We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love Atlantis, but the Royal Towers isn't what it once was.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“I love Atlantis, but the Royal Towers isn't what it once was.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I love Atlantis. The pools and slides are great fun, and the dolphin, sea lion, and sting ray experiences are all awesome. The Royal Towers are average. I've been several times recently and most of the rooms have a musty smell. None have been so bad that I requested a new room, but there is a definite undertone of dampness. The tv remote controls are difficult to work. I think they have suffered years of abuse and need replaced. Service is always friendly. The east tower is more conveniently located to the casino and marketplace for breakfast. The west tower is more conveniently located to the pools and Atlantis Kids Adventure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,271
    1,731
    855
    505
    430
See reviews for
2,934
1,359
65
503
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,441)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
GA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Just returned from an 8-night stay at Royal Towers. resort was awesome, everyone was friendly. Not once did we encounter any rude staff! Clean, safe and beautiful. The poolside food service is what it is. Hamburgers, hotdogs, salads, etc. The resort restaurants were amazing! We ate at Carmines (twice), Mesa, Chopstix, Nobu (not my favorite), & Seafire Steakhouse. Nobu was way too expensive and just...different. We swam with dolphins, kids loved it, yes it's expensive. In fact, everything about this trip is expensive. Plan accordingly. As title states, the resort was great but the room was very disappointing. Had a 1 bedroom suite w/pullout sofa. Mattress was terrible. Ended up with 1 kid in bed with us and the other on the couch. Room wasn't as clean as I'd like. It just looked old and dated...not like a 4 star resort room. But, other than that, we enjoyed everything else. Sun-Wed seemed to be the less crowded days. Cruise ship people start arriving Thu-Sat. The Mayan Temple pool is the most crowded. they have a DJ that plays all day, couple close by slides, etc. But if you walk around back to the Baths pool, they have a DJ, too and it's right on the beach. So you can easily walk back and forth. We snorkeled the ruins (awesome), went on a Snuba trip (awesome) and booked a fishing trip. Chairs do fill up quickly, but you can always find a few somewhere. As I stated before, everyone was friendly. We had great service. I would definitely go back, but would probably book a cheaper room in one of the other towers. Our rate included breakfast (go to the Marketplace buffet) and complementary internet...which only worked during certain times of day. Don't pay for it, just buy a data package from your cell phone company. It's a cashless resort. You just use your room key to pay for everything and it can add up quickly!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GAgymtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Certainly not cheap but because we were only in Nassau for one night, we decided to stay at this particular hotel which included access to the whole Atlantis complex.

They do charge premiums for everything: for a nice view of the lagoon, there is an additional fee, for Internet in the rooms, there is another fee, for a 24 hr access to the fitness centre, there is another $20 (unless you book a service at the spa - for a certain $ minimum)... but that is what is expected from these big resorts.

Bedrooms are clean and have all the standard in-room amenities but nothing out of the ordinary! Room service was excellent and very quick.

The facilities are what really makes this place awesome. The pools, slides, casino, restaurants options, the aquarium maze and tunnels... that is why you stay here: to experience the whole Atlantis complex. With the wristband from the Royal Towers, you have access to it all - apart from the special club and private beach for the Cove patrons - which is even more expensive to stay at.

Next time, we will probably stay at the smaller hotel, Coral Beach, which gives you access to everything too and is cheaper.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank val94102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

My girlfriend and I are on our way back from 4 days here. The resort overall is massive and has many things to keep you busy. It is however very expensive as well as not up to standards.

Cons: Our bathtub did not drain for 3 days

The movie were rented the night before we left, had to be reset 4 times due to a bad connection.

Breakfast Buffett is $32 per person (however was very good)


Pros:

You'll stay busy here
Many pools and beaches
Watersides and 2 lazy rivers


To some this up, there are far nicer resorts out there for the money.






  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phidelt418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Atlantis Resort is located in Paradise Island and will cost you 45-50 dollars for a taxi from the airport.
Royal towers are in the middle of the Atlantis Resort, right by most of the water park activities. Coral towers is more quiet, and the Cove Towers is by the Beach.
Atlantis resort itself is a nice place to relax and let the kids roam at their leisure without having to worry about them. But it is expensive. Lunch for 4 at any of the indoor or outdoor cages will easily run 100 dollars without alcohol. Breakfast at Plato's the lobby cafe at Royal towers will run you $40.00 with only 2 egg sandwiches, 2 juices and 2 donuts.
Also, they will charge 15% service charge even in the food stands!!! Who has heard of 15% service charge for selling you food! They are not serving you, just selling!!!
If you buy the meals plan, be aware that at certain hours, for example 9-11 AM, the queue is quite long in certain venues such as the Marketplace buffet and you might have to wait in line for awhile.

WiFi will also cost you $19.95 per day and includes up to 4 devices. Incredible, we paid about $728.00 per day for each of 2 rooms, and still had to pay for WiFi!!! The only good thing is that WiFi works just about everywhere in the resort.

Room Tip: Rooms at the Royal towers are best if you want to be in the middle of the action. Near the polls and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChinSin2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Just came back from a week at the Atlantis Hotel Royal Towers and it was fabulous! I've stayed here many times with my family, and as always the kids love it with all of the water slides and pools, as well as the grounds filled with sharks and stingrays, sea turtles, and tropical fish. The Mayan slide where you ride a float down a slide through a plexiglass tube where you slow down and sharks swim by you, over and under you is amazing! You can also swim with the sharks in that same tank, where you wear scuba gear and go down with a guide with the sharks and they take pictures. An unbelievable experience. The hotel itself is gorgeous and massive with giant fish tanks and caves throughout all of the towers. Of course in the Bahamas and especially Paradise Island, service is their trade and you cannot lift a finger there without staff helping you. Everyone is friendly and service oriented from inside to outside the hotel. The pools are great with several to choose from, and one with a DJ who pumps music all day, while you lay in the sun, ride the slides, swim the pools, and eat and drink. Everything is pricy there, so prepare for the expense, but it's worth the relaxation and stress release. The ocean is gorgeous and warm and clear. Our room was in the West Tower on a high floor with a full view of the grounds and the Caribbean Ocean, and was absolutely breathtaking! There is a huge casino there for gambling, that is busy all the time, nightclubs for dancing, and plenty of high end retail stores for shopping and spending the money you win :-) Outside past the casino is Marina Village where beautiful yachts are docked, and there are a variety of stores and shops along with many restaurants. Make sure you make a reservation, because they are packed every night. There are restaurants that range between Bahamian food and fresh fish and conch, to steaks, Italian food (Carmine's), pizzas, ice cream shops (Ben and Jerry's), and hamburgers and hotdogs (Johnny Rockets). They also have a great breakfast buffet at the Marketplace restaurant outside of the East Tower. If you have kids and you need to have some adult time, they have a kids club full of games and activities for the kids and hourly babysitting that starts from early morning and is available until very late at night in your room if needed. If you want to leave Paradise Island for Nassau you can take a taxi from the hotel or over by the bridge you can take the water taxi (only $4 each way) and about 20 minute boat ride with a commentary by one of the crew. Lots of shopping and restaurants in Nassau, as well as the famous "Straw Market" where you can practice your negotiating skills. Another great restaurant right over the bridge from Paradise Island on the Nassau side is the famous Poop Deck, with fresh fish and a nice and beautiful atmosphere sitting on the marina. Food is great! Overall you can't go wrong at the Atlantis Hotel, but have your wallet ready, because it will cost you. But it's worth it!

Room Tip: high up with an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GeeBen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

I have vacationed to the Atlantis about a dozen times and do so about once a year. I first want to address the myriad of negative reviews this hotel has. In addition to the Atlantis, I have traveled to other parts of the Bahamas to both other hotels and private residences.

I have plenty of exposure to the people of the Bahamas and the behavior is not limited to Atlantis. The bahamian people are on island time. They do not jump to requests even though you are at a 5 star hotel. It is just not in their culture and for some reason do not consider this necessary. I was too put off by this but soon realized that it is just like this in the whole country.

A second observation I have noticed while in Atlantis is that for some reason the Bahamian women have a chip on their shoulder when it comes to female Americans. We have noticed on several occasions where the female employees at the resort or bar treat me different than the other females in our group.

Please do not take offense to the behavior and lack of service at Atlantis. I understand when people are paying hard earned money for their vacations that they want the most value as possible and with value should come service. This is just how it is in the Bahamas.

Room Tip: Opt for the club lounge level
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Edwin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.2 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#4 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,477 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,657 reviews
4.9 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
0.2 mi away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection

Property: Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
Address: 1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Royal Towers, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 1201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic Royal Towers are the most reflective of mythical Atlantis, featuring grand architecture, artwork and design. Standard rooms have one king or two queen beds, a sitting area, and French balconies, while suites have full balconies. All rooms and suites offer terrace, harbour or water views. These towers are closest to Mandara Spa, the Fitness Center, Aquaventure, Atlantis Kids Adventures, The Dig, Casino, two main pools, and several gourmet dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Royal Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Royal Hotel
Atlantis Royal Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Royal Towers
Royal Towers Atlantis
Royal Towers Of Atlantis
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing