We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”
Review of Rose Island

Rose Island
Book In Advance
More Info
$88.99*
and up
Rose Island Day Trip by Boat from Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bethel, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We visited Rose Island on our excursion with Bahama Boat Tours. (This is one of the best excursions I have ever been on!!! Check out my review for Bahama Boat Tours on Tripadvisor.) This uninhabited island is truly a paradise. The sand is pure white and the sparkling turquoise water is as clear as window glass. The morning we visited we were the only people on the island. True paradise!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    35
    16
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“The Best Place to Be in Nassau”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Going to Rose Island is like going to church. It is a few miles by boat, and you get away from the hustle and bustle of Nassau.

The snorkeling is fabulous. The miles and miles of sandy shore are wonderful. We spend the day there doing nothing but beaching, swimming, barbecuing and drinking Sands beer.

If you don't know of anyone with a boat to take you there, take a tour to go to Sandy Toes on Rose Island. It is truly the best thing to do while visiting Nassau. It is like living in a Jimmy Buffet song.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank TechLord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Back to Rose Island”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I lived in Bahamas over ten years ago and used to Sail to Rose Island frequently, often staying overnight just off shore. Returned recently as a tourist and took a day trip to the island, it was as wonderful as ever!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Seadog857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, New York
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just heaven!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My BF and I took a private boat to the island for a few hours on the beach. It was pristine, soft sand, lapping waves, and the most beautiful turquoise waters I have ever seen. We brought snorkeling gear and a picnic and were undisturbed.
We live on the beach at home, but this place is truly heaven.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great way to spend a relaxing day chilling out on the beach, access to snorkeling equipment and having a few beers :-)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank forgetmenotxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose Island also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Rose Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing