We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlantis - Harborside Resort
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Amazing from the start to the end. All the facilities are well kept and clean, and there was never any long wait for anything. Ample beach chairs, and plenty of room to move around. Service was great and the shuttles to and from all other venues at Atlantis made things quick and easy if you didn't feel like walking to your destination. Condo was amazing, 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, jacuzzi, kitchen, balcony overlooking Nassau Harbour. We could also see the fireworks and listen to the concerts going on next door from the balcony. Best vacation I have ever taken. Expensive, obviously, so not for everyone, but if you can afford it, this is the place to go. Tip:stop at the grocery store and liquor store before crossing over to Paradise Island. The kitchen is pretty well fully equipped so get what you need for breakfast, coffee, coffee filters etc and enjoy it on the balcony before heading out to the beach or pool for the day:)

Room Tip: If possible get a condo overlooking the Harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meghan668907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria R, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantis - Harborside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Harborside’s mission is to ensure that guests have memorable vacation experiences. Based on your enthusiastically positive review, I can tell that we have delivered on our promise. We thank you for choosing us as your vacation destination and especially appreciate you taking the time to share your amazing vacation experience with others. We hope to welcome you again soon for another remarkable visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

998 - 1,004 of 1,725 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

A great resort adjacent to Atlantis. It's either a short walk or shuttle ride to Atlantis. The property is well maintained and folks are very friendly. I've read a couple of the other reviews and its like they were at a different resort. Harborside is not officially a part of Atlantis. It is not owned by Atlantis. We had free access to Atlantis though and never had any hassles. The people were friendly. At several places in Atlantis you do need to show your room key to gain access. Tourists from the cruise lines must purchase a day pass. I heard they run $125+ a person depending upon where you purchase them.

My only complaint was checking in which took way to long. It seemed like some guests wanted to asked 20 questions.

We were there three days after hurricane Sandy blew through. There was incidental damage all over; debris scattered, small trees uprooted,etc. Some of the Atlantis rides were closed the first couple days but then opened.

One downside is the resort only has one restaurant which is by the pool. This wasn't a problem since all the rooms have a refrigerator, microwave and utensils. There are also a half a dozen restaurants in the adjacent marina and another dozen in Atlantis.

Room Tip: Ask for an exterior room on the third or fourth floor facing the water for a great view. Your choic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria R, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantis - Harborside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

The title of your review says it all. Harborside is a great resort in a wonderful location. The complimentary access to Atlantis is just one of the impressive amenities Harborside offers. Our owners also enjoy the fully furnished villas as you have highlighted. As always, we thank you for visiting us and thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were told to visit this place to see the amazing site. We were dropped off and told to walk around and visit the Atlantis Beach. Upon entering the hotel and finding the door to exit to walk the grounds...we were stopped and told we needed a pass to enter! The pass would cost us big $$$...$250 of them! He was rude and most of the people we encountered were rude. If you were not a guest of the hotel, they didn't want you there.

I would never stay at this place! Very over-rated!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank CarolO790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria R, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantis - Harborside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Based on your review, it doesn’t appear that you stayed at Harborside Resort. But as a hospitality industry employee and a Bahamian, it is always disappointing when visitors feel unwelcome. I hope one day you will return and have a taste of true Bahamian hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Completely agree with some of the other reviews that I have seen. We had a horrible experiences and will never go back to the Bahamas. The beds are not comfortable and the pull-out couch mattress is HORRIBLE. We received HORRIBLE service both at this hotel and Atlantis. The people working there treated people in a terrible manner and didn't act like they wanted to be there. It was very hard to stay positive and cheery when you were made to feel like you were being a nuisance.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria R, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantis - Harborside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

It is always regrettable to hear that a guest did not thoroughly enjoy their vacation with us. We, at Harborside, always strive to provide great and memorable vacation experiences. We are always interested in improving our service and resort in any way we can and would like the opportunity to get your feedback on this. I can be contacted at hsresponse@kerzner.com. Thank you for taking the time to review our property and I look forward to hearing from you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

As a vacation owner with Starwood I was very surprised this was part of the network after getting to the property. Nothing about this property is Starwood. We vacation and travel each year and he have been to the Bahamas prior but we have never stayed at Atlantis. That being said when we checked it we asked for a marina view even though our assigned room was ready. They state it would be a bit longer and we said no problem. Around 4pm we called to the front desk and they stated our room was ready but we would not be able to access the kickoff portion yet. When re arrived to the room it was no marina view, it was a water view, I you count when the wind would plow and the palm tree leaves moved so you could actually see the water which was being blocked by to palm trees. We also were never told about the property nor informed how to get around. It was a good thing we did some research prior to leaving home. After the first night we called and asked for different pillows. We were asked to fill out a comment card as try did not have other pillow options. Everytime someone entered the room above us an walked around we heard every step, we even heard them wash the dishes and go to bathroom as if you were in there unit with them. At some point during the week out AC unit decided to slowly work. The AC was on 65 but it was still 75. After the first night sleep of the room being 75 I called down and asked some to come look. Someone did and just rest the thermostat unit. They said if it continues to be a problem to call. We left for the day and when we returned I was now 78 in the premium room and 75 in te deluxe. I called down again am they said someone would come to address. No one came an by 10pm I got a bit upset and called again. They stated someone came up to fix te problem and it was reported to be working. There were five of us in the unit the whole time and no one ever came up. The next day was the worst. We woke up had coffee and then wanted to start getting ready for the day we had planned to go in Nassau. Well that was not an option as tere was no water. Keep in mind the the AC still had not been fixed yet. I said enough is enough and I called Starwood to complain. After a nice call with two people I was assured they would deal with it. I was calle back to be informed they while island was without water and that I would be receiving a call from the manager to discuss my concerns either the resort and that they were also in the process of calling each room to notify about the water. They did en up calling directly into our two rooms voicemail an hour an one half after te water stopped working to notify us. Someone from owner services on property also called me back to in form me they did have other pillow options and that they would send someone to address our concerns about the AC no working. Let me just say the water came back on prior to someone coming to address the AC, I had to call back another four times an still it was not fixed when we checked out. Overall I am very displeased as a Starwood vacation owner withy the service we received. This is by means a cheap place and fr what you are paying for not only with your time share but for things around the property it was not worth the trip by any means. When my wife and I first went to Nassau 7 years ago we said we would like to stay at Harborside one day. We purchased with Starwood to do so, by no means was it worth it and by no means will we err go back to Harborside. Starwood should really reconsider te relationship with this property. Oh and don't even get me started on the housekeeping, who came to clean our two rooms mid week and left us without any towels, shampoo, soap or lotion. They even used out last dishwasher detergent on five maybe six items. Thank you a Harborside for what I would like to call the worst vacation of my life!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank keithandlis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria R, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantis - Harborside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for posting your feedback on your visit with us. We are always disappointed when our guests feel that they have not received value for their vacation dollars. The service, maintenance and housekeeping concerns you experienced are not typical of what we offer and we regret that we were unable to address these concerns before your departure. I welcome the opportunity to speak to you in more detail to learn how we could improve our overall service. You can contact me at hsresponse@kerzner.com. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed Harborside and found the concierge staff helpful and attentive. The grounds were lovely and in excellent condition. The free shuttle buses to the other Atlantis properties are clean, cool and very efficient.

We are not the type who cook food on vacation, but the refrigerator and microwave came in handy. I would suggest having breakfast in as that was our most difficult meal. The restaurant on the property is in a lovely setting, but the food and service need attention.

If you have never been to Paradise Island, Harborside is excellent value with more amenities than you get with a typical hotel room.

Room Tip: Our villa in Building 5 had a view of the bridge/marina and was very pleasant. However, we had to p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cavtowson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria R, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantis - Harborside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

We are glad that your vacation with us was a relaxing enjoyable experience. Harborside prides itself on providing this for families of any age, from honeymooners to retirees. Thank you for your review and we can’t wait to welcome you back home to paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Our family visited Paradise Island for the first time in September 2012. We took a cab from the airport to Harborside. The cab ride was $33 to paradise island for two people, each additional person is $3 more plus tip. Harborside is nice it has all the amenities that we needed for the week. We had a limited kitchen, one bedroom at the resort. Harborside has a shuttle for $7 pp that goes to the grocery store over the bridge to Nassau if you want to eat in your room. The grocery store that the shuttle brings you to is around 1 mile away from the resort. Drinks and food can be pricey at Atlantis as other people have said. The water park at Atlantis is included with your stay. There is plenty to do, you really do not have to leave the resort. They have an activity sheet at the front desk for daily activities throughout Atlantis. We found the staff to be pleasant overall and some staff went above and beyond to be friendly and helpful, especially with our children. We had a great time and are looking forward to going back in a few years.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ktreiber56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria R, Public Relations Manager at Atlantis - Harborside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

At Harborside, it is our desire to make such an impression on our guests that they want to return. And as your review states, we have accomplished our goal. Thanks again for choosing us as your vacation destination and thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paradise Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#6 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,664 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,861 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis - Harborside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis - Harborside Resort

Address: 1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#3 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#3 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range: $371 - $820 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis - Harborside Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the natural wonders of warm Caribbean breezes, blue crystalline waters and sparkling white-sand beaches, Harborside Resort offers Atlantis guests a vacation filled with beauty, relaxation and excitement. Situated just across the marina from Atlantis, you have access to a wealth of private amenities combined with the home-away-from-home extras that only a spacious, private villa can offer. The Harborside Resort is just steps from a harbor front restaurant and pool area, a children's pool with fountains, a fitness facility and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantis - Harborside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Harborside Hotel Paradise Island
Harborside Resort Paradise Island
Harborside Hotel Paradise Island
Harborside Resort Atlantis
Harborside Resort At Atlantis
Atlantis - Harborside Resort Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing