We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Casino” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casino at Atlantis Resort

Casino at Atlantis Resort
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Who said Atlantis is sunk? Bombastic entertainment complex combining Disneyworld theatrics with Las Vegas kitsch where you can gamble, dine and shop.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Casino”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

The Atlantis Casino is wonderful. It is just the right size. We always seem to be able to get a table, but need to be patient. Not always readily available due to the crowds. The staff is attentive and the dealers are always friendly and willing to help. I recommend this casino when visiting Nassau and Paradise Island.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,084 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    676
    685
    488
    131
    104
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
126 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A good evening wind-down”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had the good fortune to spend some time at the casino @ Atlantis when we were there earlier in July. We enjoyed the Baccarat and Blackjack tables (not fans of slots although seemed as though they had a good variety).

The dealers were polite, pleasant, and respectable (i.e. they asked before closing bets)
Note that smoking is allowed inside the casino, but it doesn't reek of smoke which was good.

If you enjoy casinos this is a nice place to stop by (especially if you're a guest)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank EckoNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

The Casino is great at Atlantis. It is usually packed at nights which can make it difficult to find a table, but it offers a great environment and a lively time.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Its getting a little old. Many slots were down for maintenance and most of the dealers lacked interest in the game. A smile and friendly talk would go miles in terms of getting more tips.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jimbocpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
210 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Although Not Gamblers-Who Could Resist?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We decided to each take a very small amount of money and go play Roulette one night. Having never played we chose an empty table and confessed we never played before! We had so much fun for a couple of hours and laughed so much as did the person spinning the wheel! We came out about even and had a great time. We knew when to stop - when we were even!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JM0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casino at Atlantis Resort also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Casino at Atlantis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing