We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Vacation at Atlantis!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Upon entering the Atlantis Royal Towers, we were instantly blown away. The decor, ambiance, and outrageous aquariums were the first sight (inside!) We then went to our room which was large and clean! The marine life throughout the resort was awesome! From Hammerhead sharks to stingrays and barracudas, the Atlantis had it. The pools were fun and well kept. Prices were average for a vacation, not the cheapest but nothing worth complaining about. Make sure to check out Marina Village where there are a bunch of shops and restaurants, as well as places to grab a quick bite. The food was great! We stayed for 5 nights, 6 days and the trip went by so fast because we were having so much fun! We went in late April and the weather was beautiful. Go to The Point, its on the tip of the property on the harbor. My boyfriend and I went there for dinner and got to see a firework show, it was beautiful.
Before we went on our trip, we expected this horrible, overpriced resort thanks to trip advisor. Don't let these people fool you. I don't understand how anyone could possibly complain about this place, it was magnificent!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,850 - 3,856 of 6,382 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

Atlantis is unique in nearly every aspect. The pools, slides and lazy rivers are a perfect way to spend the day. We enjoyed water activities during the day, took in a free movie every evening and ended the evening in the casino. We can not wait until we are able to return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thusknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We went for 4 nights/5 Days from 5/13-5/17 with our 2 daughters ages 7 & 8. We stayed at the Royal Tower East & it is the most perfect location! The room was very clean and everything was in good shape. Staff delivered a cot at no extra charge. The food was delicious & there is every choice of food under the sun! There are so many pools to chose from at this resort. The waves at beach can get quite rough and while we were there they didn't let anybody in the water for one day because that's how rough the waters were. But there is a Lagoon in the center of the hotel with water as clear as bath water!!! It is on a tiny little private beach which almost nobody utilizes! It was pure heaven! Kids LOVED LOVED LOVED the water slides & it kept them busy for hours at a time! There are Water Slides for adults as well & they are pretty wild! Staff could not have been nicer!!! We've been going to Dominican Republic for more than 8 yrs & we thought the Dominicans spoiled us. But the Bohemian people are some of the nicest people on earth & they truly make your vacation! Granted this place is very expensive so it's a MUST that you buy the food plan for breakfast & dinner. We made sandwiches during breakfast & ate them when we sat around the pool during lunch. I would definitely return to this hotel with my family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PositivePest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We didn't stay at the resort so I am only reviewing from our days spent in the resort and at the waterpark. This is "Vegas on the Beach." The property itself is nice and upscale but everything seems "artificial." It is big and crowded and when the cruise shippers descend...watch out. It's wall to wall beach chairs and people. The "Current" (lazy river ride) is fun but there are so many empty tubes and people in it that you are always running into something. Some of the water slides are fun but there aren't that many and the height requirements on some are ridiculous. I much preferred Disney's water parks. The Dig was interesting though. Prices are outrageous as is a well known fact. We were there for 2 days and that was more than enough. I am glad we experienced it once but we won't be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed here quite some time ago in 2004 but it is a place and holiday I will not forget in a hurry!

The hotel is just exquisite in every way, beautiful! We were quite high up in the Royal Towers and had an amazing view!

The Casino was great, we even bumped into Ernie Els at the black jack table! Every single restaurant we visited had delicious food and outstanding service by every staff member we came across! The pool and waterpark were so much fun, the beach right on the doorstep was gorgeous too!

We took a boat trip to Nassau and picked up some great bargains on the market and even visited the Hard Rock Cafe. A few members of our party went on a fishing trip too which went down a treat!

Yes it was very expensive this hotel, but you get what you pay for, it was a holiday of a lifetime and worth every single penny!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The property (lobby, grounds, pools) is gorgeous, but the advertising is EXTREMELY misleading. The best price you can expect is $400/night for two people for a room that is no better than a Holiday Inn Express! We thought we were booked for 3 nights, found out it was for only two (and had no other means of traveling elsewhere) so when we tried to add a night, we found out it would be over $650/night! They weren't even full, but would not "work with us" on a lesser rate. Our rooms had TVs that wouldn't work, doors that wouldn't lock, beds with sheets that were less than WalMart quality, and bathrooms smaller than what we have in our RV! I will NOT return to "Paradise Island" no matter how beautiful the surroundings are. I can't wait for the Bahamar to open next year . . . maybe the competition will improve the Atlantis!

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere! Pay the $10 for the Atlantis Waterpark for the day, because the rooms are NOT worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dorenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The whole resort was beautiful. Awesome architecture, layout and the grounds. Every bit of the resort was made to impress! Rooms were average and I was surprised to see torn mattress protectors and not so prefect furniture!

We had a "guide" "Ella" who breezed thru the tour of the resort so fast with minimum necessary information. She would shoo any others listening in, and would also not let us take pictures- she was in a tearing hurry to finish up the tour. "You can come back and take pictures later" she kept repeating if we dared aim to shoot!

Ate at the Quiznos in the market place and was the worst Quiznos with pathetic service. The staff didnt seem to care. Any question we asked seemed to bother them, and they didnt mind showing it in their expression.

The sandwich maker was a pathetic guy- the lettuce was floating in a half can of water and when I told him to make sure sandwich wasnt going to be water logged, he squeezed the life out of the lettuce and spread it on the sandwich. All the veggies looked tired and hardly fresh!!

Not sure who is in charge or owned the place; I would recommend fire all of them and get new staff with life!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank docmama28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
1.0 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#6 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,659 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,861 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,617 reviews
5.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
#1 of 37 in Nassau
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection

Address: 1 Casino Drive, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Royal Towers, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range: $327 - $690 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 1201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection is the most reflective of mythical Atlantis, featuring grand architecture, artwork and design. Standard rooms at Paradise Island hotel have one king or two queen beds, a sitting area, and French balconies, while suites have full balconies. All rooms and suites offer terrace, harbour or water views. These towers are closest to Mandara Spa, the Fitness Center, Aquaventure, Atlantis Kids Adventures, The Dig, Casino, two main pools, and several gourmet dining options. It's easy to enjoy the pristine white beaches of Paradise Island and gorgeous lagoons from our resort hotel in the Bahamas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Royal Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Royal Hotel
Atlantis Royal Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Royal Towers
Royal Towers Atlantis
Royal Towers Of Atlantis
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing