We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Royal Tower is nice but price could be better.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Royal Tower is nice but price could be better.”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had an offer for free nights here and decided to take advantage of it. Having said that, rooms are nice and the Atlantis property itself is pretty big as there are pretty of activities to go around. However, the taxes and fees that this property seem to be excessive. 3 "free" nights cost us over $250 in fees. So, if you are planning on visiting this property, please be prepared for this.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,314
    1,768
    867
    509
    437
See reviews for
3,013
1,372
65
508
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,461)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This hotel was super expensive so we expected to get a lot. Instead- all you get is your room when good is ridiculously expensive on premies- and you don't have an opportunity to go somewhere else for basic food other than by vehicle.
Also- there is no doctor at the hotel. My son had an allergy and we needed a doctor and they wanted us to pay 700 dollars for a doctor to come!!!! Never going to this place again.
When I called the manager he was awfully ride and wasn't helpful. Service was really bad.
Also- they have a list of guests from the cruises coming to the watermark which makes the lines just unbearable.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hadasml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Have you ever herd of Atlantis? Well if you haven't then you should go there. Atlantis is on Paradise Island, Nassau, Bahamas. I think Atlantis is a great place. The hotel that I stayed in was the Royal Towers. There are 2 towers. There's the East Tower and the West Tower.The tower I stayed in was the West. I would recommend staying in it. The Royal Towers have hawksbill tortoise, the Caribbean Ocean, lots of good food, a tube ride that you go through a tube that you can see sharks! It was a trip I will never forget.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

My family and I just returned from a 6 day 5 night vacation to Atlantis on Sunday, April 20, 2014. The resort itself is a spectacular resort as far as layout, as we expected. For the cost, I did expect the rooms to be better appointed and more luxurious (we stayed in the Royal Towers). I read a lot of reviews prior to making the decision to visit, and I found them all very helpful. I definitely agree with the many travelers who stated not to purchase the meal plan. It really did not make sense for us to do so, particularly given that it does not include what tends to be the most expensive meal - dinner- and your children are too pre-occupied with the water activities to want to go to far for lunch. One observation that I did not see in all of the reviews that I read was in regards to the attitude of the vast majority of the guests. We learned very quickly that the guests are not very friendly at all, a sharp contrast to many of the resorts that we have visited. Some of the staff were also not as friendly as one would expect or in some cases not friendly at all. Because I am a down-to-earth person who is not "caught up" in myself, I was put off by this. I certainly do not believe that having class and enjoying a rather exclusive resort means that people have to be this way, but apparently, this is one of the observations you may find yourself making on your visit. I followed up with a few friends who had also visited, and they were quick to agree that this could be the attitude of many guests and staff. While we may visit again one day, it is not on my list of "must go back" places, as I can spend my money in places were people are not so caught up in themselves.

Room Tip: Marketplace was our favorite place to go. Even though the lines could be long, we didn't wait t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinedale, WY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

You'd be better off renting a unit at Harborside (thru Redweek.com) than paying for a room in the Royal Towers. Although the resort is awesome it does get to be costly if you have to eat out for an entire week. With a Villa rental for around $250 - $300 a night a family of four can have the same fun at Atlantis but have a full kitchen and laundry. Best way to do Atlantis for a family vacation!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGroths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2014

A beautiful place BUT low quality bed, poor maintenance and cleaning of the room, never ending waiting for elevators, and too much extra charging (gym, internet, ....) on top of the high price of the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Shoshana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Still here. Came here not by choice,close friends daughter sweet sixteen.Room isn't bad, food not bad,but people that work here are not very friendly. The prices you pay to eat are outrageous. They nickel and dime you. Non motorized sports are not free, a tip is added into everything you buy, whether its food or drinks. Beaches not very nice, water is very ruff. A lot of walking, wether to pool, beach, or restaurants. Would never come back!

Room Tip: Don't come here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.3 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,509 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
4.9 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
0.2 mi away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection

Property: Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
Address: 1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Royal Towers, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 1201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic Royal Towers are the most reflective of mythical Atlantis, featuring grand architecture, artwork and design. Standard rooms have one king or two queen beds, a sitting area, and French balconies, while suites have full balconies. All rooms and suites offer terrace, harbour or water views. These towers are closest to Mandara Spa, the Fitness Center, Aquaventure, Atlantis Kids Adventures, The Dig, Casino, two main pools, and several gourmet dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and getaroom.com so you can book your Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Royal Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Royal Hotel
Atlantis Royal Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Royal Towers
Royal Towers Atlantis
Royal Towers Of Atlantis
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing