
    906
    525
    468
See reviews for
3,169
1,430
67
521
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,509)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2009

This is great place to take the family for a really fantastic beach/pool vacation. The pools, beach, and water slides are incredible. The rooms were really nice sized and fairly clean but could be cleaner. Around the door handles there was lots of grime.
The really big downside is the overall price. The rooms are expensive but the price does include the pools/beach and water slides. The food is out of this world expensive. The hotel offers meal plans that get you a very nice breakfast and dinner. However not included in the price of the meal plans is a gratituty. On top of what you paid for the meal plan, you also pay 15% based on what they would charge for the food if you didn't have a meal plan. For dinner sodas are not included so you pay big bucks for a glass of soda. Very easy to rack up a good sized bill by the end of your stay. You ask for water at dinner and they bring you a $10 bottle of bottled water. So be careful there. Make sure you say "just tap water". Besides the pools and beach which are included in the room everything is an extra charge. If you need to make a local call to confirm your airfport shuttle, you'll be charged. If you want to sit on the Dolphin Cay beach and watch you child swim with the dolphins, you will be charged for that. You are definitely nickled and dimed to death. Take lots of snacks from home to munch on at the pool and beach. The food at the pool is pretty expensive too. If possible stop in Nassau before going to Atlantis and get a supply of bottled water, soda, beer. Will save you a lot of money. There isn't even a water fountain (at least that I ever say) out by the pools. They are definitely counting on you to buy lots of drinks.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank R0sie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2009

We just came back from the staying at the Royal Towers - Atlantis. We were there for March Break 16 - 20th. We were happy we decided to stay at the Royal Towers, it is centrally located to everything. The rooms are basic - which I knew. We spent very little time in our room so it was not an issue. We were travelling with our 11 year old daughter.
The best time to go on the slides is when they first open at 10:00 a.m. The other ideal time is from 6:00 - 7:00 which is just before they close. The pool near the "Leap of Faith" slide is heated. It is busy to get chairs but we have experienced worse when we have gone to Mexico. If you are there by 8 or 8:30 you shouldn't have a problem. "The Current" is fun but you do have to be careful; there are rocks and it runs quite quickly. Make sure you get a tube that is well filled with air. My daughter had a tube that was not completely filled and she scraped her back on the rocks.
The Dig is in the lobby of the Royal Towers and definately worth seeing. We talked to a few people that had not made their way over to the Marina Village. Its not far and definately worth the walk. Johnny Rockets is a great place for lunch.
We did the Gourmet Meal Plan - which we loved!!! You can make your dinner reservations 45 days before you go. We ate at Mesa Grill, Seafire Steakhouse, Bahamian Place and Cafe Martinque. The food was fabulous. Even though the meal plan is expensive it is well worth it! You were able to order a appetizer, soup/salad main course and a dessert. There is a children's menu which offeres good choices including steak which was excellent. Cafe Martinque you are given a credit of $55.00 per person/$25.00 for children to put towards the dinner. We spent an additional $60 or $70 per night on wine and side orders. Every morning we ate in the Market Place which is located in the Royal Towers. It is a huge buffet with everything you can imagine.
My daughter and I also did the 'Deep Swim" at Dolpfin Cay. I wasn't sure whether it would be worth because of reading some of the reviews. The experience took about 11/2 hours in all. You watched a short video at the beginning that was interesting. We then did the dolphin push across the lagoon, took motorized scooters to follow the dolphins and then was able to get pictures kissing, and petting the dolphin. We are very glad we signed up for this once in a lifetime experience.
We had a wonderful time at Atlantis - you can't help but be a kid again!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hockeymomToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2009

First off, we were supposed to stay at the nearby One and Only Ocean Club but it was full becasue we didn't give enough advance notice. The reason why we liked the Ocean Club was that it was by far the most luxurious and quiet while still being able to use all of Atlantis facilities. Oh well, we chose the Royal Towers because at the time, the new Cove was not yet complete. The Royal Towers are ideally located within the resort, in the middle of everything. The pools and waterslides are copious but there were a lot of people using them even in June! There is a great selection of restaurants but they are pricey for the Caribbean. Nobu, Cafe Martinique, and Dune (at Ocean Club). Are all sensational though. We stayed in a Grand Suite on a high floor. But it needs serious re-doing. Very old but spacious. Didn't go to Casino but did Dolphin Experience and worth every penny! Therefore, I would recommend this hotel (royal towers) to a friend but would strongly suggest they try newly opened Cove or Reef or even Ocean Club

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tcoop92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2009

I was impressed overal in this resort, however if you are going, ensure that you book the meal plan. It is very expensive otherwise.
There was a lot of work going on so we were moved from the Beach Tower to the Coral Tower. Which we were pleased about because it did look tired, But then on arrival at reception we were moved again to the Royal Towers a much more impressive part of the hotel.
The slides etc were fantastic but i wouldn't like to be oon then in peak season, it was busy enough when we went in Oct.
The casino is fantastic but we didn't go in to gamble just on the slots now and then.
Overall a very nice holiday but very expensive if you don't have the meal plan.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2009

I wont bore you with the general comments and pictures as there are plenty on this resort. Overall I will just get down to it. It was a great time. It is expensive but you are paying for hotel and a water park. I spent hours ikn the lazy river/ rapids/ slides. Its fund for all ages it was a great time. Yes the food and stuff are expensive but you can get nuggests and fries and a drink and cookies by the pool for $8 which i dont think is bad. I wouldnt recommend staying there for an extended period for time, but for a long weekend in December it was great. I would definately go back.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobertsTrvlTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC/FairfieldCty
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2009

We just returned from a 5 day trip to the Atlantis. We are a family of 4 with 2 daughters, ages 12 & 15. We went with our guard up after reading many negative reviews and having had our own self-imposed 8 year hiatus after a less than stellar trip in 2001. Well, we had a great time. We stayed in the Royal Towers and were offered a complimentary upgrade to a top level floor with a balcony that allows seating and with a beautiful view of the ocean and parts of the resort including the dolphin cay. As you might know, most only are about 10 inches deep and allow standing only. We were concerned about costs given all the negative reports. The room was clean, the staff was very accommodating and we felt that most meals were fairly priced. We did not do the meal plan and believe that was a good decision for us. We ate light at breakfast (Starbucks at the Marina Village had prices just slightly higher than home), lunch by the pool ($8-10 value meals, including a good size sandwich/wrap/chicken nuggets, plus french fries or chips and refillable soft drink or water). Dinner our first night at the Atlas Bar was awful. Limited menu, high prices, loud and just off the casino. Next night, we opted for Carmines, which was just fine. We shared 1 salad, 1 pasta and 1 chicken disk for about $135. Dinner the next night, we opted for pizza at the Marina Village. This is a self service place with outdoor tables overlooking the mega yachts in the Marina. It was pretty good pizza and we enjoyed it. We shared a salad, large pie and each had our own drinks for about $60. Last night, we splurged on Mesa Grill. All reports said that this was the best restaurant there and we love it in Vegas and New York. Well, Bobby's not there. The food was just so-so and very expensive. Very limited options for the kids also. We had 2 appetizers, some drinks, 4 entrees and 1 dessert for about $275. Dolphin Cay was included in our package and the kids said they were glad we did not pay for it. It was basically all a photo op and then you could not purchase, just 1 or 2 photos. You needed to purchase a package for anywhere from $60-$250. That was a ripoff. The slides were not too crowded, limited lines and great fun. All in all, we had a great time and did not feel that we were nickled and dimed at all contrary to other reports.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eatermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
1.0 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#6 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,587 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,564 reviews
5.6 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection

Property: Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
Address: 1 Casino Drive, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Royal Towers, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 1201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection is the most reflective of mythical Atlantis, featuring grand architecture, artwork and design. Standard rooms at Paradise Island hotel have one king or two queen beds, a sitting area, and French balconies, while suites have full balconies. All rooms and suites offer terrace, harbour or water views. These towers are closest to Mandara Spa, the Fitness Center, Aquaventure, Atlantis Kids Adventures, The Dig, Casino, two main pools, and several gourmet dining options. It's easy to enjoy the pristine white beaches of Paradise Island and gorgeous lagoons from our resort hotel in the Bahamas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Royal Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Royal Hotel
Atlantis Royal Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Royal Towers
Royal Towers Atlantis
Royal Towers Of Atlantis
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing