We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Atlantis .....but be careful had an accident”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Reviewed November 11, 2013

we stayed at Atlantis the last week of October ...it was our third time there. It was our 20th wedding anniversary and my husband went out of his way to make it a special trip. We enjoyed the usual things like great dining and the dig. Beach is amazing. Avoid Johnny Rockets if you want a quiet meal, way too loud. A little disappointed that a few of the restaurants were closed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay up until the second last day. I was on the rapid river ride,....I have been on this ride many times before,...I was in a double tube with my daughter making sure all parts of my body were tucked in. A wave hit us and we were thrown up against the concrete wall,....my husband and daughter dragged me out of the pool, i hit my head very hard...I received first aid (ice) and rested awhile. I was DONE. We flew home the next day,...I have been to the doctor I have a concussion. I have contacted Atlantis and reported that I was injured. Unfortunately after a few emails back and forth I feel like I have been forgotten about! 3 weeks later I am still in a lot of pain and is going to a pain clinic now. Be very careful on the ride it is dangerous!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
8  Thank doglovernala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,878)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,331 - 1,337 of 3,878 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stayed in July 2013 for a week and from the moment I arrived i was amazed. food was great. great service. Aquaventure was a lot of fun. enjoyed the dig. didn't get to snorkel the ruins but i went snorkeling off the coast of Nassau, which was awesome. beach was perfect with soft white sand and clear tuquoise water.

Would I come back someday?
Yes!!! Definately!!!

Room Tip: beach tower is the cheapest hotel in the Atlantis resort. book the package with a refund in case of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

i wish there is an option of minus 5 stars. this place is a joke and waste of money. A run down smelly hallways leads you to Murry deli!!! are you kidding me, Murry is turing in his grave, the worst food and very very expensive. Drug dealer on there beaches and all kind of shady characters selling weed/smoke, smoke, like walking in Washington Square Park, NYC. the staff are really laid back, i dont know maybe weather and too much sun ,but the only way they will move if they see the $$$$$. Never again Atlantis....

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank abemimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I've stayed here twice in 2011 for a birthday/wedding planning and the actual wedding. Once in mid April for 3 nights and another in late August.

This place is "luxury." I was lucky enough to be part of the wedding family and the room stay was paid for. With that being said, I still spent over $1200 in 4 days. This doesn't include any money won or spent at the casino. If I had not won any money, I could have easily spent over $2500.

After a good night (first night) at the tables, I offered to cover dinner since, hell, they paid for my expensive suite. 6 guests, 2-3 drinks each, and burgers and fries...$750 including gratuity. I cam in to this dinner hoping to exhaust no more than half of my accrued chip stack but ended up going all in and out of pocket.

The following days and nights were basically the same experience with my winnings supporting lunch and dinner. I personally never went below the amount I started with. The dealers (blackjack) were some of the most helpful dealers I've ever met. I wasn't always so inebriated while gambling, but the advice given and chance to reneg my call was always given.

The food was exceptional, but in my opinion, not worth what they've charged. There is a variety of places to eat with TOP CHEFs on the roster (like actual Top Chef or Iron Chef winners/contestants).

The rooms were really something else. Top notch and I really wouldn't expect anything less since it's a younger upscale resort. If I didn't have to get out of bed, I could have laid on that thing forever.

The waterpark was nothing to get too crazy about, but it was still very fun, especially if your lucky enough to have a day without the cruise guests crowing the place. I suggest bringing beach shoes if your stay is in the summer, unless the ground is always that hot, then bring them just in case. Don't miss the mayan pyramid water slide, it shoots you right through the shark tank for a glorious 5 second view.

Again, I suggest only staying at the resort if you have the cash flow to have a good time. To save money on the rooms, I've heard the Marriott or whichever the hotel is right across the street from the resort's gate also gives you access to the casino and waterpark.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Hotel is pretty and clean with nice views; the service at the front desk is poor if you need assistance no one bothers to make an effort to be helpful; the wedding team is cooperative up till the point you have paid for everything and then if something goes wrong or promises in a contract are not fulfilled you get the run around.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

My review is NOT about a stay here, but coming after 6pm when its FREE to wander.

We decided to come here after 6pm to check out the aquarium.
While the vast windows look impressive when approaching, a closer look into the tanks shows that there is minimal varity or vibrant color inside them.

There are plenty of gray swimming fish, but I had anticipated with such a large hotel with a great reputation, that there would be more bright tropical fish (that I had seen on the reef during a catamaran snorkel a few days before) had shown me to be native to the island.

There is an area to walk through where there are more varieties, but there were no plaques to identify these fish. Idenification would have been helpful to know what we were looking at.
There are 'fish guides' that can be picked up at the entrance, but there were none to be picked up at this time.

Walking through this hotel, it is very tidy and large. People everywhere.
There were signs on the walls to explain via an arrow where this tower or that tower was, but nothing noting what would be at that tower.
A more comprehensive list showing places to eat or shop would have been nice rather than wandering aimlessly, sometimes ending up near elevator bays that would go to rooms, but not something for us visiting just the hotel to see.

The outdoor market area with the boats & yahts was pleasant. Vendors were open, and music was playing.

Atlantis was worth the walk through (we lasted about 2 hours), and happy we didnt pay the day pass fee of $150. I would have been disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
2  Thank Christa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were there at the end of Oct. so the water park wasn't too crowded. Everything there was way overpriced, There is a Dunkin Donuts across the street where we went for breakfast every day, there also is a restaurant called Anthony's next to the donut shop that has great food.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank edanddebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.4 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#4 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,671 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,627 reviews
5.2 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection

Address: 1 Casino Drive, 4777, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range: $234 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the beauty of the pristine white Paradise Island beach just steps away, the Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection delivers a true Caribbean feel in a laid-back environment. Guestrooms at our resort hotel in the Bahamas have one king bed or two queen beds, full balconies with water or terrace views. Beach Tower is perfect for young families and budget conscious travelers, and is closest to the beach, many marine exhibits, the Lazy River, Seagrapes Restaurant, Earth & Fire Pottery Studio, Gamer's Reef arcade, River Pool, Atlantis Theatre and the Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Resort Bahamas
Beach Hotel At Atlantis
Atlantis Paradise Island Bahamas
Beach Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Beach Tower
Atlantis Paradise Island Hotel
Atlantis Island Resort
Atlantis Royal Tower
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing