We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Olives at the Atlantis Resort”

Olives - Todd English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Redmond, Washington, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Olives at the Atlantis Resort”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Mediterranean style food that is very tasty and nice. The food was so good that we decided to go the second (And third time...) time. What ever we tried was excellent. You can't miss. In addition, they have late night menu (If you are hungry after the casino night) till 3AM and they serve flat breads and salads. Please make sure that you reserve your table in advance as they are not accepting walk ins as they are completely booked all the time (Especially on busy season) Very much recommended.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronny Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    458
    406
    281
    103
    86
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Level Contributor
139 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Appetizers and dinner”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Crab n slab appetizer was a 3 inch long by 1/4 inch piece of raw tuna w/aioli and one crab cake topped with a tsp of guacamole. Delicious tuna. not much of it. I had butternut squash tortillini the pasta was stuffed and then deep fried and served in a puddle of oil. quite greasy. the caprese salad was decent. Son had the ricotta ravioli, which he liked and husband had the grouper which was mediocre. Our table backed on a slot machine that kept up a constant racket some mechanical winning noise announcements. This restaurant had some less expensive food options (flat breads). good wine list, but island prices ($$$).

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank DBoulevard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Todd English Embarrasment”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Olives service was very poor. We waited a long time for our meals which consisted of under cooked scallops, over cooked ravioli's and forgotten meals. Todd English should make a visit and see how poorly his establishment was run. We met several people on our trip that all said the same thing, stay away from Olives.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank blboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, average to poor service.”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Nice food, extremely average service, staff could not be bothered, dragging their feet, looking disinterest, which is an issue throughout the resort. I guess when the gratuity is already included u don't have to work for it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaron-Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
98 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Has potential but not there yet.”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We actually ate at this restaurant twice during our stay. The first time was very good but the second time was horrible. I had to send back my Ravioli because of the incredibly salty taste. It was replaced by a very dismal spaghetti and meatballs that I basically had packed up for lunch the next day. When the manager asked how I had enjoyed it, I was honest and said that it had absolutely no spices, no real flavor and he told me that it is basically made that way so that children will enjoy it. For the prices being charged, it was not a stellar dinner. I suspect that this relatively new restaurant is still having growing pains and will improve.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank montauk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olives - Todd English also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Olives - Todd English? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing