We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, great staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olives - Todd English

Olives - Todd English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Lee, NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Portobella pizza was very good, steaks were good (but overcooked). Desert selection was small. Staff was courteous. We all enjoyed this place.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    389
    278
    98
    84
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food was good; service not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Food was very good, however, service was poor. Waiter barely checked in on us to see if we needed drinks or anything.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank GotFamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Olives at the Atlantis Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Mediterranean style food that is very tasty and nice. The food was so good that we decided to go the second (And third time...) time. What ever we tried was excellent. You can't miss. In addition, they have late night menu (If you are hungry after the casino night) till 3AM and they serve flat breads and salads. Please make sure that you reserve your table in advance as they are not accepting walk ins as they are completely booked all the time (Especially on busy season) Very much recommended.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronny Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Level Contributor
138 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Appetizers and dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Crab n slab appetizer was a 3 inch long by 1/4 inch piece of raw tuna w/aioli and one crab cake topped with a tsp of guacamole. Delicious tuna. not much of it. I had butternut squash tortillini the pasta was stuffed and then deep fried and served in a puddle of oil. quite greasy. the caprese salad was decent. Son had the ricotta ravioli, which he liked and husband had the grouper which was mediocre. Our table backed on a slot machine that kept up a constant racket some mechanical winning noise announcements. This restaurant had some less expensive food options (flat breads). good wine list, but island prices ($$$).

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank DBoulevard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Todd English Embarrasment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Olives service was very poor. We waited a long time for our meals which consisted of under cooked scallops, over cooked ravioli's and forgotten meals. Todd English should make a visit and see how poorly his establishment was run. We met several people on our trip that all said the same thing, stay away from Olives.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank blboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olives - Todd English also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Olives - Todd English? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing