We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Paradise!!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the beach tower for 4 nights during the Labor Day weekend to see Michael Buble. We were upgraded to beach view (from Terrace view) so that was a bonus!

The main reason we chose the beach tower was because it was the cheapest at $99 a night plus tax. The rooms are in need of a renovation. The drapes are a hideous pattern but the room is spacious and the bathroom also. Bed is comfy. Overall was better than I expected.

The resort itself (aquaventure) and the grounds -- breathtaking! Truly felt like I was in paradise.

Like any resort it can be expensive. Lots of places to dine at from casual dining to fine. I would recommend you eat at Olives.. Decent priced and delicious food!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miss76wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,245
    1,148
    586
    453
    356
See reviews for
1,474
748
46
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (693)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I would recommend the water views in the Beach towers. The Coral Towers has too much people traffic to want to stay there. The Beach towers on the 4th floor or higher has an amazing view of the Ocean and of the Royal Towers. Rooms were decent.

The food at the outdoor grills was very good and reasonably priced for a family of four. It was more than enough to eat per person and it was only $10 per person for chicken, burgers or chicken nuggets with fries and a drink.

I recommend walking to the Coral Towers and walk out to the marina area where there is food and a shopping market area. We ate at the pizza place twice (large pizza fed a family of 4 for only $32). We brought our own water, diet coke, breakfast bars, and snacks in one suitcase. Well worth the $25 cost of the luggage for the daily savings at $7 per bottle of water at the resort even though they are large bottles. There was a refrigerator in our room to keep things cool and we brought a cooler bag with us for out at the resort. We walked to the market across the street from the marina and bought a few things while we were there (bottled water and pop were inexpensive there). Milk at the resort was $6 for a pint but was enough for the kids while we were there.

We snorkled every morning in the ocean (so bring your own snorkel gear). We went to the water parks the rest of the day. Even our 6 year old loved it and never complained about walking because there are so many things to see and look at on the way.

Bring a waterproof case to keep your room key in so it is safe on your body while on the Rapids ir other water rides. Your room key is basically your credit card for everything at the resort. You could not pay cash for the lunches on site (cashless as they call it).

All of the employees were super nice and talkative. They always asked if you needed something around every turn. The dolphin cay experience was great as well as the snorkel of the Ruins. I would bypass the "behind the digs private tour" unless you have children who really want to see the animal hospital like we did and then it is worth every penny.

We took the water taxi to town to shop $4 per person round trip. A must do and the taxi gives you fun island information and sight seeing along the way. Eat at Señor Frogs. Good food and fun place. Don't shop the straw market. Prices even negotiated are a huge mark up. A large store by the straw market (? the name) has great prices on locally made items.

My husband loved the trip as much as we did even though he doesn't like hot, humid vacations. It was a pleasant high 80's (in August) but the dew point was low even with almost 100% humidity, but it isn't a sticky Florida heat. It is very pleasant and nice.

I recommend going to the movie theater each evening. New releases for free in a pretty nice theater.

We loved the entire trip and plan to skip our yearly Florida trips to go to the Bahamas instead.

It is a must do trip for anyone with kids. And even those without. We met a lot of couples in their 40's and 50's on a couples only vacation.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dskefamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I had a one week stay at the hotel to attend a conference held there. This is my second stay at this establishment. On both occasion, I found the experience to enjoyable. Located on Paradise Island, the hotel by itself stands out to be a top tourist attraction. Could be the largest of this type in this part of the hemisphere. It was a tough choice for a conference for one can easily be distracted. To me the large aquarium stood out the most from the wide range of activities : sports, entertainment, casino, and dining.
Water taxis operate between Paradise Island to Nassau Mainland. The journey to and fro is refreshing and actually proved to be an inexpensive scenic tour. Don't past up on this free opportunity!!
I had a room at the Beach Towers which was very comfortable with a lovely view. Be forewarned that the hotel is huge. Accessing the Beach Towers involves a substantial walk from the Main Lobby. The rooms were clean, well kept and spacious with a refrigerator and television. There is a surcharge for wifi.
Food and drinks were not cheap. I therefore never dined at the restaurant on the compound. Within walking distance, there was a wide array of restaurants that served delicious dishes.
Overall, the trip actually worth the buck. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank OldSeaD0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Got a good deal--paid between $99-140/night for six nights beginning Sept 1st. Six adults and four kids aged 7-12 in five rooms. Resort wasn't very crowded, so was able to get water view w/o an additional cost (asked nicely).

Have been to Atlantis a few times, but this was first for most the group. We're pretty budget conscious, so stayed with lower priced places to eat.

Food: Breakfast: some of family brought cereal and such for breakfast. Also easy walk to Quiznos or Dunkin Donuts for cheap breakfast sandwiches. Ate one morning at Seagrapes -- great buffet, $25 adults, $17 under 12 (add 15% gratuity). Also like walking over to Plato's at the Royal Tower for easy items (cereal, yogurt, pastries) and sit and enjoy pretty views. My siblings also liked the Starbucks at the Coral Towers and at The Cove (but the one at the Marina is nice, too).

Lunch: just ate at one of the places by the pool. The usual fare, but some also have salads and wraps. Price ranges from $6-10.

Dinner: Anthony's (pricier than should be, some liked our meals, others didn't) Bimini Road (good ambiance, again not everyone liked their food), Murray's Deli (slow service, decent sandwiches, not great dessert, mediocre breakfast), Marina's Pizza (OK and easy) Johhny Rocket (noisy, but fine), Virgil's BBQ (big hit! Huge portions. Two entres and two sides left six adults stuffed! Ordered the kids from kids menu as was cheaper than another entre. Feeding six adults and four kids was less than $200 and our best meal. Plus, the best service we had, easy not to leave the hotel and pretty ambiance.)

Other than all the water park and aquarium activities, we had a great snorkeling trip with Stuart Cove -- including one spot where we snorkeled with sharks. Also took my two nieces over to Blue Lagoon for a day of dolphins and beach play. Super fun!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank shawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at the Beach towel this time since it only costed $99/night. Beach towel is the oldest building there but its well maintained and clean. We stayed at the Royal last time, to me not too much different. same decoration . We got to use their mini fridge where we can't use it in the Royal.
We will definitely go back. Their staffs are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed in the oldest tower for a destination wedding. Prior to the trip, I lasted visited Bahamas over 20 years ago before the development of Atlantis. The amenities are great. They have plenty of places to play as an adult and plenty of good food options. Unfortunately, the hotel room needs a major upgrade. The inroom vault was broken. I had poor views from the room. I had to change rooms twice due to unclean carpets, bathrooms, and closet space. Additionally, the hotel coincerige service delivered the wrong welcome package from the wedding coordinator twice. I recommend the high end rooms and services.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UrbanSouthernBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingswood, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed at Beach Tower and got upgraded to ocean view which was nice. Everything was suitable except for restaurants not being open. Outside they closed down the best waterfront bar that was there and made it a wedding chapel!! There is no waterfront restaurant or bar now at all. It's on an island for pete's sake! There are no restaurants open after 5pm outside - fail. Sunday night and Monday night they closed more than half of the restaurants on a holiday weekend which forced everyone into the few remaining restaurants, causing hour-long waits. Ridiculous! Complained and got in to Chopstix where we had $200 Chinese food - really?? The food at Nobu was great, Chop Stix was good but not $200 good. Very disappointing and probably will not return too soon. I get sick of walking so far to everything too. Gets old. Also the stench of cigarettes throughout the resort is disgusting.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.4 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#6 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,587 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
5.2 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
0.1 mi away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection

Property: Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Address: 1 Casino Drive, 4777, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the beauty of the pristine white Paradise Island beach just steps away, the Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection delivers a true Caribbean feel in a laid-back environment. Guestrooms at our resort hotel in the Bahamas have one king bed or two queen beds, full balconies with water or terrace views. Beach Tower is perfect for young families and budget conscious travelers, and is closest to the beach, many marine exhibits, the Lazy River, Seagrapes Restaurant, Earth & Fire Pottery Studio, Gamer's Reef arcade, River Pool, Atlantis Theatre and the Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Resort Bahamas
Beach Hotel At Atlantis
Atlantis Paradise Island Bahamas
Beach Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Beach Tower
Atlantis Paradise Island Hotel
Atlantis Island Resort
Atlantis Royal Tower
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing