We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Stayed for one week Casino promotion” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stayed for one week Casino promotion”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I received a call last night by atlantis staff that if I did not spend more money and time in the casino they would take away casino promotion rates
The threat really wrecked the vacation
There are also allot of individuals using the water park who were from cruise ships so lines were long except early on the morning and latter in the afternoon

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jonwilashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,123
    1,014
    512
    399
    325
See reviews for
1,274
628
39
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (577)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guttenberg, New Jersey, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Beautiful place great service food is excellent beach was wonderful i would love to go again the room very clean room service very humble polite people the spa was amazing very relaxing the 13 unique restaurants were outstanding






Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Erickgonz87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Upon arriving my first impression was Wow,tnen learned the meal plan only is for breakfast and dinner.not a big deal only lunch .. we had an ok meal at a barbque place where a pulled pork sandwich was 22.00 and beers were 6.75.. after we went to explore this beautiful theme park to be hustled everytime we thought something looked fun.dinner at mesa grill was good not worth 300.for two adults and one child.oh and you cant subsitute anything ,i tried to get a plain baked potatoe instead of french fries but was told that they were pre made with horseradish sauce.basicly you were ripped off by a staff of unhappy people.so if you think its paradise i hope you just won the lotto to enjoy yourself.i will not go back or recomend anybody to attempt to.Dominican republic was so much more fun and everybody was so nice and accomadating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paradise Island hotels

Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Atlantis is a great resort, but the food and drinks are ridiculously priced! Go off the property to eat and buy duty free alcohol in Nassau. The rooms are very spacious. The staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Decadentfriends1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stay here every 4 th of July week , this hotel is a great place for kids. You have everything you need at this beautiful hotel. You need about 7 days to really enjoy the property. The restaurants are excellent ,the entertainment is great,the casino is beautiful, they have many pools throughout the property. There is so much to see and do we have not done all of it after going there for 3 years in a row .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorrygil66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ONTARIO
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Everything you are going to read is true!,
Fab fab place crazy $)!)

Checking in
Smooth efficient
Room upgrade with no fuss

Room
Spacious clean
Shampoo etc provided daily
We happened to get a fridge with our room huge bonus helpful

Patio
Had bf every morning on patio could see ocean

Grounds
Immaculately kept
Our 7 yr old loved this

Beach
Most polite vendors have encountered in 16 trips to Caribbean
Great sand plenty loungers

Beds
sUPer comfy

Pools
Clean
Needless to say keep close eye on smaller members of your party
Lifeguards whistle vs verbalizing any infractions
Slides are great not to be feared!

Entertainment
free movies awesome bring your own snacks

Food
Ok irritating part everyone needs to make money......we get that...
I listened to reviews I brought bf items snd many many snacks this saved us conservatively 350$
I did an order with food2go they were great bc of room upgrade driver couldn't find us he persevered until. He Diid
As per reviews I ordered items that saved ~250$ water apple juice Pepsi apples wine
Meals were average ans expensive
15% is added to all things imaginable ...just like at home!
Lunch poolside 60us$ 2burgers 1hotdog 3wAters 3bags chips

Have fun!,,m,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JSONTLON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The flight over was good the grounds, pools and beaches were great!! However the food was way too expensive eating in the Atlantis area and not excellent taste or service at restaurants. If I go back I would look for an all inclusive resort!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank MHammerx2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.1 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#4 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 stars 2,289 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
1.5 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection

Property: Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Address: 1 Casino Drive, 4777, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the beauty of the Atlantis beach just steps away, the Beach Tower delivers a true Caribbean feel in a laid-back environment. Guestrooms have one king bed or two queen beds, full balconies with water or terrace views. Beach Tower is perfect for young families and budget conscious travelers, and is closest to the beach, many marine exhibits, the Lazy River, Seagrapes Restaurant, Earth & Fire Pottery Studio, Gamer's Reef arcade, River Pool, Atlantis Theatre and the Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Resort Bahamas
Beach Hotel At Atlantis
Atlantis Paradise Island Bahamas
Beach Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Beach Tower
Atlantis Paradise Island Hotel
Atlantis Island Resort
Atlantis Royal Tower
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing