We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Used to be the best Hotel in The World.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Used to be the best Hotel in The World.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

The location is beautiful, the Hotel has seen better days, it looks tired and definitely needs a revamp. There is a new side where is much better and recently renovated, this place is frequented but nearly any person that come to Nassau..... beautiful for shopping and for spending some time if you go out...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AC70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,324
    1,774
    873
    511
    438
See reviews for
3,031
1,376
65
510
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,465)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Just spent 5 days at the the Atlantis Resort. We stayed in the Royal Towers found the hotel and activities to be above average however very expensive. We did the meal plan which helped however this did not include gratuities which with the prices of the meals could be what we ate use to paying for a meal..the food was very good and plentiful. Drink prices were also high however were good.

This place is huge and offers alot of activities. This is definitely a family oriented place. Many kids and the place becomes very crowded when the cruise ships are in port.

Found the employees to be very helpful and friendly.

We have always wanted to visit and probably would not return due to the cost however I am glad we visited as it was a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denecey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Weve taken a trip here every year since we first went if that tells u anything! The waterpark & aquarium r all iv done there so far cant wait to experience more! Iv heard good things about the restraunts casino oh and the beach was pretty cool even tho it was pretty empty

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Bryanjshelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corinth,tx
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We recently had an 8 day stay at the Atlantis in the Bahamas and we were so excited! The hotel and staff just didn't live up to what we expected. The aquariums were the highlight and made the trip for us, however even those were in need of upkeep. The water park area was over half closed and the staff was indifferent at best. The food was average to below average the prices were very high. If you are wanting to book a trip I would ask about what is open at the aquaventure and not assume the entire resort is functioning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jenhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband and I have been going to Atlantis at least once a year, with our 4 kids. We have been staying in the Royal Towers and The Cove. Since last year we have been noticing that the service and maintenance have been not up to the standards of a 5 star resort. It was low season for them and we got a great deal, hotel was not full at all. We had 2 connecting rooms and right away, we noticed that our sink in the bathroom was dirty (due to maintenance issues), our lock to get in the room had no batteries, so we had to entered through the other room, the light at the entrance of the room was not working and the toilet kept running. We called security 3 times because the room next door had a party going on that kept us up until 6 am with loud music and people yelling. I guess the security got tipped well because they did not do a thing. I complaint the next day and they gave me credit, but just the fact that you had to wait on line to put a complaint when you are in vacation, it was uncomfortable. In the up side, we did the snorkeling in the Ruins (main tank of Atlantis), this was well worth it and will most likely do it again. It is obviously guaranteed seeing many fishes and the well know 44 Ft long manta ray, passing by you, the Best !!! We also did the interaction with the Dolphins and Sea Lions, surprisingly, we loved the Sea Lions better, even though I am a dolphin lover. The Sea lion is a new attraction and the kids loved it !!!

Room Tip: When staying at the Royal Towers, always request the West Tower. It has a better view than the East...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VPonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Atlantis Royal Tower is beautiful into every detail, the room and the lobby deco. The room is big and beautiful. Beds are big and comfortable.

If you are not the hotel guest, you have to pay 120USD per person to have access to aquaventure(the water slides and floating etc), so it is worth to stay at the hotel then you get free access to the pools, the beach, the aquaventure and the aquarium under the Royal tower.

We got free upgraded to a room on the East tower, facing the sea, over look into the aquarium, we watched the fishes and big rays swimming around in teh aquarium day and night, wonderful view.

But majority rooms are with French balcony, has no space to sit outside.

There are floating jackets by the pool and beach for kids and complimentarily suncream at the towel huts which is very thoughtful!

The property is very hugh, it takes about 2 days to try out all the pools and beaches and the aquaventure. But parents were not allow to ride the slice at kids area together with the child. We could do that at aquaventure at Atlantis in Dubai.

I have read that the food costs are extremely expensive in Atlantis, but for our experience, it was not more expensive than any tourist attractions in West Europe. And the food portion was big.

The bath room supplement was too simple as a 5 start resort. And no in door sleepers provided in the room. That is the only thing I would complain about;P

Room Tip: Stay at Royal tower which has close access to Aquaventure, and it is beautiful. The aquarium is loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenn_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We went there on a corporate junket, so the price for us was almost free.
This resort is very, very upscale, yet they treat you very well.
And it is very expensive. Nothing is cheap. Cokes in town were two bucks; seven at the resort.
Poolside food is prefab and pretty bad too.
But the beaches were terrific and there are loads of things to do. We went offsite on a sailboat about ten miles out to a reef where we scuba dived and then they fed us on the boat. Lovely trip.
Paradise Island is a rough place. Went there 25 years ago and it looked tattered. Now it looks even worse. Brits left in 1962 and nothing has improved. Not much economic activity in this country except tourism.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norwood49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.3 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,514 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,538 reviews
4.9 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection

Property: Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
Address: 1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Royal Towers, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 1201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic Royal Towers are the most reflective of mythical Atlantis, featuring grand architecture, artwork and design. Standard rooms have one king or two queen beds, a sitting area, and French balconies, while suites have full balconies. All rooms and suites offer terrace, harbour or water views. These towers are closest to Mandara Spa, the Fitness Center, Aquaventure, Atlantis Kids Adventures, The Dig, Casino, two main pools, and several gourmet dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Royal Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Royal Hotel
Atlantis Royal Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Royal Towers
Royal Towers Atlantis
Royal Towers Of Atlantis
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing