We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic facility but way too crowded for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantis - Harborside Resort
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Reviewed June 22, 2012

The title covers the basics - its an amazing facility with a lot to do. They have amazing slides - inclduding 2 ways to ride through the shark pool. They've got pools, beach areas, kid water play, the works. On top of that they have fantastic acquarium setups - pools you can view both top and bottom in multiple areas.
Food is a mixed and expensive bag but OK.
Now the problem - way too many people. Having to start the day waiting nealry an hour to get a dang locker is unacceptable. The lines for the slides are also an hour plus. Call me crazy but at these price levels it should either be exclusive enough that lines never get that way or they should have enough top level activities that the crowd spreads out. I think its a case of overselling the place. The faciliity is being used by 3 on site major tower hotels, the neighboring Comfor Suites, some locals, and then they are selling access to Cruise visitors too. Oh - I forgot they have a condo building too. Its just too much load on that one set of attractions!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,718)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,051 - 1,057 of 1,718 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2012

Landed in Nassau at 730 am, ask the taxi driver to stop on the way to Harborside to the grocery, got to Harborside at 9 am..checked in...and they had a room for us ready, couldn't believe it. Had a wonderful time with the grand kids. They loved all the benefits of all of Atlantis. What a great time for all. This is our 3rd time, and I will GO BACK..

Room Tip: We had a 1 bedroom, king bed, full bath, washer-dryer, and a full living room with TV and small kitc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cheryl49_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Our stay at harborside was very nice.Staff were very pleasant, resort and amenities at Atlantis were awesome,restaurants were very expensive.There were a lot of family style restaurants.Many restaurants had age restrictions for kids and if they allowed kids they preferred them to be in earlier seatings.One disappointment was lack of wi-fi throughout entire resort.Harborside charged$20.00 /day if you wanted it.The hotel shuttles ran very frequently to all of Atlantis hotels.It was an excellent vacation and would highly recommend Harborside and Atlantis for a fun family vacation.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank abayoumy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

My wife, her daughter and I recently stayed at the Harborside resort on Paradise Island. It’s part of the Starwood system and holds up to their reputation of excellence. The 2 bedroom lock-off was clean and fully equipped. This was our second trip to the resort so we knew what to expect, comfortable beds roomy living areas, Jacuzzi tubs and laundry equipment in the rooms. Their pool is large and has a covenant bar to get your refreshments at. The restaurant on the property serves excellent food.
But the best part of the Harborside Resort is you get full use of the Atlantis Resort right next door, just show your room key and you’re in. Atlantis has 11 swimming pools and lazy rivers, plus water slides, one even dumps you out in a clear tube and on the other side of that tube are sharks, too cool. They also have one of the world’s largest aquariums that will amaze you. There are plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from, you hardly need to go anywhere else. There is even a movie theater that shows free movies every night. Also, like many resorts of this type you need not carry cash, just show your room key and your drinks and meals are charged to your room.
There are other things to see and do in the area though, so get away for the resorts for awhile. Take a $4 water taxi ride into Nassau to go to the Straw Market and other stores in town. There’s a great Pirate Museum that is a must see. You can visit old forts and a zoo in town. And then there is the Fish Fry. There are two of them and you can sample the local fish dishes of Nassau there.
We highly recommend the Harborside resort. Do give it a try.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the Yacht Harbor with Atlantis in the background, it's beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank the_coov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

The property was lovely we visited 6-11-6/18 and the people were friendly, helpful, and kind. We relaxed by the pool which was never crowded and we really enjoyed that compared to the large crowds at Atlantis. The unit had some wear and tear but it was ok. Clean room upon arrival and a mid week cleaning was done on Wed. Food very pricey and cab cost could get expensive over time as well when traveling into town. We packed a suitcase full of food and we ate out three times over the week. The kitchen had all the supplies you needed. The fish fry nothing to write about average at best but I'm from Texas. We plan to return next year.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Discovery-17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Ok, we didn't stay overnight. It was just a day trip, but we really enjoyed it. The one thing you need to know if you're doing a day trip with a cruise line is that they will drag you off the ship on a Sunday morning at 7:30 am, but the slides/lazy river don't open until 10:00. :-( Place was clean and we had a good time once the day got rolling.

Great not so lazy river (it has rapids) and the food was solid. It's resort food folks, so it's expensive. Hat's off to the sundries store -- we had mosquito bites that needed some attention and they sold the "good stuff" that you can't get in the US. We'd go again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Our stay at harborside was a great decision. Like many other reviewers we prepared for the high prices by bringing some food and by ordering some through foodstore2go. The prices of course are much higher than home but saves a lot of money. We made sure to go out about half the week for dinner so that it felt like we were away from home. We have a son with celiac disease and we were extra concerned. However atlantis prepares their allergy meals in the main room service kitchen and bring it to wherever you are eating. Our son never got sick and would have if there was the slightest contamination. The beach was awesome, pools were great and we highly recommend the snorkeling at Stuart Coves. Also enjoyed daily new release movies and bingo that were both complimentary. Our room looked just as the pictures on the starwood show and none of the maintenance problems I have seen others mention. This was the first vacation in a while when everyone had a great time every day. A few things I think are worth pointing out. If you like Dunkin coffee there is one across the street from the marketplace and it was worth the walk. If you don't want continuous hassling by locals selling stuff avoid the beach. It's sort of cool the first hr but they don't let up all day every day. The taxi rates are regulated so for a family of four from the airport it should cost $38 not $50 like we were charged. If you are considering harborside go on redweek.com or a similar site instead of booking through Atlantis. Booking a week through Atlantis will cost you $5500 which is about triple what you might be able to get it for. One last thing that made me a little uneasy. There really doesn't appear to be any public service around so in a weird way it was scary that I didn't see an ambulance or a hospital ever during the three trips up and down the island during week. Anyway in summary it was a great vacation spot with many different things to do and see.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
6  Thank Travelingcouple92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paradise Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,659 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,859 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis - Harborside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis - Harborside Resort

Address: 1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#3 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#3 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range: $374 - $850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis - Harborside Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the natural wonders of warm Caribbean breezes, blue crystalline waters and sparkling white-sand beaches, Harborside Resort offers Atlantis guests a vacation filled with beauty, relaxation and excitement. Situated just across the marina from Atlantis, you have access to a wealth of private amenities combined with the home-away-from-home extras that only a spacious, private villa can offer. The Harborside Resort is just steps from a harbor front restaurant and pool area, a children's pool with fountains, a fitness facility and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantis - Harborside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis - Harborside Hotel Paradise Island
Harborside Resort Paradise Island
Harborside Hotel Paradise Island
Harborside Resort Atlantis
Harborside Resort At Atlantis
Atlantis - Harborside Resort Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing