We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

We had a fabulous vacation at Atlantis. My husband and I traveled with a group of friends. The hotel is great and has everything you need. Food and drinks are expensive but tasted great. The pool and slides are awesome. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,271
    1,731
    855
    505
    430
See reviews for
2,934
1,359
65
503
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,441)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas TX
Level Contributor
170 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is a very large hotel and often very busy - so not for someone looking for quiet time or intimate dinners.

The rooms - we stayed at royal tower thinking it was the most convenient, which it was. But while the lobby and public areas seem well maintained, the rooms are tired and musty smelling. The age of the room was evident from the old and noisy air conditioner to the older style furnishings/decor. The AC only runs when you are there so you are always returning to a warm and musty smelling room. The beds are not up to the comfort standards for hotels of this price range. Pillows and towels were thin and horrible. The rooms are more like a lower older motor inn than a hotel priced like this. I would consider the cove next time, or perhaps staying elsewhere and using the waterpark.

The dining is expensive - but there are some good food options. While we are generally not fond of buffets, the Mosaic in the Cove was great. It offered quality food, lots of choices and a reasonable price based on that. It was cheap but it was certainly reasonable for the amount of good meat/seafood/etc that was offered. We also liked Cafe Martinique - the food and service were both great. Mesa grill while good was just too heavy of food for a beach resort. The worst service was from the marina starbucks which couldn't seem to get anyone's order correct or food heated for breakfast. They were a service mess. Bottom line, food is about 25% more than you would pay for the same food in a major city.

The waterpark was great fun for all ages. It was clean and intersting. Outdoor staff from pools, to bartenders and lifeguards were all friendly and helfpul. When a water ride broke down, they were quick to fix it and get everything running. It's clear this is where the focus lies - and cruise ships do bring hundreds of people per day to use the waterpark. (one staff member told us disney cruises alone brougth approx 500 people per day). But even with that, they can handle the crowds between many pools and various rides. It was never a long wait for a waterslide.

Overall - it's expensive, but the hotel needs a room refurbishment before we would consider returning.

Room Tip: waterview is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dottie dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Dear all - please listen carefully: My wife was in Atlantis Royal towers 10 years ago and the only one thing she was remembering is "Excellent everything". OK - she convinced me to go over there together this time. Bathroom was not very clean, shower pressure was low and drain system needed to be snaked (after 5 min you stay in 2 feet deep water in the bathtub). TV is so old - did not even have an HDMI input (we like to watch our movies using iPhone via HDMI). And everything feels so old and so used... Bottom line - it does not cost $400 a day. Food is super high expensive and again - it does not feel right for the price...Not to mention that you have to pay for the food extra ...

And the last and most important thing I'd like you to tell:
We were walking through the beach and got into very nice area near Atlantis Cove building with nice pools and sunbeds and palms ... Once we were heading back, "gentlemen" in the uniform approached us and asked for our guest passes, we showed him guest pass from the Royal Towers, but he immediately changed his face and told us that this place for "Atlantis Cove" guests only and we do not belong here, and asked us to leave the area not in very polite manner. Even more, few seconds later, he yell at our backs that we must turn left into the beach now and not continue in the direction we were going to leave.

I am not the writer and never wrote a thing that long before, but I hope that I delivered the matter to you. There are many other nice places in the world. :))

Room Tip: Do not get confused and pay extra $50/night for the "ocean view". "Terrace View"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nbogol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

My Girlfriend and I recently came back from Atlantis located in Bahama, and we had a great time. The staff was very friend and always made eye contact. The rooms are a bit dated but the resort made up for the rest of it. We found the aquarium to be the best part of the hotel. And of course the two local starbucks.

Note that there are security check points where you always have to show your card so if your not a guest of the hotel you will not have access to cretin parts such as the library and beach, unless you pay a price.

Overall we had a great experience and have already told many friends of this experiences.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PrinceKool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

The hotel is beautiful, The aquariums are fantastic, the hotel and surrounding areas are well kept and gorgeous.
This Resort is a very good place to go with children have an excellent water park and other amenities. The rooms are very nice. The price of the breakfast at the market Place is high and the breakfast is not so good. The services are excellent. There is a pizzeria across the street in the Harbor Marine with good prices. On Sunday they offer a Brunch at the Market Place Restaurant starting at one o'clock. They have a lot of activities for teenagers and kids.
15% tips are always included in all hotel services.

Room Tip: Downtown is near the hotel you can rent a motorcycle or a car, is a safe place to go, you can find...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mirthallanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Atlantis is great for families. Water park has excellent rides for kids 5 and over. The aquarium and grounds are well kepy, high quality and beautiful. Food is great at the ala carte restaraunts or try Anthony's just across the street from Harbor Side Marina. Casino has enough table space and sports book gives you good options for betting games. It's not Vegas, so the odds aren't as good, but you can play reasonable stakes at black jack ($10-$15 min).

The bad. Yes, it is expensive. Dinners are served family style at alomost every restaurant, so 2 entrees and an appetizer will feed 4 to 5 easy. Still looking at $200/meal.

The good. It is a huge resort with something for everybody.

Teenagers will love club crush. It is safe. The same goes for tweens at club rush.

Meal plan? I say no. I have done both ways and I can't eat enough to make the meal plan work (I'm 6'4" and 215)!!! But, if you don't get the meal plan, you have to eat breakfast off site ($130 for 4 at breakfast buffet on resort). That's okay. Starbuck at Marina has breakfast sandwiches, or right across the street at the shopping center is a Dunkins Donuts. 4 minutes walk from the far end of the West Tower, so closer for most guests. Lunch at water park, burgers, hotdogs or pizza with fries and a drink is $10. Easily share a meal if you are light eaters. There are cheaper dinner options across the bridge in Nassau, but I prefer paying more for the good food and ease of access (book reservations in advance if the resort is busy). Again, Anthony's at the shopping center is excellent for dinner. Carmines, Chop Stix, Virgils are all good. Mesa is the best, but a little fancy for casual travelers.

Budget - Shop at the grocery and liquor store across the street in the shopping center.Paradise Shopping Village, Bristol Duty Free Spirits, The Village Grocery Store, The Village Drug Store. They are all in the center next to Anthonys and Dunkin Donuts. Get breakfast items, bread and sandwich meats, milk, etc. Sunscreen, bottled water. Beer, liquor, wine. They are all pricey compared to the States, but much, much cheaper than at the resort. I grought a collapsable cooler and kept beer and water cold and carried it to the water park during the day, no problem. Also you can use FoodStore2Go.com. Order online and they will deliver to the resort. Again the prices are high for states, but I got 3 cases of water for $40.00 (72 bottles). A bottle of water at Atlantis was $4 - $6. I give FoodStore2Go.com excellent marks for service. I emailed with special requests and they took care of all of them.

Best room options for families. Royal Towers West. If you get the 1st floor, odd room number between 1575 and 1593, you can walk out the patio right to the water park. Huge short cut and makes coming and going from the park a snap. Close to spa, gym, dolphin interaction. Less than 50 yards to towel shop and river ride. Room 1579 is on a bend and has an extra 100 square feet. Get a roll away and you have 3 beds and tons of space.

See the Digs, the hammerheads, predator lagoon. I liked the stingray interaction, but was disappointed with the shallow water dolphin interaction. A little cash tip goes a long ways at the bars for getting better service and stronger drinks.

We will go again. 45 year old couple with 14 and 12 year old boys.

Room Tip: Best room options for families. Royal Towers West. If you get the 1st floor, odd room number betwe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
362 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

I loved Atlantis! The aquariums are fantastic and beautiful. There are several nice pools with awesome slides...the Abyss in particular. The Lazy River is a lot of fun. Beach is absolutely gorgeous. The hotel is architecturally interesting with amazing details and artwork throughout the place. I particularly loved the murals in the lobby of the Royal Towers. The rooms are nice with excellent views of the ocean and pools. A strange thing about the place is how you would see pen or magic marker on some of the walls and even some of the murals. Why this is never cleaned or repaired, seems odd to me. Overall, I had a blast there!

Room Tip: Try and get one with a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SiriusSkier23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.2 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#4 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,477 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,656 reviews
4.9 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
0.2 mi away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection

Property: Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
Address: 1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Royal Towers, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 1201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic Royal Towers are the most reflective of mythical Atlantis, featuring grand architecture, artwork and design. Standard rooms have one king or two queen beds, a sitting area, and French balconies, while suites have full balconies. All rooms and suites offer terrace, harbour or water views. These towers are closest to Mandara Spa, the Fitness Center, Aquaventure, Atlantis Kids Adventures, The Dig, Casino, two main pools, and several gourmet dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Jetsetter, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Royal Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Royal Hotel
Atlantis Royal Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Royal Towers
Royal Towers Atlantis
Royal Towers Of Atlantis
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing