We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Beach at Atlantis
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Reviewed March 3, 2014

It was not be asj plush as the other towers but it's great. Rooms are clean and the service is good. When I called to complain about toilet not working they sent someone up right away to repair it. Food is good and atmosphere is great. Beach is just a short walk but January was not a time for swimming. Great experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookie5100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,924)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,318 - 1,324 of 3,924 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

when going to atlantis, you dont have to spend a fortune. Stay in the beach tower, watch for great deals and enjoy. This is the older part of the resort, but close to everything! We strolled right out to the turtles and sting rays everyday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sexysun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The Beach tower is a good option, everything in the Main Hotel is connected to the Beach Tower, pools and buffets areas near the Beach Tower. The Lobby area is very colorful and have a lot of fun. The views are to the Garden or Beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

For simplicity's sake I broke this down and tried to keep it short....

The Good
Food--taste was good but prices were beyond outrageous (see below)

Water play options--TONS of them, though many are just variations of pools

Maid service--thorough and friendly, but you're gonna tip $10 a day..... Don't think so? Check your bill.

Repair service--sink was clogged at 9:15 at night..... plumber was there within 15 minutes

MOST staff was friendly

Trainer for day is stupid expensive ($370 per person) AND desk had buy one get one free coupons they didn't offer WHEN WE CALLED but it was actually worth the money

Towels--it's easy to snag one and you can leave wherever or drop off

Elevator wait time--virtually none--waited one time in a week bc too many in elevator

Your room key works for everything-no need to carry anything else

Replaced key easily when we lost it

Cool aquariums/the dig are all included--it's awesome but needs some upkeep and cleaning

Decent snorkeling at Cove Beach

The Bad
WATER PARK LITERALLY OPEN 9-5--NO WATER OPTIONS IN EVENING AT ALL

Did I mention the ocean closes at 5 too? Yup... Here it does.

Outrageous fees--bellman fee $15....we never used one

Mandatory tipping EVERYWHERE..... add 15% to every single bill

Food prices ($100+ PER MEAL for a couple WITHOUT drinks, appetizers, or dessert)

Mapping/explanation of things--there are signs but nothing to indicate distance or direction?!

Closing areas at random--several times random places were closed--entire pool areas--for private events and you'd never find out until you walked there

Closed restaurants at random

Pricey excursions ($10 for mask and flippers for hour, for example)

Shower head--I can spit more through a straw

City itself --crazy straw market and fish fry not that cool and the people drive you nuts trying to sell stuff

Dirty city--like.... Really bad....Looks pretty impoverished, which is sad

Insanely packed last two days-like we couldn't even get through the halls

Smoke--casino and halls and neighbor room.... All full of smoke--it's allowed everywhere

Can hear crying babies from room to room

Most servers knew they were getting 15% regardless of service--it reflected in their lack of efforts

No wifi... or $21 a day if you want it

Cell phone crap is absurd--don't try to use it.... Any way you slice it it's gonna cost you a fortune

Room phone $2 for 1 minute call to book an excursion fit a LOCAL call

Lady at check in at Dolphin Cay didn't even speak to us..... never mind we were spending 750 bucks

**Overall, save your money and go to Maui. Food is less than half, far more beautiful, and not EVERYTHING you do costs extra. Oh.... and the ocean is public and open 24/7.**

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
7  Thank draggindragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

To set the stage, my husband and I are well travelled, we stayed at the Beach Towers from Jan 30 to Feb 6 2014, which is in the low season. We had a great winter escape. Atlantis is fabulous!!

Our room in the Beach Towers was clean, the bed was very comfortable and the towels were plentiful and fluffy. There was a small balcony with 2 chairs and a table, free safe, bar fridge, coffee maker, iron & ironing board. It was an average room. Don’t forget all that Atlantis has to offer is included in the room price. We paid extra for a room with a beach view. If you expect a superior room book at The Cove or The Reef. We don’t travel to spend time in our room. On our second day we received a call to make sure that we were happy with the accommodations.

The Dig and The Ruins Lagoon recreate the legend of The Lost City of Atlantis. We walked through the passages representing the ancient city streets and looked into the aquarium where fish swim in the ruins of the lost city. The grounds with pools, lagoons, waterfalls, caves, fountains and gardens are beautifully landscaped. Atlantis has the world’s largest open-air marine environment home to 50,000 sea creatures. At Dolphin Cay, for a price, you can be a trainer for a day, interact with sea lions, sting rays and dolphins. I spent 1.5 hours with Luna, the sea lion. It was great fun. The Aquaventure (waterpark) is 141 acres. It includes several pools, some with waterfalls, children’s pools with play areas, waterslides, a lazy river and a mile long rapids river with 4 foot waves, tunnels and white water, kayak and water bike rentals. There is a nightclub for teens, casino, spa, comedy club, night club, movie theatre, shops & kids club. There has to be something for everyone.

The 2 mile beach has perfect sand, turquoise water, and there isn’t any coral. Many of the lounge chairs have a sun shade. All the water sports - jet skis, banana boat & parasailing are available. Yes, vendors are selling jewelry, drinks, etc. and with a polite, no thank you response, they walked away. We didn’t experience any harassment.

We read The Atlantean Daily Activities Guide (pick it up by the elevators) for free movies playing in the theatre, which restaurants are open, fish feeding, free interactive feeding of the sea turtles & stingrays, children’s activities, special events, etc.

The Atlantis employees were outstanding!! They are very knowledgeable and focused on creating memorable experiences for guests. Genuinely friendly and helpful. One day the shuttle bus was late and after checking for an arrival time and apologizing for the late arrival, the Concierge called an Atlantis taxi for us so that our day would be a happy one. He was very concerned that nothing spoil our day.

We had a reasonably priced lunch (Club sandwich, Asian salad & 2 beer $58) on the clubhouse terrace of the Ocean Club Golf Course (LPGA). Atlantis guests can take the shuttle there and also play golf. The view was beautiful.

The resort is big, use the free shuttles. The ferry to Nassau was a short walk from the Beach Towers and takes you downtown for $9 return. Downtown Nassau is busy and congested with all the cruise ship passengers. It is duty free and the only reason to go would be for gold, jewels, designer clothing & liquor. However, a 15 minute walk to the right, on the sidewalk along the beach, will take you to Arawak Cay and the fish fry. Oh Andros was recommended on Tripadvisor and we had a great meal of conch fritters, a shared seafood platter and 2 beer for $60. We couldn’t finish the platter. Walking 5 minutes further took us to Andastra Gardens & Zoo where we fed lory parrots and walked with flamingos.

If you are on a budget, Atlantis restaurants and bars are expensive. If this is an issue, bring snacks and canned lunch foods from home. Or, buy some groceries at the market & liquor at the liquor store in The Market Place. Or, eat reasonably priced meals at Dunkin Donuts, Quiznos (2 meals $18) or Marina Pizzeria (12 in. with 2 sodas 31.15) in Marina Village. Free coffee is provided in your room and you can bring back muffins or croissants for breakfast on your balcony the next morning. Lays potato chips at Atlantis are $8, drinks at the beach bars $9.50, the buffet at the Mosaic with 2 glasses of wine $165. The selection & quality of the food was excellent. The 15% gratuity is added to all restaurant & bar purchases. Most restaurants & bars are cashless. Purchases must be billed to a credit card or your room. Wi-Fi is $20 a day or you can use Atlantis computers for 15 minutes free per day at the Library.

I am often surprised by a traveler’s disappointment when they have set unrealistic expectations for a resort. We never book a vacation without doing research on the Internet. Is it the rainy season? Is it the high season - crowds & line ups? Is it going to be expensive? Do you expect a sea view? Pay extra and book a room with a sea view. The focus of our vacation was the amazing experience Atlantis offered, not the room or the food. So many negative comments could be avoided if travelers made informed decisions when choosing a resort and had reasonable expectations.

Atlantis is a wonderful resort with lots of activities to fill a week. We would definitely go again.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jdmallett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

After all the snow and cold, we decided that we needed a get-a-way for a few days. From the moment we arrived at The Atlantis, our bellman, Elridge Griffith, (Coral Towers) took excellent care of us. He did not like the view from our room so he went downstairs and had our room changed so we would have a more direct view of the ocean. The rooms are more than adequate and very clean with a lovely marble bathroom. We added on the fine dining plan and had some very good meals -- two that were perfection: Mesa Grill (thank you Lorenzo Brice) and Seafire Steakhouse (thank you Michelle). We were not at all impressed with Olives (poor service, steak way undercooked) and Casa D'Angelo was just so so. We did go to Carmines at the marina one evening and had more food than the two of us could eat (thank you Rico for the suggestion of the Kids Pasta!). Make sure you make dinner reservations before you arrive. The beaches are very clean, loved the pool at the Royal Towers and all of the public bathrooms were extremely clean and well stocked. And, you can get the best "Mud Slide" at Sharkbites! This was our 5th trip to The Atlantis and we will keep going back :)

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask for an upgrade. If it is possible, they will make it happen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loopcanal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

my daughter was taking our two yougest grandchildren [10 and 8] to Atlantis for a 4 night winter vacation and nana and papa tagged along. Yes the resort is really for kids and young families with kids but it was more than what papa thought. The lower priced hotel tower was more than adequate - older and in need of some sprucing up - but very clean and all their employees were wonderful to deal with on a daily basis. While food was expensive [ really expensive] it was of generally good quality - try 'Seagrapes' it was our favorate. We used Sandra Fergeson's limo service for $95.00 roundtrip and that was perfect - her son Wesley picked us up and delievered us back to the airport in our own private vehicle. Very personable man that Wesley !!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CommercialBanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paradise Island hotels
0.4 mi away
The Royal at Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#3 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,717 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Coral
The Coral
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,671 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Cove
The Cove
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,005 reviews
0.5 mi away
Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas - All Inclusive
Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas ...
#2 of 14 in Paradise Island
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach at Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach at Atlantis

Address: 1 Casino Drive, 4777, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range: $243 - $509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Beach at Atlantis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot and carefree, The Beach at Atlantis, Autograph Collection is literally all about the beach itself. Perfect for value- minded guests seeking a casual and tropical, relaxed ambience steps away from Atlantis Beach, our Paradise Island, Bahamas hotel experience does not include room service, but does offer the amenities of Atlantis within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Beach at Atlantis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Resort Bahamas
Beach Hotel At Atlantis
Atlantis Paradise Island Bahamas
Beach Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Beach Tower
Atlantis Paradise Island Hotel
Atlantis Island Resort
Atlantis Royal Tower
The Beach At Atlantis Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing