We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”
Review of Rose Island

Rose Island
Book In Advance
More Info
$88.99*
and up
Rose Island Day Trip by Boat from Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great way to spend a relaxing day chilling out on the beach, access to snorkeling equipment and having a few beers :-)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank forgetmenotxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    35
    16
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pure nature”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Nature at it's best. Snorkeling, so- so, not bad but nothing spectacular. The beach is amazing, but nobody stays there over night. The bartenders came with the same boat and we left together.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lightli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“All day snorkle and beach adventure”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Well worth the money - 40 minute boat ride out to Rose Island, relaxing on their tranquil beach, decent hot lunch, great beach bar frozen cocktails and snorkeling on their reef. Great time!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank K2skimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Beach Day”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Try and go to one of he quiet public beaches on a private boat. Take plenty to drink and use some shade. It's a great place to go with a group of people, sit in the clear warm water and relax. The snorkeling is great and it's only a 30 to 40 minute boat ride from Nassau. A great day out. If you can't go on a private boat, take a trip with Captain Andy or another boat owner and go to Sandy Toes.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChrisintheBahamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Level 6 Contributor
40 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Island to Relax!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We visited Rose Island during our Bahamas cruise February 2013. Although there is no fee to be on the Island, you do need to find a way to get there, which for us was booking a private boat tour. The Island was about 10 minutes away on a small private boat from the port. It is just passing the famous Blue Lagoon. Once getting to Rose Island we snorkeled a little bit in the clear and warm waters, which was awesome! After snorkeling and enjoying a few beers, we threw down some towels and enjoyed the sun. Since it is pretty much a private island, it was awesome just lying there with no noise or people walking around. All we heard was the sound of the water. The Captain from the private boat we rented to get there was guarding the boat at all times, giving us the privacy to relax and explore the island any which way we wanted. Rose Island is definitely a great little place to get away from everything.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank A_Lomeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose Island also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Rose Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing