We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant at the Atlantis!”
Review of The Point

The Point
Cuisines: Bahamian
Restaurant details
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great restaurant at the Atlantis!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Great food, great service, and a great server... Dewitt! This place has better service than pretty much any other restaurant at the Atlantis!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaLeighs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    48
    34
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sun City West, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
1,016 reviews
512 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 359 helpful votes
“OK in a pince”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We had dinner here the first night of our week's vacation.
Found out later on that they had happy hour, but no one told us that.
"Dinner" was average. Really pool/bar food with burgers, etc.
Staff was not very helpful. We were six people, and the hostess didn't offer to set up a table (there were several) out of the sun.
Nice location on the water.
We didn't go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Soulefulltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horton, MI
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Service was lacking”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

This restaurant apparently has been forgot about at Atlantis. Service was not what you would expect from an Atlantis restaurant. The food was just OK. The view was wonderful however, a nice quiet break from all the people. I would not go again though.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janetak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Average at Best... I Was Expecting More”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Maybe I am not looking hard enough for good places within walking distance around the Atlantis Resort... but I was really hoping for something above average with outdoor dining here. The menu selection was extremely limited. I had a Teriyaki Chicken Sandwich that lacked flavor. The fries did not appear fresh, and small soft drinks filled with ice were $3.50 a piece. Although I was happy to sit outdoors, the overall experience was rather disappointing. I'm beginning to think outdoor near the water full service dining is not a favorite around Atlantis. Perhaps I'm wrong. My recommendation is that if you are able, try and find another place to dine.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moonrover2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Had breakfast here one morning as very convenient when staying at Harbourside. Order had a mix up, no bid deal. Service was okay. Holy windy or what! Difficult to eat when hair is flying in face. Food was just okay. On a calm warm evening would be lovely for drinks or snacks. Nice view. Probably won't return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank H0neybeethree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Point also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to The Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing