We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A resort which enjoys all benefits and services of connected Atlantis complex nearby”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlantis - Harborside Resort
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This resortn is nice by itself, however has a great addeed value: it's part of the luxurious Atlantis complex, therefore guests may take advantage of all its benefits/services and Atlantis has to offer a lot...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank FRANCO T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria R, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantis - Harborside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Your review shows why families continue to choose Harborside as its vacation destination. It gives our guests the best of both worlds. They can choose from the quiet, tranqulity at Harborside or the bustling adventure at Atlantis. Thanks you for such a wonderful review and we hope we can welcome your for another great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,730)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,019 - 1,025 of 1,731 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

This timeshare was beautiful! It's perfectly situated across from the main Atlantis hotel but has a LOT more room in the units but still has access to all the same ammenities as hotel guests including the aquariums and water rides. I think I'm still water-logged from spending so much time riding that lazy river! I also felt like a kid sliding down all the water slides. I kept trying to think of how all that manicured beauty made me feel and the only comparison I could come up with is "Disneyland for Adults!" Sure, there were a couple of kids there too but the casinos, excellent restaurants and nightclubs helped me to feel like I was definitely on vacation! I also spent a lot of time just sitting on the beautiful sand beaches quietly marveling at the waves. The food was excellent but some of the venues were expensive. I'll have to look into one of their meal plans next time and see if it's worth it. We struck up a friendship with one of the taxi drivers and had him take us around the island for tours. We also asked him to take us "where the locals eat" and he took us to this hole-in-the-wall restaurant on the main Nassau island and I couldn't have been happier - the food was delicious and VERY inexpensive! I'll definitely try to go to this resort again and when I do, I'll have to go to the restaurants in town at least a couple nights during the week.

Room Tip: My room had a great view of the Atlantis resort across the waterway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kroozin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Just what the doctor ordered and the patient needed. Just spent a week in absolute Paradise. Harbor side villas provided us with home away from home comforts and amenities. The properties are impeccable. We ate on property at Carmine's . Food was excellent, up to New York standards. Huge portions. It was just the two of us. Four people easily could have shared our meal. A little over the top service wise but that is the norm at Atlantis. They can't do enough for you. Off premises we ate at PoopDeck, great seafood on the water. Incredible at sunset. Highly recommend . Also off premise Twin brothers Da Fish Fry. Great conch chowder and fritters. Fresh seafood,good service and unusual for Nassau very reasonable. It was the best highly needed vacations we every had. We will return to "PARADISE". don't miss Lazy river and slides. Wow. Have fun.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thedumbo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria R, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantis - Harborside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

We are glad that your vacation with us provided both a fun and relaxing experience. We are even more happy that you decided to share your wonderful experience with others. Thank you for your review and we can’t wait to welcome you back home to paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Our stay at the Harborside was pleasant and relaxing. It has its perks! Since it's on Atlantis property, you have the benefit of utilizing all of Atlantis' amenities without charge; pools, beaches, the water park, the dig, etc. It's about a 10-15 minute walk from the Harborside through the Marina Village to the Royal Towers, or you can use the convenient shuttles that run between the Harborside and the other Atlantis towers. If you happen to catch the bus with Christopher Lewis, tell him I said "wassup! harborsiiiiiide!" He's definitely a character, and his bus is the party bus :)

Harborside also has a large, quiet pool and small fitness room with pretty new machines.

Downsides, the beds are not that comfy, the sofa is even worse. Even though you're not spending ALL your time in your room, you'd appreciate a nice comfortable sleep when you're on vacation!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mizzjenkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria R, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantis - Harborside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

It fills us with pride to know that our property and our staff have made your vacation so outstanding. Additionally, we thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review. We always appreciate it when our guests give us helpful feedback on how we can continually improve our guests’ experience as you did. Please rest assured that these comments have not fallen on deaf ears. Thanks again for choosing us as your vacation destination and thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We went with another couple and our three kids (ages 10, 8 and 6) and stayed at the Harborside Resort for 6 nights.
Maybe I am missing something but really, what is the the big fuss about Atlantis? The whole resort is horrendously expensive, very bad value and just not that nice really. $10 for a bag of tortilla chips in the hotel shop! $70 for a couple of hot dogs, ceaser salads (in plastic containers) and some sodas at lunch time.
Harborside was probably not the place for us to stay... we decided we are more Cove people. But with Harborside budget wallets. Oh well. Live and learn.
We ate at Nobu and Dune where the food was good but the service lacking. The best food was at Mosaic...nearly worth the $60 per adult and $30 per child buffet. Oh yes, plus the service charge (to serve ourselves?).
The rides are okay if you don't mind waiting an hour to go down a 60 sec slide. Maybe August just wasn't the best time to visit. I sure as heck won't be trying another time of year.
The kids liked it. Not loved it.... just liked it. The adults hated it. Rum helps.

Room Tip: Stay at the Cove
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BermudaBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria R, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantis - Harborside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

It is a disappointing to learn that our guests have not had a wonderful and memorable vacation experience as it is what we strive to create. This is especially disappointing as Harborside was designed with families in mind. However, Atlantis prides itself on having something and someplace for everyone. From the tranquility and elegance of the Ocean Club to the chic and modern vibe of the Cove, guests have the ability customize their vacation spot based on their personal taste and still enjoy all the wonderful amenities Atlantis has to offer. We are sorry that Harborside was not to your liking, but hope that you will try one of our other towers. Most of all, thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We have gone when our kids were kids and teens. Everyone had a great time both times.

Pros: The staff is generally pleasant, one exception noted below. The beaches and pools are amazing. The harbor side pool is great place to take a break from the larger resort. It's an easy walk to the Marina shops and the Royal Tower. The premium and deluxe units can fit a family of 4. The deluxe is about 1/3 smaller. For bigger kids, recommend a cot ($5 per day) and a wireless router. One grounds fitness center is a nice amenity. A dinner or drinks at the Point is great experience watching the boats come in and out.

Cons: I highly recommend bringing any food and snacks you can ($6 for a large bag of chips). The grocery shuttle costs $15. And checking your bill in advance. We stayed at the Coral tower one night under the Taste of Atlantis package. At check-in, the hotel front desk said we could use it even when we moved to Harborside. Of course, after the "free" $20 appetizer was added to our bill, the Harborside staff told a different story. Even told us go talk to the "Hotel" staff since the Hotel and Harborside are separate for billing purposes. The Harborside staff was not helpful in getting the error off the bill. Surprisingly rude experience for an otherwise great stay. I wouldn't give my room card for charge

Room Tip: If you get there before the rooms are ready, the pool is great place to hang out and start your vaca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KayBee698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria R, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantis - Harborside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

The title of your review says it all. Harborside is a great location of families. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation with us and took the time to share your experiences. The billing experience you mentioned is not typical of the service we strive to provide and we regret that this was not resolved during your vacation. If it is still unresolved, please see feel to contact us at hsresponse@kerzner.com. Once again, thank you for choosing Harborside as your vacation destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I usually do not post a review but here goes. Stayed at Harborside August 25-Sept 1 with 2 adults 4 kids. I am an owner since 2006 so I have been to Atlantis 6 times. We tried some different things this year to try and make our vacation a little better.
Ordered groceries online and had them delivered to our room. Pretty good service but they forgot some items but no big deal, they credited my card.
Took an excursion tour on the island adventure powerboats. 200 dollars per person, 150 per kid. Pretty expensive but it was the highlight of the trip. Rough boat ride out to the island (1 hour 30 min ride). Very structured excursion time wise but it was beautiful. Iguana feeding was awesome, snorkeling, stop at a sandbar to relax, and lunch was pretty good.
Deep sea fishing the next day, can't remember the boat or captains name. Booked the trip at the marina where the island powerboats are parked. The captain was a nice guy, nice boat, horrible work ethic and general fishing knowledge. Captain talked a good game but wouldn't change up fishing strategy, technique, or location. Wasted 700 dollars on that trip.
Harborside building 6 is where we stayed. It was nice but its the furthest building to the shuttle but no big deal. There was a large dead rat near the fence for a day or two that smelled bad so I told 1 of the workers where it was and it was removed. No water for about 8 hours on 1 day but fortunately we were fishing so it didn't effect us but heard others complaining.
Atlantis is getting worn out and is in need of some TLC. Other than that it is a great place to take your family. It's expensive to eat and drink but you know that going there.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mj2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria R, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantis - Harborside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

At Harborside, we always appreciate it when our owners come home, especially knowing that they have so many choices through the SVN network. We thank you for taking the time to write a positive review and for making Harborside your preferred destination over the years. We can’t wait to welcome you for another exciting and wonderful vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paradise Island hotels
0 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#3 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,669 reviews
1 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,877 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis - Harborside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis - Harborside Resort

Address: 1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#3 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#3 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range: $371 - $990 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis - Harborside Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the natural wonders of warm Caribbean breezes, blue crystalline waters and sparkling white-sand beaches, Harborside Resort offers Atlantis guests a vacation filled with beauty, relaxation and excitement. Situated just across the marina from Atlantis, you have access to a wealth of private amenities combined with the home-away-from-home extras that only a spacious, private villa can offer. The Harborside Resort is just steps from a harbor front restaurant and pool area, a children's pool with fountains, a fitness facility and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantis - Harborside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Harborside Hotel Paradise Island
Harborside Resort Paradise Island
Harborside Hotel Paradise Island
Harborside Resort Atlantis
Harborside Resort At Atlantis
Atlantis - Harborside Resort Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing