We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit above average”

Casino at Atlantis Resort
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Who said Atlantis is sunk? Bombastic entertainment complex combining Disneyworld theatrics with Las Vegas kitsch where you can gamble, dine and shop.
Sharon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A bit above average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

First noting that we have not experienced many casinos outside the US, we were mildly disappointed by the Atlantis Casino, Paradise Island. Although the atmostphere was quite beautiful, the selection of table games had higher minimum bets - nothing under $10, most $25 or over. The selection of slot machines was somewhat outdated. Pricing in the surrounding boutiques was higher, but most were high end designer shops, so that is to be expected. If you're traveling on a budget, this would not be the best place to visit while in the Nassau area, although the decor and ambience would be worth spending some time if you just want to look and donate a few dollars to the slots.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    694
    701
    499
    132
    104
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
boca raton
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fun Casino”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

The Casino offered every type of game and every type of slot machine. The plus for me was they even had $10.00 Black Jack Tables which allowed more play. Didn't like the fact that they still allow smoking (that can sometimes be very uncomfortable.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank SEEZ83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nicest casino in the Carribean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was the largest and nicest casino in the Caribean that I have been to.... and I have been to many islands. One person in our group complained that the slots were a bit slow and aged. I played craps and had a great time. It didn't hurt that I came home with more money than I left with.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Did not Expect to Win...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Very little smoke due to high ceilings and good ventilations, went every evening and did not win but had fun. Dragons music was way to loud and cost to much to dance. Most folks in nice tops and shorts, some were dressed in date night garments.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank sangreTEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Atlantis Aquarium & Shark Tank tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Went on a 2 1/2 hr. tour of the Aquarium, Shark tank and The Dig & had some free time before we had to go back to the ship. If you take a longer tour (Aqua Park & tour) you will be extremely rushed to see it all before you board your cruise ship. Be careful of your time. Otherwise, it was very nice.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank patgaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casino at Atlantis Resort also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Casino at Atlantis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing