We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,292)
Filter reviews
2,292 results
Traveler rating
1,022
770
288
123
89
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,022
770
288
123
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grocery store bedroom premium bedroom lockoff stayed in building point restaurant convection oven washer and dryer marina village coffee filters full kitchen time share royal towers main resort dish soap dry goods water park fish fry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,292 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As an owner, I enjoy the location, amenities the resort has to offer in a peaceful, relaxing environment conducive to perfect vacation time. September is a quieter season and much more pleasant than during the summer months. There is plenty to do and explore on property or nearby the main island.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank catpal2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just got back from a family trip to Harborside with our two kids. The Atlantis Resort was brilliant, the kids loved all the rides and spent all day in the water! Harborside was great for us - the rooms were spacious and the facilities were great. We didn't mind the walk from Harborside to the main attractions - it was nice to walk through the marina and admire all the yachts.

We stayed in a Deluxe Villa that we booked through familyfunatatlantis.com. They were great to deal with and gave us a lot of insider tips that helped us get the most out of our vacation. The room was clean, bright, and we used the kitchen and washer a lot during the week. Our king bed was comfortable and the kids had no complaints on the sofa bed.

Food at Atlantis was expensive, but if you plan ahead of time you can save a lot of money. We brought basics from home - bagels, coffee, cereal, bread, etc, and then stopped at a grocery store on the way from the airport to get drinks and fresh food. We had lunch by the pool most days - the fast food type meals from the poolside snack huts are pretty good value for a family. We tried a few different restaurants in the evening - Carmine's was our favorite!

This was a great vacation that our kids won't stop talking about! We'll probably go back in a couple of years and we'll definitely go back to Harborside when we do!

Room tip: Ask for a marine view
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank allan0394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We weren’t quite sure what to expect, but what we got far exceeded anything we could have imagined. The facility is beautifully maintained and our villa was very comfortable and well furnished. Having a kitchen and washer and dryer were big pluses. The shuttle service to the attractions within the resort was excellent and very frequent. The attractions themselves - especially the amazing water park and the aquarium - were outstanding. And Kenva - our Concierge - was by far the best we’ve ever had. One piece of advice - don’t bother renting a car unless you’re planning multiple trips into Nassau itself. The shuttle system is so good and there is so much to do without leaving Atlantis that it is probably a
needless expense. We rented one but definitely won’t the next time we visit.

Room tip: Wi-Fi is not free! Be prepared to spend almost $25 per day for that.
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jackr1022019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Harborside is not beach front, but the walk over to Atlantis is easy and enjoyable. Shuttle service is good too if you don't care to walk. Atlantis is amazing, we loved seeing all the fish. When you visit during peek hurricane season, there are no crowds so thats a plus. Weather was better than i expected for that time of the year. Yes, food and beverages are expensive but not materially different than other resorts we have visited. We picked up a few bottles of alcohol at duty free, then stopped on the cab ride in for some basic breakfast food, mixers, and bottled water. Definitely buy a case of water. We paid 65.00 for the cab ride from the airport to the resort including the grocery stop & tip. This move seriously helped to reduce our overall trip expense. We enjoyed The Point for happy hour and light dinner and also enjoyed dining and snacks at Atlantis as well. WIFI charge of 25.00 (including VAT) at Harborside is extortion so we visited the Dunkin Donuts free wifi at the plaza just off property from the marina to check msgs/emails as we walked to the beach each day. Our adult kids paid the Wifi fee in order to stay connect to their work but beware it is good for only 4 devices. Our 20/30 something kids had a blast. This is a fun place for families & I was happy with this villa option. But, as a couple we typically prefer a beach front resort experience .

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank fingerlakesdweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

This is long. My list of concerns is long and I want to be as detailed as possible so that you are an informed consumer.
The staff at Atlantis has proven to be allergic to work, quite frankly. My husband ordered a drink from a server that never arrived. He saw the server an hour later and asked the server about it, the server dryly replied "Oh yeah, sometimes we just forget." The casino closes at 4 with last call at 4. My husband looked to order a drink at 2:40. Nobody was to be found, so he asked a guard if they were still serving who replied they are until 4 and pointed him toward a woman. My husband asked her about ordering and she said no, they decided to close early. How does that work exactly? We never got service in our rented cabana at Baths Colonnade. How is that possible, you ask? Well, later in the afternoon when I went into the bathroom all of the staff was in there just chatting. No guests could get in because they were blocking the stalls as they stood around chatting. People walked out and I eventually had to give up and walk all the way back to my room. You're probably thinking you would have just told them to move - no, I didn't want to go use a stall with them standing right there imposing on me. Awkward, unprofessional, lazy, disgusting.
I could talk about how the food from room service and the pizza restaurant at the marina was so inedible we threw it away, but it's more important to talk about the FECES in the rapid river. It was my understanding that babies aren't allowed. Nope! A baby went in and the baby's feces came out! Staff was too lazy to actually have to speak to a guest to enforce rules, I supppose. I never saw it close after that - perhaps it is still floating around in the water even now.
The hot water in the room was yellow. Probably an easy fix of flushing the tank, but then do it already. I initially ran into the room asking my husband if they had mixed up the waste line with the tub's plumbing. Yuck! Speaking of (UN)cleanliness, our rented pool cabana had certainly been enjoyed by previous guests. There were running white stains all down one section of the couch. It was NOT a spilled pina colada. That is disgusting. Can they not just wash the materials? I don't find it appealing or hygienic to sit in someone else's bodily fluids.
The ocean was warm and there were chairs readily available on the beach. HOWEVER, the cruise ship invaders would come steal the chairs from Atlantis guests while the guests were swimming in the ocean, despite the fact that their towels were in the chairs. There needs to be some exclusivity afforded at this resort. Sure, the cruise ship invaders are a revenue generator, but so are the guests that pay to stay! There needs to be some area(s) of separation even if it costs more to enjoy it. The pools and amenities are overcrowded and uncomfortable. A couple of pools that would have otherwise been enjoyable were no longer because of people who arrive late off the cruise ship, move people's belongings while they swim, take their chairs and even leave their own cheesy topped fried food trash and drinks all over chairs as they flee back to their ship. Yes, people can come enjoy the amenities of Atlantis, but paying overnight guests should also be able to choose to not have to deal with it.
*People in Nassau that are not affiliated with the resort have proven to be kind, hospitable and wanting to engage. Hopefully you'll have a better experience off the resort.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank AmiraMD23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews