We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tastes like frozen pizza”
Review of Marina Pizza

Marina Pizza
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
CT
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Tastes like frozen pizza”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

If you feel like having pizza wait until you get home. We paid $50.00 for two cheese pizza which tasted like frozen pizza. Not worth it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MSSCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    287
    166
    48
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Muenster, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This pizza place is right on the marina. The pizza can be bought by the slice or whole, and the slices are huge for a good price. They also have packaged salads etc. There are many tables outside right on the marina to sit and enjoy the meal. We ate here a few times as it was a quick meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Easy”
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Good for take out and to sit by the marina and watch the yachts come in. Thick dough, not as much sauce, not a salty crust. Very crowded. A slice the size of your head is about $8. Not my favorite. Not a it down place. Easy for families---but pricey. They heat it up as you order.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yum247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ok pizza”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Pizza was ok nothing special wasn't cheap , but it was nice to grab a pizza and take it back to our room .

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank spence99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
142 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Yummy pizza.”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We were able to have nice dinner by each getting a slice of pizza (one slice is really equal to 2) & salad. We sat out by the marina & ate our food & it was a great atmosphere.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank heatherminier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina Pizza also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Marina Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing