We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing. And amazingly expensive.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Pros: A world unto itself, you never need to leave the resort for anything. Reminded me of a Disney mixed with Vegas style. Details at the resort are beautiful. Take time to notice all the details in decor. The Dig (world's largest open air aquarium) was worth going to every day. Water park is large and fun. Ask for Bellman named Mark...he was a sweetheart.

Cons: you will pay $3.50 for a can of soda. $49 for the dinner buffet at Royal Tower. You will pay gratuities each day for the bellman, pool attendant, etc, even if you don't use them. (And then the bellman will still have their hand out for a tip). This is not a budget vacation.

Taxi to Straw Market: $11 each way (for 2 people).

Stayed at the Royal Tower for 5 nights for a medical conference meeting; Water view. Very beautiful, and will save my pennies to go there again sometime. Fun for all ages.

We were underdressed: Swim suits and coverups are the dress of the day, but in the evening, expect to see semi-formal clothing around the casino and restaurant areas.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,298)
There are newer reviews for Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,108 - 4,114 of 6,298 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

Traveled with two other couples for 4 nights 10/1-10/5. Check in was quick and easy. Was upgraded to a nice larger room since it was my 40th birthday. DO NOT TOUCH anything in the mini bar! You will be charged just for touching and putting back!!!! Walked to liquor store just outside of the Coral Tower. Pools and beach were nice. Not crowded even when ships were in port. Everything was EXTREMELY expensive. Gratuity even when they hand you the coffee cup and you fill it yourself. Restaurants were the worst part of the trip. Most were closed!!! Dinner choice was very slim if you didn't have a reservation. Only restaurants open in marina were Johnny Rockets and Carmine's. Reservation required for Johnny Rockets. Virgils in Coral Towers was good. Needed a group because everything is ordered to share. Atlantis experience pass stinks when restaurants on it are closed everyday!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed at the Royal Towers during Spring Break. The great thing about Atlantis is that it offers something for everyone so it's a great for families. But be aware that Atlantis is absolutely an expensive tourist trap. If you're ok with that, it's a great place to visit. We chose the Royal Towers due to central location on property--and this turned out to be a good decision. We were pleasantly surprised to get upgraded to a suite. It gave us a huge private bedroom & bathroom with his-and-hers walk-in closets, a second bathroom, two private patios and a living/dining room where our two girls slept (on a pull-out bed). We were really happy to have this space--the rooms are otherwise pretty small for four people--and our free upgrade made the room a great value, otherwise it wouldn't have been. Even though it was Spring Break and busy, the lines for the water park never seemed too long. We did the Sea Lion encounter and really enjoyed it--fun and educational for our girls and decently priced. It's important to know that the one day passes are sold to anyone who wants to use the water park and other facilities. Learn the time patterns so you can avoid the rushes caused by the extra visitors when the cruise ships are in port. The food and drinks are absolutely overpriced. Most restaurants serve family style and even one appetizer & one entree were too big for our family of 4 so the value wasn't there--we had a lot of leftover food. But on the night we ate with friends (who were coincidentally also at the resort) we ordered an appetizer & two entrees for 4 adults and 5 kids and found that it was plenty of food and a reasonable bill. You will need reservations for your meals. Plan ahead--times fill fast. There aren't nearly enough restaurant options for breakfast and we had to wait in 20-minute lines every morning just for coffee & yogurt/bagels to go. While our room was very clean, this property overall was not. The garbages around the pool were overflowing all the time and several of the bathrooms weren't working on a daily basis. The staff was average at best and didn't live up to our expectations based experiences of similarly priced resorts elsewhere. Be sure to leave the resort and explore Nassau for a real Bahamas experience--better shopping, better food, better prices and hit up the local grocery for water, snacks and even breakfast to bring back to your room! We'll go back to Nassau--the beaches are beautiful and we enjoyed the culture of the people-- but wouldn't stay at Atlantis again unless traveling with a group that insisted on staying there. But for the most part, we had a good time it was worth experiencing Atlantis once.

Room Tip: Choose the Royal Towers for larger rooms and the central location to water park, dolphin encounter a...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karin U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I arrived at the Bahamas on Thursday 10/4 with my boyfriend we were there for my friend's wedding and staying till Sun 10/7. We were on the same flight with two friends, when we all arrived we were greeted at the airport with Bahama mamas & live music. Then aprox 30mins our $45 cab drops us off at Atlantis the Royal tower. I was in awe, what a beautiful place, the attention to detail is amazing. Check in was very quick & staff was very friendly. Our initial room had a few hiccups key would not work, bathroom light did not work and there were a few strands of long hair on the bed. We reported the issues and MarioJones at guest services went above and beyond to help us. He moved us to a new room and escorted us to make sure the room was up to par but unfortunately the 2nd room smelled like mildew. He then moved us to another room which was perfect( ocean view#9514). He was so empathetic, courteous, and professional he really took care of us. We walked around till we found a convenient store and liquor store (thru casino out by the marina) stocked up for 3 days worth on water($8-8pkg) chips($5), bread($6 loaf), jelly($6) & 1bottle of Bacardi zombie($20) and were good for breakfast & pre game drinks. (day1)Lunch at Johnny rockets for two $30 including tip,(day2) poolside $22 for two no tip needed self served(day3) the fish fry downtown ($8cab to cruise ship docks) shopping the ($1.25bus to the fish fry) delicious Bahamian seafood we went all out($60) whole fish, stir fry with lobster,conch& shrimp, chicken strips, fries, salad & coleslaw, water & tip. We skipped dinner the 1st night since we had lunch very late (day2) dinner we went to diner next to the marina at the royal which was good & we spent about $40 for two (day3) wedding reception which the food was delicious. The wedding was gorgeous for both the ceremony in the gazebo by the ocean at the beach tower as well as the reception by the pool at the cove tower. The aquariums are beyond amazing you will be speechless and the slides are so much fun especially the leap of faith just b careful with the current you will get nauseous if u get seasick easily. Overall I had a great time and I would definitely go back again. I was so nervous due to all the negative reviews but I have to say it was a great experience for both my boyfriend and I. Bahamians treated us very warmly and made us feel welcomed at Atlantis and outside Atlantis. The only negative were the rooms they need a little updating but overall very clean with the exception of the long hairs initially.(I think someone brushed their hair sitting on the bed)

Room Tip: Stay at the royal Tower it is centrally located to everything (9514) was a great room. Although I wa...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janixa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed on the 19th floor of the Royal Tower from the 17th through the 20th of September and had a great time. The view from my room was incredible, the furnishings, room layout and small balcony made for a great experience. The in room refrigerator with drinks and snacks is surprisingly expensive and leaves no room for personal use.

The greatest feature of this resort is the pool areas with great slides and the longest lazy river I have ever seen, it is well worth a couple of days of your time. The huge onsite aquarium and their recreated archaelogical site "the Dig" are well worth visiting.

The casino is huge and the drinks are free while you are gaming; slots and table games are in abundance and have limits to fit every budget. The onsite restaurants are really pricey: Nobu and the Bahamian were really great I am just glad that our group sponsor picked up the tabs!

Travel to Nassau is easy: $11.00 by cab and $3.00 by water taxi.

If you visit Atlantis take plenty of money and enjoy yourself!

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dufferme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had 4 free nights at the Royal Towers thanks to the casino. Arrived Saturday, Oct.6, and preety much flew through customs & immigration. Fergie's taxi was waiting for us outside and we stopped at the store on the way in. Got to the RT lobby and we were the only ones there. The casino had reserved a water view non-smoking room but we are smokers. The great checkin lady managed to get us a harbor view smoking room, but an end unit with a full balcony. This was great since we spent mornings and evenings on the balcony. All the staff that we were in contact with were great. The only problem we had was with Murray's Deli. It was closed every other day, no reason. We did eat at Johnny Rockets and Anthonys. Neither was very good. On our next to last morning we had a visitor in our room - a four inch long lizard. We had the cleaning lady get rid of it. How it got to the 8th floor we'll never know.
On our last day we took a taxi to the airport. We gave ourselves plenty of time, about 3.5 hours. As with our last trip here, we were through C & I in about 15 minutes. Go figure! For you smokers, there is a smoking lounge across from Gate C41 in the US terminal. $10 gets you in and a drink of your choice. We had a great time overall.

Room Tip: Try for a full balcony. Not many rooms have these.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLESTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Overall, the hotel room is average but the grounds and the view are pretty nice. I have no complaints with the view. The water park is fun and the bartenders are cool and make excellent drinks. The place is very expensive and you will spend a lot of money on "just ok" food but there are plenty of small places outside of the resort that have more reasonable prices like Viola's or Anthony's. The best place I ate at that was at the Marina Pizza shop. Really good pizza. The resort did remind me of Las Vegas. The casino kills the paradise vibe for me but I can see how people will really love this place. Overall, nice place but be ready to spend about $8.50 for water and $52 for a buffet dinner!

Room Tip: Get a view of the ocean!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrlTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
1.0 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,631 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,833 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,591 reviews
5.6 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection

Address: 1 Casino Drive, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Royal Towers, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range: $310 - $742 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 1201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection is the most reflective of mythical Atlantis, featuring grand architecture, artwork and design. Standard rooms at Paradise Island hotel have one king or two queen beds, a sitting area, and French balconies, while suites have full balconies. All rooms and suites offer terrace, harbour or water views. These towers are closest to Mandara Spa, the Fitness Center, Aquaventure, Atlantis Kids Adventures, The Dig, Casino, two main pools, and several gourmet dining options. It's easy to enjoy the pristine white beaches of Paradise Island and gorgeous lagoons from our resort hotel in the Bahamas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Royal Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Royal Hotel
Atlantis Royal Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Royal Towers
Royal Towers Atlantis
Royal Towers Of Atlantis
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing