We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bahama Momma”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
138 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Bahama Momma”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Vegas for the kiddos!!!! Our children (ages 5 and 6) were unable to go on just about every water slide because of height restrictions...which was a HUGE disappointment. The kiddie area was for toddlers and our kids found it "okay." We enjoyed the lazy river and the sights were amazing! :) Not a huge buffet fan, but a majority of the restaurants were buffet style. However, the food was good and the selection was great! The marine life in and around the grounds was absolutely amazing! Underground tunnels and caves with sea life one could only see while diving. We hung out by the ocean most days and did a bit of snorkeling off the shore, which was quite nice. Our room was dreadful. Not impressed at all...our toilet backed up twice...a mini bar (that was quite expensive) and the patio door opened to a space of about 6 inches. It would have been nice to sit outside and look at our amazing view! :) Very large property and lots of things to do! The casino and clubs were FUN! Utilized the kids club on several occasions (quite expensive) and the kids came back telling us they had lots of FUN! Food and drink is generally expensive and the lines can get long. Not the quiet, romantic place if that is your idea for this Island getaway!

Room Tip: Request a room that overlooks Dolphin Caye!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Off2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,348
    1,791
    885
    514
    444
See reviews for
3,060
1,393
67
512
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,475)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stoney Creek, Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Just got back from Atlantis Paradise Island in the Bahamas. We stayed at the Royal Towers which gives you free access to the amazing water park and much more. It was a fantastic vacation and I would highly recommend it. The hotel was amazing, the water park was fantastic and the beaches were beautiful. The negatives, food was very expensive and it was a little cool on some of the days we were there (early February).

We stayed for five nights, but we felt rushed. I would recommend staying at least a week. I loved the luxury of the Royal Towers, but you could probably stay at one of the other Atlantis hotels to save a bit of money. We found we could buy food at some of the local restaurants cheaper than paying for the meal plan and we got more variety. We bought water at a nearby variety store and kept it in our room bar fridge. The Royal Towers has very large rooms with two queen beds and they will provide you with a cot (which is a full twin bed) at no cost.

I would definitely recommend this vacation.

Room Tip: The standard rooms are very large compared to most hotels and they all have a good view; no need to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank H00kedOnTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

While I did not stay at Atlantis, I did spend the day here, doing the 'Discover Atlantis' tour, which gave you a perhaps one hour tour of the aquirium, and grounds, etc. A bit steep at $40 US per person, but I only realized this after the fact.

Coming from my condo rental on Love Beach in Nassau, the toll bridge basically leads you to a very fake, sythentic feeling island. The streets have nice boulevards, with perfectly manicured grass, etc. You get the idea. It felt like an American theme park really. Like one review put it, you could have been anywhere. If you stay at Atlantis, I think it would be accurate to say that you haven't been or seen any of the Bahamas. We ate at one place on site during lunch (an American Deli chain), and the prices were pretty steep. We ended up having hot dogs for $12 each. I am glad I did not stay at this place. Quite literally a zoo. Can't picture anyone really relaxing here. Just my two cents. Again, I can't comment on the rooms.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Braddock54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Atlantis is Finally Found!
Atlantis is one of the best places to go to get away from all of your problems and worries. It is extremely fun and the weather is amazing. It is a very nice hotel, but it is very expensive. They will nickel and dime you for everything, although it is worth it because of all of the activities people can do there. It ranges from rock climbing to swimming with dolphins. The highlight of the resort is the waterpark. This has amazing waterslides and huge pools. There are many great views with clear waters and a big blue sky. The people at the resort are always relaxed, friendly, and the workers are always carrying complimentary drinks. I even was able to get a high five from Tim Tebow. However, it may not be one of the most family friendly resorts in the world. All of the pools close at 8:30 and the kids are not permitted to be in some parts of the hotel. One place the kids are not allowed is the casino. The casino is one of the main attractions along with other night life. If one is with their family they should wake up early because a lot goes on then. I would strongly advise going and I will see you there!

Room Tip: Having a tower close to the pool is big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We spent a week in the Royal Towers this part Easter. The place is beautifully done; no detail has been spared! Musts are breakfast next to the aquarium, snorkeling in the aquarium, breakfast at the Mosaic and of course the water rides. Do consider taking the meal plan otherwise you will end up paying a fortune. But caution: you must make reservations well ahead as the best restaurants are usually booked solid. If you are gong there without children, I strongly suggest the Cove.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank abilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

To be fair, I knew going in that the Atlantis is not really my kind of vacation place, as I prefer a bit less of a crowd, but for the prices this place charges, I expected a lot more. The rooms were in need of renovations, but we didn't spend much time in the rooms anyway. My main complaint is with the cleanliness of the pool areas. They just seemed dirty, with trash lying around, and not enough staff who seemed interested or who were directed to clean the area up more often. I realize that it's a big place and it's going to be hard to keep it clean, but at least give it a shot - please. The best part of our stay was the lazy river and the slides - that part was a lot of fun. But the rest was just not my cup of tea. Also, we had a stroller, and it was a real headache to get it around the grounds due to lack of ramps, etc. out by the pool area. There are tons of families and kids running around, so how can they get away with this?

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank keb1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Good food. However they nickel and dime you for everything. Expect extra charges (taxes, utility, pool and beach fees to be added onto room rate) Be prepared to pay $15 for anything extra.. kind of the running joke there. Basic rooms are very over priced and old. Our Toilet made a horrific noice. We had a discounted rate of $239 with the ADT group and the room felt like a $80 room.

Room Tip: Resort is cold, bring a sweater if walking around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashton g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
1.0 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,537 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,544 reviews
5.6 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection

Property: Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
Address: 1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Royal Towers, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 1201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic Royal Towers are the most reflective of mythical Atlantis, featuring grand architecture, artwork and design. Standard rooms have one king or two queen beds, a sitting area, and French balconies, while suites have full balconies. All rooms and suites offer terrace, harbour or water views. These towers are closest to Mandara Spa, the Fitness Center, Aquaventure, Atlantis Kids Adventures, The Dig, Casino, two main pools, and several gourmet dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Royal Towers Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Royal Hotel
Atlantis Royal Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Royal Towers
Royal Towers Atlantis
Royal Towers Of Atlantis
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing