We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax and unwind”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I went to the Atlantis after a much needed vacation.
The rooms were nice, help was very polite, great beaches, good food, so much to do on the property. We only went into the town one day. People say it is expensive. I don't think it is any more expensive than Manhattan.
A few of the places I wanted to eat at were closed. The staff said because this was a slow season.
The beaches were beautiful. Try not to go to the beach by Shark Bites. They have a lot of people trying to sell you things.
It got annoying.
I also wish the pool and bars by the pool stayed open later. They closed at 7:00. That is very early. it would have been nice to go into the lazy river at night.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Royal Towers. We had a room on the 16th floor that faced the Marina, ocean, the vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,733 - 3,739 of 6,500 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

Ive stayed at Atlantis for 3 years in a row during the Summer. I am never upset with my trip. Yes it does cost a couple bucks but if you're worried about your 12 dollars then pick a different hotel. I stayed here to see Kathy Griffin and the venue was excellent. She was even at the night club Aura afterwards and I got to meet her. I've stayed in the beach towers, Coral Towers, and the Royal towers and the Royal towers were my favorite. Lovely view from the balcony. Room service did take a while, but its a huge hotel. Casino is awesome, bars are great, dining is extravagant! Nobu is a must! It is nice to get off the hotel grounds and go into Nassau for dinner some nights though. Definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1kbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

upon walking down a long corridor, opening our door to view the carribean sea and grounds of atlantis ;this truly is paradise! i hated to leave,but,i will return for our fourth trip. the water park was refreshing and relaxing, staff could not do enough foyou and you always felt comfotable.


paula g

Room Tip: ask for water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mac797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is just one of the finest experiencesin your life. Ofcourse it is expensive! Watch out for the superlative aquarium, the shopping area nearby and a host of other ameneties inside. Not to forget, the Atlantis brand which never fails to dazzle you.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vscid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Just got back from visiting the Atlantis - Royal Towers again. As always, the Atlantis is wonderful. Since schools are back in session, it wasn't crowded at all. We had a suite on the 7th floor which was absolutely wonderful. It has obviously been redone with lots of storage, great lighting and extra pillows in the room. Loved the balcony with a view of the dolphin lagoon and the ocean. The Atlantis is always wonderful...a beautiful place with plenty to do. My favorite place....the current. Grab a tube and spend some time riding the current...it's wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This resort is in a remarkably beautiful Oceanside setting. It has quite a selection of beaches, and swimming pools, but our favorite attraction was the incredible Aquarium that they have located on site.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

great place,excellent service and not far from Nassau!!
Bahamas Islands are between my fav islands in Caribbean and once you go to Nassau it worth going to Atlantis as well!!! You got a beautiful free beach and a lot of fun with swimming pool,aquarium etc

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cerotto2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
1 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#3 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,690 reviews
1 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,901 reviews
5.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
#1 of 36 in Nassau
560 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection

Address: 1 Casino Drive, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Royal Towers, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range: $375 - $690 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 1201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal is the icon of Atlantis featuring the awe-inspiring mythology of the Lost City of Atlantis risen from the sea. From the artwork to the experiences, a stay at The Royal is larger than life, with intimate proximity to the world’s largest open air marine habitat situated at its center and the famed Atlantis casino by its side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Royal Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Royal Hotel
Atlantis Royal Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Royal Towers
Royal Towers Atlantis
Royal Towers Of Atlantis
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing