We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing but pricey!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Kenilworth, NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing but pricey!!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This was our family's first time in Bahamas so we decided to do Atlantis since we had heard so much about it. I was warned before traveling that it would be expensive but I never thought it would be that much... When we arrived, we ate at a pizzeria in the marina, two slices of pizza, two small salads, a water and two beers was $72!!! We decided to not eat at the restaurants to save money and luckily we packed lots of snacks for the kids to munch on throughout the day, we also bought beer at a liquor store in the main island and carried our Coronas (saved a bunch).

The only other things besides the money is the fact that even though Beach Towers has an entrance, we had to check in and get cabs at the Coral Towers, which was a 10 minute walk through the inside hallway. The bar at the Beach Towers was great and so were all the aquariums on the way from our room to the pool and beach. The only other thing was not one waitress approached us for drinks and we could not drink close to the pool so I could not relax 100% while watching my kids swim... Also we had to have breakfast at the Coral Towers only

The rooms were gorgeous and Beach Tower recently decided to not stock mini-bars, which was ok with us. We ate every night at Fish Fry Village, amazing fresh seafood, great views and affordable. It was a $21 fee there and $21 back but worth every dollar :)

I would advise a family to get an all inclusive or stay at a villla :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AQ44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,230
    1,140
    575
    444
    351
See reviews for
1,450
737
46
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (683)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perry Hall, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We spent 6 days at Atlantis and bought a meal plan that covered breakfast and dinner.

The good:

Lots of pools, the “current” water ride was unique. Not having to wait for water slides. The aquariums are amazing. A great variety of marine life in a nice setting. Essentially, the resort is a Las Vegas type hotel (casino included) with fancy shops and a waterpark.


The bad:

1- Poor service: rude employees, no towels on a rainy day (We don’t think they wash the towels between uses…. They just dry them). One day we were served a flat soda and we could not find the waiter to ask for another one.
They close restaurants at random.



2- Expensive and terrible food.

The buffets were repetitive: the same thing every single day.
As an example: cooked shrimp without any seasoning and without any taste. Same for mussels, fried fish and even ceviche.
The pasta dishes were not sautéed: the salsa was just dumped on top.
Since we had the meal plan, the dinner options were reduced to the repetitive buffet and two restaurants: Murray's delicatessen which had a terrible menu: hot dogs, hamburgers, onion rings and wraps. Not my idea of dining at a “fine” hotel. The other restaurant (Virgil’s) had good food but it was very expensive. ($18 for a side of mashed potatoes)

3- Mandatory 15% gratuity on EVERYTHING and the meals were seriously overpriced (so tips can be higher)
$50 for the buffet dinner and $28 for buffet breakfast (home fries links and pancakes)

4- Not a single complimentary anything
$7 for a bottle of water
$ 20 a day for internet: No complimentary internet even in common areas which is more and more common on hotels everywhere.

5- Hotel grounds just ok: The Royal towers were nice but the others are old and run down and poorly maintained. You see trash and aging structures.

6- Pools close at 7, and there is no entertainment whatsoever.

7- You must obtain a daily bracelet to access the pools and waterpark. That was a daily hassle. Most hotels give you a weekly bracelet.

Room Tip: The villas were old but ok. The Royal Towers are very expensive but nice. The other towers are from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank rcespedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paradise Island hotels

Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

It was our second time at Atlantis! The first was when the hotel was brand years ago! The hotel was still great, but we could tell the upkeep was lacking a bit. The hotel grounds are fun and so much to do for adults and kids. We feel like kids when we stay there! My husband loves the slides and I love the pools! Food was really good, we got the minimal meal pass. We did not have access to all of the restaurants with this pass and ended up eating at the same restaurants for most of the trip, but we were ok with that! The area is great for shopping, if you walk past the hotel there are some small boutiques and great crafts! I brought home some beautiful hand made pieces of pottery that I love! We would go back to Atlantis but perhaps upgrade our meal plan!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayeffe, La
Level Contributor
147 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This was our second stay at the Atlantis. We usually use the hotel as a stop-over on the way
to the Out-Islands. The hotel Is a welcoming place for families. The staff is friendly and helpful.The rooms are spacious and similar to what one might find at an upscale hotel in the U.S. The grounds are well-maintained, and have a Disney-like feel, with the water areas dominating. I enjoyed the pools, slides and surrounding water park. We played the slots in the casino, and dined in three or four of the restaurants. Here's the rub: Food generally just average and the price tag extremely high. This could have a real impact on the family budget. The drinks are very expensive also. Free, however, in the casino, while playing. The shops within the complex are over the top in price. Don't forget anything! They have club activities for the young teens and children, so this might be a real bonus for parents. I am not so sure that this is the greatest resort for couples, there are better places with beaches, restaurants and site-seeing activities for mature travelers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank southernbelle007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Absolutely one of the best vacation for kids. Waterplay each day, awesome water slides. Dolphin Cay was a most worthwhile experience for the kids and my mom too. 5-star treatment all the way but I do agree with most people that the food although superb is expensive. However, we ate at other restaurants outside of Atlantis but by the time you took a taxi and had dinner it was just as expensive. So we did some supermarket shopping for everyday snacks and had fabulous dinners in & out of Atlantis. We will definitely return, Atlantis is a hard to beat vacation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I have stayed at Atlantis several times but this trip was just for my 8 year old who turned 9 on the trip. He had a blast! Up every morning at 7 AM and out to the skids by 8 AM. The food and drinks are stupid expensive. Walk across the street to the convenience store (which still isn't cheap) and buy some food or drinks or better yet, as we've done before - bring your own drinks and snacks in your suitcase. Beach tower rooms were if we were staying in an old Best Western or something. Way TOO expensive if you were only buying the room. But you get the water park so fine. Watch out for the adult charges on your from bill - $20 a person in surcharges for every person in your room per day. Crazy!!! Bring your own suntan lotion too! One bottle was no lie ... Wait for it - $28 on Atlantis property!

Again, hotel room just "eh", everything way over priced but my little boy never stopped. Rode the slides and not so lazy river every day all day long. So go once at least, for the kids. One HUGE advice, sign up for their email promos and book when they are offering deals.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Divediva007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The food was very expensive on the resort and also in town. We ate several times under the bridge at the seafood market. The food was good and a lot of the locals also eat there. The resort itself was very nice and many things to do and see. We have gone two years in a row and still find things to do. Best value we found was a little restaurant across the street from Atlantis Johnny Rocket's and The Pizzeria, and take advantage of the discount food card that they give you when they have their special promotions and discount airfare rates. When we booked they had a 400.00 airfare credit and a discount card to be used at the resort. This resort is great for couples or families.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank tootspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.4 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,534 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,544 reviews
5.2 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection

Property: Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Address: 1 Casino Drive, 4777, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the beauty of the Atlantis beach just steps away, the Beach Tower delivers a true Caribbean feel in a laid-back environment. Guestrooms have one king bed or two queen beds, full balconies with water or terrace views. Beach Tower is perfect for young families and budget conscious travelers, and is closest to the beach, many marine exhibits, the Lazy River, Seagrapes Restaurant, Earth & Fire Pottery Studio, Gamer's Reef arcade, River Pool, Atlantis Theatre and the Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Resort Bahamas
Beach Hotel At Atlantis
Atlantis Paradise Island Bahamas
Beach Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Beach Tower
Atlantis Paradise Island Hotel
Atlantis Island Resort
Atlantis Royal Tower
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing