We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Think before you travel to Atlantis...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantis - Harborside Resort
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Think before you travel to Atlantis...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We went to Atlantis this past week and traded points from Hyatt Vacation Club to stay at Harborside Resort. Instead of itemizing each individual aspect of the trip, let's just say we will never go back to the Bahamas. The country is so Americanized now, the people are lazy and the service is horrible. They put us in the wrong condo and when I questioned them, they said they did not have time to address it and I needed to wait. I called Interval and they told those folks the same thing. I finally went and had to get in their "faces" so to speak until they finally upgraded us to 1 step up. (Not that impressive) The food was horrible and overpriced the entire trip. We have better seafood in Texas than we experienced in the Bahamas. The Fish Fry area restaurants are a complete joke. Every single meal we had was $100 minimum with only 2 adults and 2 young children including sometimes with zero alcohol purchased. Atlantis is getting rundown and anyone who goes there thinking it is going to be a quality place is in for a rude awakening. I never expected the service to be as bad as it was, but the employees there do not give a damn since every single purchase includes 15% gratuity at EVERY SINGLE establishment both in Atlantis and all over the Bahamas. The taxi drivers are a joke as well. Just to get off Paradise Island will cost you $4 a head (1 way) even if you are just going across the bridge which is a 5 minute drive at most. This was not Paradise. I recommend going to the other Virgin Islands before going to the Bahamas and wasting your money. Lastly, going in low season is a bad time to go since Atlantis has closed quite a few rides down and half the restaurants were closed as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria R, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantis - Harborside Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property and thank you for choosing Harborside as your vacation destination. When a guest does not enjoy their vacation at Harborside, it is deeply disappointing to us. What is even more troubling and disappointing is when a guest is so displeased that they do not wish to return to the country. I would love the opportunity to speak with you directly so that we can prevent this from happening in the future. I can be contacted that hsresponse@kerzner.com .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    697
    565
    202
    90
    56
See reviews for
957
273
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed at the Harborside last October for our honeymoon. We were a bit skeptical about staying there because of the family atmosphere it is very well known for. Upon arriving everyone was so attentive and welcoming. We felt right at home! Any doubt we had was wiped away as soon as we arrived. Since it was October there were not many families there so it worked out perfectly. The weather was gorgeous or whole 9 day stay! The pricing is a little high but that is expected when going to an Island (we know being from NY and living in the outer banks). The pool was very refreshing and just a quick walk from our room! The room was amazing! We used my parents time share for our honeymoon so we really cant comment on the pricing but the cleanliness was great and the room was huge! We had a villa type unit with a king bed, living room, dining room, huge bathroom, and big kitchen. We loved everything about our stay here and can not wait to come back and maybe one day have our own time share down there!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smhood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria R, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantis - Harborside Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
You are absolutely correct. Harborside is perfect for families of any size. It is a pleasure that you chose to spend this momentous occasion with us and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations. As your family continues to grow, we hope you return for another exceptional stay with us. Most of all, thank you for your fantastic review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

This resortn is nice by itself, however has a great addeed value: it's part of the luxurious Atlantis complex, therefore guests may take advantage of all its benefits/services and Atlantis has to offer a lot...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank FRANCO T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria R, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantis - Harborside Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Your review shows why families continue to choose Harborside as its vacation destination. It gives our guests the best of both worlds. They can choose from the quiet, tranqulity at Harborside or the bustling adventure at Atlantis. Thanks you for such a wonderful review and we hope we can welcome your for another great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

This timeshare was beautiful! It's perfectly situated across from the main Atlantis hotel but has a LOT more room in the units but still has access to all the same ammenities as hotel guests including the aquariums and water rides. I think I'm still water-logged from spending so much time riding that lazy river! I also felt like a kid sliding down all the water slides. I kept trying to think of how all that manicured beauty made me feel and the only comparison I could come up with is "Disneyland for Adults!" Sure, there were a couple of kids there too but the casinos, excellent restaurants and nightclubs helped me to feel like I was definitely on vacation! I also spent a lot of time just sitting on the beautiful sand beaches quietly marveling at the waves. The food was excellent but some of the venues were expensive. I'll have to look into one of their meal plans next time and see if it's worth it. We struck up a friendship with one of the taxi drivers and had him take us around the island for tours. We also asked him to take us "where the locals eat" and he took us to this hole-in-the-wall restaurant on the main Nassau island and I couldn't have been happier - the food was delicious and VERY inexpensive! I'll definitely try to go to this resort again and when I do, I'll have to go to the restaurants in town at least a couple nights during the week.

Room Tip: My room had a great view of the Atlantis resort across the waterway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kroozin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Just what the doctor ordered and the patient needed. Just spent a week in absolute Paradise. Harbor side villas provided us with home away from home comforts and amenities. The properties are impeccable. We ate on property at Carmine's . Food was excellent, up to New York standards. Huge portions. It was just the two of us. Four people easily could have shared our meal. A little over the top service wise but that is the norm at Atlantis. They can't do enough for you. Off premises we ate at PoopDeck, great seafood on the water. Incredible at sunset. Highly recommend . Also off premise Twin brothers Da Fish Fry. Great conch chowder and fritters. Fresh seafood,good service and unusual for Nassau very reasonable. It was the best highly needed vacations we every had. We will return to "PARADISE". don't miss Lazy river and slides. Wow. Have fun.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thedumbo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria R, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantis - Harborside Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
We are glad that your vacation with us provided both a fun and relaxing experience. We are even more happy that you decided to share your wonderful experience with others. Thank you for your review and we can’t wait to welcome you back home to paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Our stay at the Harborside was pleasant and relaxing. It has its perks! Since it's on Atlantis property, you have the benefit of utilizing all of Atlantis' amenities without charge; pools, beaches, the water park, the dig, etc. It's about a 10-15 minute walk from the Harborside through the Marina Village to the Royal Towers, or you can use the convenient shuttles that run between the Harborside and the other Atlantis towers. If you happen to catch the bus with Christopher Lewis, tell him I said "wassup! harborsiiiiiide!" He's definitely a character, and his bus is the party bus :)

Harborside also has a large, quiet pool and small fitness room with pretty new machines.

Downsides, the beds are not that comfy, the sofa is even worse. Even though you're not spending ALL your time in your room, you'd appreciate a nice comfortable sleep when you're on vacation!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mizzjenkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria R, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantis - Harborside Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
It fills us with pride to know that our property and our staff have made your vacation so outstanding. Additionally, we thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review. We always appreciate it when our guests give us helpful feedback on how we can continually improve our guests’ experience as you did. Please rest assured that these comments have not fallen on deaf ears. Thanks again for choosing us as your vacation destination and thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paget Parish, Bermuda
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We went with another couple and our three kids (ages 10, 8 and 6) and stayed at the Harborside Resort for 6 nights.
Maybe I am missing something but really, what is the the big fuss about Atlantis? The whole resort is horrendously expensive, very bad value and just not that nice really. $10 for a bag of tortilla chips in the hotel shop! $70 for a couple of hot dogs, ceaser salads (in plastic containers) and some sodas at lunch time.
Harborside was probably not the place for us to stay... we decided we are more Cove people. But with Harborside budget wallets. Oh well. Live and learn.
We ate at Nobu and Dune where the food was good but the service lacking. The best food was at Mosaic...nearly worth the $60 per adult and $30 per child buffet. Oh yes, plus the service charge (to serve ourselves?).
The rides are okay if you don't mind waiting an hour to go down a 60 sec slide. Maybe August just wasn't the best time to visit. I sure as heck won't be trying another time of year.
The kids liked it. Not loved it.... just liked it. The adults hated it. Rum helps.

Room Tip: Stay at the Cove
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BermudaBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria R, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantis - Harborside Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
It is a disappointing to learn that our guests have not had a wonderful and memorable vacation experience as it is what we strive to create. This is especially disappointing as Harborside was designed with families in mind. However, Atlantis prides itself on having something and someplace for everyone. From the tranquility and elegance of the Ocean Club to the chic and modern vibe of the Cove, guests have the ability customize their vacation spot based on their personal taste and still enjoy all the wonderful amenities Atlantis has to offer. We are sorry that Harborside was not to your liking, but hope that you will try one of our other towers. Most of all, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paradise Island hotels
0.5 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,703 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis - Harborside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis - Harborside Resort

Property: Atlantis - Harborside Resort
Address: 1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#3 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#3 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis - Harborside Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the natural wonders of warm Caribbean breezes, blue crystalline waters and sparkling white-sand beaches, Harborside Resort offers Atlantis guests a vacation filled with beauty, relaxation and excitement. Situated just across the marina from Atlantis, you have access to a wealth of private amenities combined with the home-away-from-home extras that only a spacious, private villa can offer. The Harborside Resort is just steps from a harbor front restaurant and pool area, a children's pool with fountains, a fitness facility and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis - Harborside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Harborside Hotel Paradise Island
Harborside Resort Paradise Island
Harborside Hotel Paradise Island
Harborside Resort Atlantis
Harborside Resort At Atlantis
Atlantis - Harborside Resort Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing