We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vacation ever!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best vacation ever!!”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This is by far my favourite vacation place!!! We went over Easter with our 5 and 6 year old we couldn't have asked for anything more!! We stayed at the beach towers which at first I was a little worried about but once we got there, all was fine. The rooms were clean the staff was amazing!!! Not once did I walk past a staff member without them asking how my vacation was!!

A few pointers..
-choose your dinning plans before you go
-book your a la carte restaurants before you go. They fill up fast.
-Bring some Brita water bottles and fill your bottles up in the morning. Bottled water is expensive.
-food is crazy expensive. We would go down to the pool when we got up, have breakfast around 1030-11 and then be able to wait till dinner to eat again.
-we would take some bananas and apples with us at breakfast in case the kids were hungry while we were getting ready for supper.
-make sure if you are planning to go on the water slides your kids are at least 48 inches tall. They are strict and no exceptions.
-if I was to go again I would prob stay at the royal. Only because its central to everything. If you don't mind walking then beach and coral towers are perfectly fine.
-I would prob bring scuba sets from home they are around 40 bucks each there just for the goggles and air tube and that's a kids size.
-make sure if you do the pottery painting you go at least 2 days before you go. We did it the day before and had to leave my kids creations there. They were so sad.


I really have nothing bad to say about this hotel. It's a little pricey but we were prepared for that. I would recommend this hotel for your next family vacation. It was perfect! I really could of stayed another week!!




  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kdub52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,237
    1,147
    581
    450
    352
See reviews for
1,460
744
46
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (688)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Do not buy value plan meal unless you like large meals like 5 inches big sandwich and a salad the size of the moon. You can easy eat well for much less than value meal plan especially if you have more than 2 kids and they are not 6 and under. 6 and under eat free.
We had great time snuba diving with Neal and his crew. Super nice people - try to ask for them.
Dolphin experience nice but to watch your kids you need 15 $ bracelet extra. Do not buy pictures you can view them on line at home and then buy if you wish.
Generally people very nice except the lady at the front desk who did not even had name tag and made you feel bad form the start- Why are you bothering her at all?
6 year old had great time feeding stingrays - do it if you can.
Restaurants Seagrapes much better less crowded than Marketplace - pity was not open majority of time for dinner.
You need to check your bill every day - tons of errors but very good at adjusting it.
Overall 4 stars.

Room Tip: We upgraded to ocean view and we had a view of the roof of the hotel and just little glimpse of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelwithkids0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Overall a great hotel with many attractions. Great water park, movie theater, casino, night club. The beach was great as well as tho pool. It's extremely expensive but worth it. I came with a company event and I think it would be worth bringing the whole family.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Erick2k21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We have been to Atlantis many times and usually stay in the royal towers, but we decided to take advantage of a special, and try the beach towers thus time. The rooms were maybe little bit smaller, but other than that, they are very clean and nice. We didn't find the walk to any restaurants or the marina village to be bad at all, but it is quite a long walk to all of the water slides. There are plenty if pools along the way, and right outside if the beach tower you can feed the sea turtles. I love Atlantis, you can do as much or as little as you want. My only complaint is that ever since they started letting cruise ship passengers in, it is very crowded at the pools during the day, and it takes forever to get lunch. Despite that, I still love it and will go back!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FancyNancyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed in late march. Room was a good size. Excellent location to pool, beach. A longer walk to water park. Food is overpriced, so we only ate dinner there. Stopped at grocery store with cabbie, and bought food for lunch & breakfast. Casino is 1st rate. Free drinks if you gamble.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vp050176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed at Beach tower. The room was old and smeller bad. High moisture in the hotel and in the rooms. The carpet smelled.
Due to visible fungus in the room we hot another room somewhat better.
Despite high price there were no fridge nor coffee machine in the room.
We had an International dining plan. On Olives however it was not possible to book a table the whole week. It was fully booked the day we came for the whole week. Pools were nice, but loud music on many of them, even pools for children. Aquariums were great. Food also good.

Room Tip: Bach tower: Seventh floor better Thank fifth floor. Many smoking rooms. They tried to force us to ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
1 Thank Aslak L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Returned 4-19-14 - First I agree the food is way over priced but I knew that going in. The staff where friendly to my family, however we where friendly to them (funny how that works). The rooms are average but we only slept there (comfortable beds). The grounds where well maintained as well as the pools. My daughters 10 and 12 felt very secure exploring alone as long as they where together. The key I think was being prepared and bringing certain things such as snacks, blender, insulated thermos, and cups. We made smoothies in the room for the girls and rum drinks for us. Across from harbor village is a small grocery store and liquor store for supplies.
We stayed in the beach tower and had access to everything so not sure about the comment stating couldn't access other pools.
We won't return but it's only based on the fact that we saw it and now will find another destination for next years vacation.

Room Tip: If you want a view get a beach side room or all you'll see is the roof of the convention center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KJSHARRER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.4 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,564 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,550 reviews
5.2 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection

Property: Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Address: 1 Casino Drive, 4777, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the beauty of the pristine white Paradise Island beach just steps away, the Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection delivers a true Caribbean feel in a laid-back environment. Guestrooms at our resort hotel in the Bahamas have one king bed or two queen beds, full balconies with water or terrace views. Beach Tower is perfect for young families and budget conscious travelers, and is closest to the beach, many marine exhibits, the Lazy River, Seagrapes Restaurant, Earth & Fire Pottery Studio, Gamer's Reef arcade, River Pool, Atlantis Theatre and the Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Resort Bahamas
Beach Hotel At Atlantis
Atlantis Paradise Island Bahamas
Beach Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Beach Tower
Atlantis Paradise Island Hotel
Atlantis Island Resort
Atlantis Royal Tower
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing