We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So so food at high price”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Marina Pizza

Marina Pizza
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
472 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“So so food at high price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Pizza was ho hum. Slices were large but for the four of us to eat was $70! We just had a slice each and a drink! Where we come from, $70 would get you at least 4 party size pizzas to feed 25-30 people! They only take credit cards by the way.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    280
    161
    48
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Marcello!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Now THIS is the place to go! The pizza is amazing, the salads are big and priced right, and the staff are wonderful! We must give credit to Marcello as he new it was our Honeymoon and we didn't even tell him... He included cookies and slurpees with our pizza and he gave us some tips about Atlantis! We had a large Marguerita Pizza and it was amazing! The price was right too as we also had lunch the next day! We would recommend this place to anyone wanting a good meal and friendly staff! :-D

Helpful?
Thank Krisco13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Haven
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Marina pizza is a great place for an inexpensive meal. The pizza is very good and the slices are large. They have a good variety of different flavors. You can also get pasta and salads.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank petpenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good value (comparatively)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

It's pretty bad when $7 for a slice of pizza seems cheap, but I think this was the cheapest meal my husband and I ate at Atlantis. We paid about $25 for two slices of pizza, a salad, and drinks for lunch. I had the Bahamian Spice, which was excellent. The slices were pretty big and with the salad it was a nice, filling lunch. It was fun to sit outside at the Marina and I wish we'd gone to Marina Pizza more than just once.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizzie1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Cheap(er) Eats at the Atlantis”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

So after a little sticker shock (we knew food would be spendy, but $120.00 for 2 at the buffett???!!!) we found Marina Pizza. It was a cheaper option for us our first night at the Atlantis. We had just arrived from the Out Islands and we were ready to get cleaned up, eat and relax a little. We ordered a large pizza and it was about $38 bucks. We were very lucky as my husband and I wanted to make a large pizza out of several different slices of pizza and the gentleman behind the counter made it clear that would be charged a little more...we were fine with that and thanked him for his help...when we got to the counter to pay, we were charged the price of a regular large pizza. It was pretty good pizza and it was one of our cheapest meals at the resort! Go Marina Pizza!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Teri Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina Pizza also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Marina Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing