We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Virgils”
Review of Virgil's Real BBQ

Virgil's Real BBQ
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Virgils”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This place was the most reasonable price and they gave plenty of food. I had the trash ribs, bbq nachos, and wings. It was vinegar based but well flavored. The greens were really good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank realtalk2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    281
    226
    97
    98
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The food is wonderful and the portions are huge! The best cheese fries ever!! Wish the had more of these in the US

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
195 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Huge portions and excellent service. Make sure to make a reservation. This restaurant wasn't open every night so we were glad we had made the reservation the day earlier.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Didojen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GI, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average food”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Our first time here and we were not overly impressed. Very disappointed with the pulled pork - with 4 teenage kids we ended up throwing it away after. The brisket was good. Still pretty pricey - it cost us almost $400 for 8 people. We had hoped to take home the leftovers for lunch - but like I said - the pork was not very good and no one would eat it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JamieBarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Family Style Dinner”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The portions were huge and the food was good old style BBQ! The Swordfish platter was amazing and had so much fish on it, it could feed 5-6 if you get other dishes to go along with it. We loved their sampler platter as well. One of the better value meals at the hotel.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Virgil's Real BBQ also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Virgil's Real BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing