We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy and crowded”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Seafire Steakhouse

Seafire Steakhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
119 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Noisy and crowded”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

The lobster tails were great and my husband had the tbone steak which he said he has eaten better. Everything is ala carte and pricey, but you are on vacation, so enjoy!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank alsgalny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    147
    117
    42
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camden, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fine Dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

The food was great and sumptuous. However, you better be on the meal plan or all inclusive unless money is no object to you. Our bill was $245.00 for the two of us, but being on the plan, we only paid for our alcoholic drinks.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravelingFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sc
Level Contributor
162 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“great ambience, tasty food, ridiculously overpriced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Overall, good experience as the Marina Village is a fun place to take your family or loved one. The yachts alone are magnificent to observe. Our meals were good but way overpriced. We took a bottle of wine with us, thankfully. The service and ambience in this restuarant were very good. I had the Mix Grill which had small samplings of a lamb chop, tenderloin, filet - all were delicious. The mixed vegetables were not overcooked. The Marina Pizzeria is a better value and incredibly tasty.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank marcusaureliusSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were happily greeted and shown to our table. Our servers could not have been more friendly or helpful. The chef came to our table to personally thank us for the rave reviews. We sampled the steak of course but also the fish dishes were delicious. The menu was extensive so there is something for everyone.The tuna ribbons with ginger sauce were so good we ordered two! We sampled the ribs, beef carpaccio, grouper, lobster salad and filet mignon ( we were a big party) just to name a few things. All were really delicious. We definately will return on our next trip.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Posh65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Superb tasting steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

As Steak lovers we each had a different cut and sampled a bit of each of the sirloin, rib eye and fillet all of which were gorgeous. We also had a fussy vegetarian who they accommodated.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CHandGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seafire Steakhouse also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Seafire Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing